Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

We stayed for our wedding weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff in the bar were nice
Cons: Honesty Warm the swimming pool water get a chef to do the breakfasts Put some waiters on in the morning
Location: it's near West Street, keep well away from that place at night.
We thought we had booked a room with a big bay window view of the sea for our wedding night. We even called to check all was well. Then we got put in a small room on the 4th floor with a tiny window at the side of the room and two twin beds pushed together!!! They moved us the next night and gave us some champagne but the moment had passed really. The swimming pool is tiny and cold. I asked the attendant if it was normally that cold and answered "yes!' as if he was proud of it. The breakfast wasn't great for the money, just how I imagine you might get at a budget hotel. Both mornings we waited for too long to be seen by a waiter and were left gasping for tea. When breakfast came the bacon was overcooked and old, like leather. You have to fetch and make your own toast. All together very disappointing, we paid a king's ransom for two nights, I was expecting an experience we would never forget, I wanted my bride to feel special. I smiled and made the best of it but inside I felt ripped off. I advise that you visit the room before paying for it, the website is misleading and we were lied to on the phone about which room we would get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely spa hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, lovely spa.
Cons: Milk for coffee in rooms with no minibar!
I stayed on my own in the 'cabin' room with bunk beds, as this was a good budget option for Brighton. The room is very small but clean and the bunks are comfortable. There is no mini-bar in this room, and no milk for coffee, which was annoying. There was also quite a lot of external noise all night, and also very loud recycling lorries early in the morning. However, the spa facilities are lovely, and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a lovely Hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Booked the Harbour last minute for a family wedding. Everything was first class, I telephoned the day before to request an early check in, and upon arrival our room was ready. The room itself was perfect, great amenities, spotless clean and with fantastic sea views. The staff were excellent, especially Paul from the front desk. Lunch was excellent in the Jetty Restaurant. All in all an excellent hotel of high standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute/very nice hotel right on beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Super positive experience all around, all staff very friendly, kind, helpful. All facilities clean and well-maintained/modern. Both breakfasts and dinners, food and service very good. Very convenient walk to train station and city centre. Although no fault of the hotel whatsoever, due to the convenient location, it was however incredibly loud at night, all night overnight, on Fridays/Saturdays due to nearby nightlife. My only "irritation" which may have been simply an oversight, is that the hotel website spa photo gallery includes a picture of an outdoor pool, but there is indeed only an indoor pool in the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fantastic hotel, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely with fantastic views. The bar and their staff were xcellent and attentive.
Cons: Nothing, just keep doing what you are doing.
We had an incredible stay, everything was perfect from the location to the facilities to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The Hotel was modern and suited the vibe that comes with Brighton.
Cons: I think that the noise from outside, floor boards and rooms next door could be improved.
Location: Great location, right on the sea front
Room was comfortable and nice, the noise from outside is hard to get away from. But this is to be expected with Brighton. We stayed in a sea front room, views are lovely. Staff are friendly and professional. I bought my wife a Spa massage, which she said was only ok. overall the hotel is clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very Convenient and close to everything
Cons: The Spa did not have fresh cups so you could get a drink of water, they were all used
The First room we were given was very cramped and hot with no Air, it was impossible to sleep in, I hate complaining but I told reception the next day and they moved us straight away to a lovely room which was so airy with a lovely sea view, I would come back again but would make sure I got a room like that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but extremely noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed for a weekend and booked a Superior Sea View Room. The hotel is right be the sea, but with a big road just in front. This causes some noise from traffic and people walking by. However, the Saturday night we were woken up at 02:00 am by a bass hammering on - apparently there's a night club close to the hotel and it caused the windows in our room to vibrate. Reception offered earplugs but they didn't help much, the noise went on until about 04:30 am. Rooms were modern and bright, but I found 3 hairs in the shower when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, near all the amenities.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and friendly and great breakfast. It also had a beautiful spa.
Cons: Nothing really, but looking forward to the roof terrace.
Location: The beach was across the road and near by was the pier, bars, restaurants, small funfair rides for children. A short walk to the Lanes and amenities.
Arrived at 2pm, but room wasn't ready so waited in the bar which was very comfortable and friendly staff. The room was very nice, comfortable beds and very clean, the only thing was that there was no mike in the room and despite asking for some it never arrived! We were really looking forward to the roof terrace, but was told that it was hopefully going to be built next year! When I looked through the brochure it showed the terrace, the girl on reception said that was a different hotel, right down at the bottom of the photo in very small writing it said at St Ives! We were very disappointed, but we did have a great two day stay and the hotel was very close to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel room with no air conditioning

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Spa, location.
Cons: Get air conditioning in all rooms.
Location: Beach, shop, eat, cycling path
This was a nice hotel and very well located. It is right across the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. This hotel would have been great had it not been for the fact that our room had no air conditioning and no air circulation even with the window open and the fact that it was not even that hot outside. It made sleeping very difficult. After complaining, we were offered another room at a higher price but declined because we only stayed two nights. If you choose this hotel, make sure it has air conditioning. Simply put, this particular room cannot be used in the summer until the problem is fixed. We also heard other guests in neighbouring rooms with similar complaints so management is well aware of this problem.