Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Just okay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet. Desk staff were pleasant.
Cons: Room was musty. Needed freshening.
We needed a hotel for one night. The hotel and room were okay, but wouldn't want more than one night. Room was quiet. Room smelled musty so we had to air it out for an hour with the door propped open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Plenty of other decent hotels in Bozeman.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pick another hotel. This is incorrectly included as a 3 star category hotel choice. Room smelled of old stale cigarette smoke, was dated, paint peeling off walls inside room, very uncomfortable bed, thin walls, heavy loud doors that banged closed so you could hear down the hallway. Grout in bathroom needed repair at toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Not well kept

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was disinterested and not welcoming. Carpets and public spaces are dirty and rather icky. Definite strange smell in the hallways. At $239 it was unfortunately not a place will starvation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice , room was clean , pool was clean,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Food was great , room service was on time room was clean and staff was friendly . The only negative was the smell in the hall ways and stairwell it smelt like bad cheap cherry air freshener .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice stay. Loved the outdoor space and pool/workout areas. Breakfast was ok. Not much selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better customer service training for new/ transfer employees , upgraded beds,sound proofing for the rooms. an elevator, and refrigerators in the rooms
Location: College Campus visit, Drive to Yellowstone park.
This hotel had no elevator access to the 2nd floor and so I had to ask for help getting my bag upstairs at checkin but there was no help at checkout so I'm sill in pain a week after departing from hauling heavy bags down 2 flights of stairs. While selecting the 2nd floor was deliberate to avoid guest noise from above, it did nothing to dampen the hallway noise. My room was right next to the stairwell and a heavy fire door which slammed with every guest entering or exiting. And no one walked the halls quietly. The walls were thin enough that all of the hallway antics and conversations woke me well into the late night hours. Not that sleep was likely in the saggy king bed where I rolled to the middle. If a good nights rest is optional, then this place is fine. Otherwise i'd go elsewhere. At checkin, one of the staff members was terribly rude to a guest calling for directions. Apparently this 'new' employee didn't know her way around town and rather than ask someone else to provide the much needed directions to the incoming travelers, she just got exasperated with them over the phone and told them she couldn't help them because she was new and she hung up on them rolling her eyes as though the prospective guests were in the wrong for asking for the correct exit to take from the freeway. I've never seen anyone treat guests that flippantly at a hotel before. Very disappointing. I was treated equally poorly the next day when i sought a spoon for a late night treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK, not worth the money.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: staff needs more training, I think.
Location: it is convenient for a layover, and there's plenty of fast food places and restaurants nearby, but not a vacation location at all.
I paid over $110 a night for the hotel, and a breakfast wasn't even included. In addition, they charged an extra $15 to the credit card for an upgrade to 2 queen beds, which 1) I didn't need since it was just one person, and 2) it already said on my Expedia confirmation that it was 2 queen beds. I had to call twice to get the $15 refunded.
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel itself was nice.
Cons: There were some papers (booking reservation confirmations) left in one of the drawers from a few of the previous guests.
Location: great place. easy access in and out of the freeway
The hotel is easy to get to. It is right off the freeway and close to the airport. Downtown Bozeman was a short drive from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Good stay at the hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The room was clean and spacious. The heating system was noisy and if I turned it off, the room was cold; on the other hand, when heat was on, it got too hot. The hotel needs some updating. Check-in was quick & efficient plus a friendly staff.