Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach. Food was a little underwhelming. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Good Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, very clean, car parking and best of all the first hotel that we had a nonslip mat in the bath
Cons: The water in the shower could have been a little hotter. It would have been nice if there was more than four channels on the T.V.
On our second visit to this hotel, it was good to find that we were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find.

Posted May 17, 2017
Cute little boutique hotel with great service and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Weekend break by nice beaches

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: What's not to like.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Broadstairs and margate close by, nice walks on the beach (make sure the tides not in though you may get trapped)
This was a great find just far enough away from the bustle of broadstairs and margate. Great location near lovely beaches. Room was nice, bed probably the most comfortable we ever slept in and food good too. It gets busy with drinkers and walkers and no doubt next time I want to go there it will be fully booked but would definitely go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Botany Bay Beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good, 2 hours outside london, and a beach within 400m
Close to botany bay beach, which is quieter than some of the other bigger beachs, where you can take walks along the promenade. A nice pub attached, with good food, and the breakfasts were good. Parking was easy, and the wifi was very good. The family room was decently sized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caterham

Lovely views out to sea

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, views, walks
Cons: More dog friendly rooms
Location: Perfect, next to beach and golf course
Shame there aren't more dog friendly rooms (4 only) Breakfast best we've ever had. Walls very thin so can hear people in next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely hotel but!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, overlooking sea
Cons: inform guests that rooms 408 and 409 have no view
I booked through expedia for a much cheaper price, but unfortunately the hotel reserve their best rooms for full paying customers, quite rightly. Our room had no view except a full height fence three feet from the window. The hotel staff were wonderful and professional throughout our stay but were unable to to alter our booking. Not always best to go cut price!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful venue with unforgettable views

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Every common area of the hotel had beautiful views of the bay, with multiple outdoor seating areas available. The room I stayed in was perfectly sized for a single traveler, with the only downside being it was just a touch noisy due to the fact it was right above the kitchen. However, if you're like me and are only in the room long enough to sleep, it's perfectly cozy. Staff was excellent, and breakfast and dinner were exquisite. Do not expect to find a lot of shops or amenities in the immediate area, but if you want to get away from the crowds and just enjoy miles of open and uncrowded sandy beaches with an ever-changing view of salt cliffs and tides, this is the place to be! Easily accessible by train with a reasonable walk if you can manage a couple miles, or a short cab ride if you can't. Plenty of things to do/see in "City Center" Broadstairs or Margate just a couple miles either direction if you get bored with the beauty and relative solitude of Botany Bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Minor details -had to ask for the towels to be changed and the shower wasn't working one morning. The bedside light table bulb was too dim so couldn't read without overhead lights. the room itself was fine and the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel by the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This is a lovely hotel with an amazing view of the coast.Lovely restaurant.Good breakfast.Quiet location and child friendly.