Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Sofa was incredibly uncomfortable. Flat needed to be renovated. Parking did not feel safe. And the most terrible, people at reception never inquired whether things were all right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old shabby hotel, dirty, needs to be demolished!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing around except motorway and airport not far away.
I was given a dark humid dirty room with spider webs. The floor had probably never been mopped for months etc. The buttons to call the lift had duck tape on them on some floors (why?) and to keep the corridor doors open, the fire extinguishers were used as door stoppers, not only is that completely wrong but is a major health and safety breach of public places. Managed to change room after a day which improved ever so slightly the stay but would never ever go there again. Even for the cheaper price it was way too pricey. I have stayed at other hotel from the same chain (the one in La Teste) which is completely different and much better. Expedia should remove this horrible hotel from its website as this is not what Expedia should promote and they should check their hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel with small kitchen

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The two bed options, the kitchenette, the TV and the large parking lot.
Cons: I would have liked some dishsoap and a dishtowel. More toilet paper was needed. The current lady at the front needs to treat clients better.
Location: It's so very close to Mérignac center that you can do a lot. Hopping onto the tram is a breathe and allows you to go to Bordeaux downtown in no time.
I like this hotel quite a bit, it was my second stay there and I really like the system. There's a parking lot where there's always space to park. The kitchen space is fine enough to allow a little cooking, precious when you have food allergies or you're just trying to avoid eating out all the time. The TV was offering a variety of channels which my kid enjoyed. A maid swings by on Fridays (she skipped us on one of our weeks, I guess it happens) and changes the linens and towels. I'm not fond of the shower curtain. It's sticking to you when you shower in that tiny shower space. I found that my latest stay featured a lady at the front I found unpleasant. I talked to her twice and didn't like the way she treated us. I am French and speak French quite well if you think it was a language barrier. She just didn't seem to care to be warm. Overall, happy with it, will probably think about it again as it is so close to where my parents live and the Bordeaux-Mérignac airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHC

Perfect for one person

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Confortable bed and location suited me
Location: 12 minutes into Bordeaux, and not too far from the airport.
Stayed here for three nights, had basic kitchen facilities and bathroom, but clean and tidy it was all I needed. Bed comfortable. Room was a good size.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware don't go

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Although the staff is wonderful this hotel is dirty. The smokers smoke in the hallway so no room smells nice. There was a clientele that seemed to live there as residents. The bed cover was stained. The matters hard. The room was small and univiting. I would never come here nor suggest this place. I did not feel safe and wanted out as fast as possible. The only advantage to this place is the proximity to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from high peak

Very Basic hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Would not stay at this hotel again. Was meant to return and despite paying we decided to find another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from high peak

Very basic.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We were going to stay on the return journey but choose not to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Apartment

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: complete refurbish
The accommodation is very basic with basic decor & small beds. Sofa bed is OK but dirty on the edges.No air con , so avoid in summer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to spend a night in a 'prison camp'

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing - the staff were OK though
Cons: Everything
Location: Airport nearby and a McDonalds which was just as well as we could not get any food at the Hotel.
IT WAS AWFUL - YOUR DESCRIPTION ON YOUR WEBSITE WAS SO WRONG - SUGGEST YOU VISIT PLACES BEFORE YOU SELL THEM!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally and Chris from Plymouth Devon

Good location for beach, vineyards and city

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: Only 30 minutes from the beach and 10 mins from city of Bordeaux
Very clean good location and has everything you need. Staff very welcoming would recommend this hotel to anyone a very pleasant stay. Thank you