Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Amazing biking trail. Beautiful beach.giant pool. Good meals Friendly staff.free Croquet. Golf right there.Beatifil trees with spanish moss.Old fashioned charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Take a step back in time!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: A blast from the past.
Cons: We put the "Privacy Sign" on the door but the hotel staff ignored it and knocked us out of our nap. :-(((((
Location: The island was the winter vacation spot for the wealthy in the late 18th early 19th century. Lots of old homes to see, beaches, biking, kayaking etc.
We had a marvelous time. The grounds were kept beautiful. Our stay was peaceful, educating and relaxing. A historical immersion. We will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens

Great Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Room was a bit small but we had a standard one.
Location: The beach, Turtle Research center, Driftwood Beach, Crocquet, Golf, tour of historic cottages- former home of Millionaires.
All good, excellent shuttle service to fireworks on the 4th. Wonderful Sunday Brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lehigh acres fl

Anniversary

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great time beautiful weather 10 years Room service fabulous Pubs Cafe. Dining all magnificent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Atlanta

A True Vacation!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is what a vacation should be. Quiet and secluded, but with activities galore. Very relaxing! The Turtle center and JI museum should not be skipped. We will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

Historic and deightful

Posted May 31, 2015
A charming glimpse of elegance from the past with all the convenience and comfort of today. The bike trails were a treat, allowing us to take in even more of the beauty of the island. Wonderful food, gracious staff, intriguing history. Too much to mention here. A lovely place we will definitely return to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel & grounds

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for 2 days & 2 nights for some R&R. Its a lovely location for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus from Valdosta

Anniversary trip

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 33rd anniversary trip. I surprise my wife with the location. She loved it. This is definitely a destination for special occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Our visit - 5/17- 5/19

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: It's quiet and steeped in history.
Cons: See above
Location: Raw bar !
We have been to Jekyll a number of times in recent years - always in January. We were on our way back to South Carolina from Florida and decided to spend two nights at the hotel. We enjoyed it very much. It was my wife's 75th birthday. My only complaint had to do with making special arrangement. I called on Monday, 5/11 to make special arrangements for my wife's birthday. I left a message and was told that my call would be returned "Promptly". I did give the date of our arrival and asked for a 6:30 reservations in the grand dining room. Never heard a work back. We were on the road and called again before arrival. No reservation was made but one was made at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rahil from Atlanta

Great place to stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great one night trip . So much southern charm as opposed to the Westin whose selling point is more of a contemporary experience