Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havre, Mt

Bozeman Event Stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Updated
The Holiday Inn is a nice place. The location is a little out of the way from the downtown area and the Feldhouse, The rooms could use updating, but the room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The view from my room was very nice. Also, the location does work well if you are just traveling through and need to stop for the night(just off the interstate).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, florida

Nice, clean, friendly

Posted May 8, 2017
No complaints at all. Room was nice, staff was courteous and friendly. They give you a $30 voucher for breakfast (may vary on the number of people staying; there was two of us staying). Breakfast was a real breakfast, not a generic buffet. The country skillet was great and restaurant staff were wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My husband and instated here for one night while we were in town for a concert. It was great. The staff were all very helpful, the room was super clean, bed was comfortable. Nothing super fancy but not scummy either. We spent some time in the bar which was nice with good service. Also had breakfast before we left which was very good. A had the skillet with homemade gravy, LOVED IT. And my husband had the corn beef hash (not from a can ) he said it was great too and the servers were very friendly and attentive. Over all very nice and exactly what we were looking for .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

I chose it for association with XanteraYellowstona

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby, but most importantly helpful and courteous staff. Also free van service from airport.
Cons: Rooms were a little loud (poorly insulated)
We used it as an overnight after flying in from Kansas City. From there the Yellowstone Van picked us up at the parking lot for the remainder of our trip into Yellowstone for winter vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The heating unit is pretty noisy.
The staff are incredibly helpful. The shuttle was a great convenience during our stay. The property is a little older but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff & comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Internet in some rooms is spotty
Location: Location is away from downtown restaurants & shops but there is a free shuttle
Great staff. Rooms comfortable. Location is not right in downtown but hotel has a free shuttle (also free airport shuttle).
5 out of 5
by Barry

Great value for money

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quite, comfortable and well appointed. Staff were great, helpful and courteous. Hotel shuttle was very convenient - it was available for trips to local restaurants & shopping malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean, quiet and the beds comfortable. The hotel lobby was comfortable, clean and well decorated.
Cons: We have nothing but compliments for our stay.
Location: The hotel is within 10 miles of the airport. We did not stay in town to discover things to do.
As we arrived later in the evening, it was nice to be able to reserve a free airport shuttle pickup in advance, especially on a cold winter's eve. Our check in was quick and the service friendly. They had up-to-date info on our bus to Mammoth the next morning. After breakfast, checkout was again efficient and easy. Price was reasonable for the service, location and acomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly people, I little high priced.
Cons: Lower the price
Location: ok
ok a little high priced. The people were decent and friendly, The motel was warm as the weather was -10F
5 out of 5
by Tushar

Very nice and clean.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on two occasions, on our way to and from Yellowstone National Park. We liked the hotel very much. The only comment we wish to make is that it would be nice if the exercise room could be isolated from the noise from the swimming pool. We could not listen to the TV while exercizing because of the noise. We did not go out of the hotel because of cold weather. Our rating for the local area should therefore be ignored. The rating was made because the website would not let me submit the review without it.