Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
2am only thing available off 95 ..just me and my husband. Worried about it being do cheap but not a bad place to stay at all for quick needed place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O K cheap motel.

Posted May 1, 2016
Rooms looked clean but did not smell clean. The beds were comfortable and the price was right
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Just barely able to stay here very questionabl. Even at the price I would not come back. They said they had breakfast but did not. They had coffee but it was so bad I did not drink it. Did not even have the condiments for the coffee. Unless you're desperate don't stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean cozy just need more channels on tv

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice clean an quite had a great BBQ restaurant right acoss the street. Mall not to far over all a great visit I've had in Brunswick ga
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Overnight stop

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just driving through.
Convenient to interstate. Restaurant and gas stations close. Accommodates pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Terrible and Nasty/Dirty

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hotel room was dirty. No hot water because faucet didn't work. Beds were hard as a rock. Not sure when the last time the room was vacuumed and dusted. We were woken up by a loud knock at 2 a.m.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Motel from Hell!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Motel is now low-cost long term housing. Filthy room, torn and stained towels. toilet leaked and then would not flush. Breakfast is a joke unless you really like terrible coffee and not much else. Never again!!! --- and we had stayed there for the last 10+ years when it was Best Western and then Magnuson's
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thinking this was a great hotel ,wrong, no towels,

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: ac worked great
Cons: need to hire help,clean the rooms
Location: St. Simon Island , Casino cruise.
room had no towels, no tv , coffee pot and smelled like smoke.moved to another room second floor no phone and no coffee pot. hotel had problems with staff and manager tried to help, things had been stolen and the staff just did not do a good job. going back , but not staying at this hotel.at breakfast no milk , guest had broken glass on floor and syrup was all over floor and friend got glass in her foot. I know some of this was due to past employees who stole from the owners.or so I was told.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: WE LIKE NOTHING!
Cons: COULD IMPROVE EVERYTHING!! The front area at check-in looked like a construction area, i.e. missing counter tops, etc.
Location: Luckily St. Simons Island, where we spent all our days, is near by.
The first room I was given had mildew al the way around the ceiling, beds were empty of linen, room smelled of mildew, phone didn't work, you name it. When I complained I was told that that room was blocked off and should not have been given to me. Then was given another room, which was better, but never saw the cleaning crew but once in 4 days. luckily we were only in the room for a few hours each day, but very disappointing for a HOWARD JOHNSONS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from IOWA

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO ANYTHING YOU MAY NEED
Cons: MORE TOWELS IN THE ROOMS
IT'S A NICE PLACE TO STAY. STORES ARE CLOSE. NEED TO HAVE MORE TOWELS IN THE ROOM. THEY ONLY COME AROUND MONDAYS AND THURSDAYS TO CLEAN THE ROOM AND GIVE FRESH TOWELS IF YOU ARE STAYING FOR A WEEK. ONE TOWEL PER PERSON FOR 4 DAYS ISN'T RIGHT! OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS PLEASANT.