Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We were under the impression that it was by the beach. It was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

A welcome step back in time

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The look and feel of the place.
Cons: The airconditioning is a wee bit noisy, but considering they had to retrofit a gigantic old wooden structure, it's probably better than it should be.
Location: Nothing you could do nearby would be as enjoyable as what you can do at the hotel. It has everything.
Staying at the Jekyll Island Club Hotel is more than a visit to an island. It is a visit to a time when style and service were prized. You get to experience the 19th Century without giving up any of the luxuries of the 21st.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Elegant and relaxing!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I felt like I had taken a trip back to the Gilded Age during my stay at the Jekyll Island Club Hotel at Christmas. Everything was decorated so nicely and it was very elegant, but also relaxing. I would highly recommend the hotel at the holidays especially!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Stop/Must See

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The island exudes with a southern laid back vibe. This hotel in particular was right out of a movie;croquet on the lawn, sunsets, gourmet dining,( a few choices) , a small cafe, morning paper, comfy wicker chairs all over, a spa, happy hour and free beaches a very quick ride to the eastern side... minutes. It's a late check-in , 4 PM, but a late leisurely check out, noon. There must be bikes to rent nearby, saw a horse and carriage ride, and a turtle sanctuary. Hope we can make it back again for more than an overnight traveling the east coast. What it doesn't have are tacky tourist shops, arcades, rides, noisy nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Colorado

Great hotel, not so great view...

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a lovely property and the grounds are fantastic. There were several good dining choices. The staff was helpful and friendly. The surrounding scenery was beautiful. However, we do have one issue. Although we booked and paid for our reservation well in advance of our stay, we were assigned a room (2211) with a terrible view. Our windows overlooked the roof of a maintenance building, and featured wires and other unsightly things. We were fortunate to have excellent weather while we were there, but if we had had rain and had been confined to the room, it would have been very depressing to look out the window, or sit in a darkened room. I would go back to this hotel, but I would need to know the room's location next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: As I said earlier, the staff was excellent and the location is good.
Cons: A microwave would be helpful. Guests should be notified in advance if there is no elevator in the building to which they have been assigned.
The staff was excellent. The room was clean and spacious(it is an old building and rooms were large in those days). However, I was in the building known as Sans Souci on the third floor and there is no elevator. There was no microwave in the room. I could not reheat my coffee when it cooled down.
5 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern elegance

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Old world charm. Croquet lovers and kids will enjoy the regulation field. Bikes are convening the to the verdant trails that weave through the island and beaches. Breakfast is elegant(soft boiled eggs are impossible to obtain) and filling. Poolside and beachside service creative flavored drinks and ice cream