Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location, very clean and welcoming. Even managed gluten free breakfast without a problem. Very nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Short changed from Clacton

Disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Went away for a surprise weekend for my wife’s birthday. Arrived the place is covered in scaffolding, was told I should have received an e mail with no real apology. Was taken to a ‘newly refurbished room’ (with a skip outside the window). Pointed out I had booked the more expensive sea view which this did not have. Finally got a suite with a bit of a sea view as the room I had booked was being refurbished (which I found out from the builders) with a Jacuzzi bath (that didn’t work). If it wasn’t supposed to be a romantic weekend with 2 more rooms booked for Saturday for an additional suprise of my daughter and spouses coming down. If would have cancelled. Accommodation, location and foodand drink staff perfect. But management a disaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Chatham

Great food, lovely room, great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Great food, lovely clean room.
Cons: Sound proofing from other guests
Location: Superbly positioned by Kent's own Botany bay looking over where North Sea meets English Channel
Very good freshly served food at Dinner and Breakfast. Staff could not be more helpful. A lovely clean room. sadly sound proofing let things down and we had the blessing of early risers waking us those of us in other nearby rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chas_71 from Gloucestershire

Comfortable and spacious room

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
V good. Reception (the husband and wife team) had just the right mix of humour and welcome. Room was excellent and very spacious. Bar & breakfast staff were ever-present and most helpful. Easy and ample parking. Only regret was that the weather did not allow us to fully benefit from the positionand view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by char2802 from New Ash Green, Kent

Great location, brilliant service.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel by the beach, and the service is fantastic. Our only small niggle osis that the wall was quite thin between our room and the next so you can hear everything! The cooked breakfast was okay, and lots of choice for the continental. They are having a refurbishment in spring 2014 so we will look to revisit next summer. Thanks for a lovely stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Kent

Fayrness Hotel Kingsgate

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: View and tranquillity of location
Cons: Décor needs to be totally refurbished.
Location: It was quiet and relaxing and the beach was right next to the hotel plus if you wanted to go somewhere livelier it was only five minutes drive away.
Hotel staff very friendly and courteous. Accommodation very clean however décor is a bit dated and needs to be brought into the future. View from bedroom wonderful had seafront view and was very relaxing and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by talldude from bromley

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice place bit dated to the ninties great location but due to location poor tv signal but you realise theres more too life then tv after a while just watch out for the volcanic hot bath water