Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tifton

no Sleep

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Security, and clean up
Location: We went down 95 to 2 exits to eat and shop.
It took the clerk 20 minutes to get to the desk he had a problem somewhere else. Before I was checked in a lady came in cussing him out that he was making her leave. The bar in the same building as the office was booming until 3 in the morning. The clerk told us to make sure we locked our doors. Kids running all night long, teens trying to open our car doors, the alarms on 2 cars were going off closer to 2 p.m. we hear someone trying our door. Never will I go back.......
4 out of 5
by Amrit

Ok

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay. Its one of the cheapest motel around the area. For the price i would say its ok. We stayed there on the way to Florida and also while returning back. Do not expect huge smile or welcome from the guy at front desk. He will check you in and hand you the key. And again for the price thats ok. But as we got in the room we ran out the room wasn't clean looked like someone was still staying there. So we went to the front desk and told him. He checked in his computer and said oh the maid didn't clean the room so he gave us a different room. This room wasn't bad. It was clean. Clean sheets, towels. There was also a little microwave and refrigerator. It was ok overall for the price especially one night sleep and go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nasty Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
One of the Worst hotels I've booked. Criminal activity, vice & narcotics, by gang members. Take this hotel off of Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesville, SC

It was just a quick overnight on the way-Florida

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: it was hard to find because apparently it used to be the howard johnson
Location: did not really check
bed was good, got in very late and the price was great for just a nights sleep and a quick shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Filthy, stayed on 2 floor half of the rooms were boarded up. Smell like pot. Sheets and blankets were dirty. Free breakfast was a joke cereal was old and stale. Owners were less than nice. We ended up changing hotels after 2 days could not takeit any longer. One of the main support beams under our room was mossin and what held the floor was a piece od wire. Horrible place to stay!!!! Be forewarned.
1 out of 5
by DAWN

Sucked!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Got there late, around 9pm. Went to our room and nothing was cleaned. The dirty sheets were pulled off the bed and rolled up a chair. No sheets were on the bed. There were crumbs on the table and the bathroom was filthy. We had to wait extra time for them to clean the room and didn't get into the room till late that night. They did not offer s discount or refund of any kind for screwing up. I don't recommend this hotel at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Forget about this one; "crack hotel".

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved on.
Location: On main highway w/grocery store across street. Photos online show a clean property w/a bustling Waffle House next door. It's not.
Business trip w/multiple guys; needed 4 rooms and these were cheap. We've stayed in some pretty "disappointing" places before and don't expect "Hyatt" comfort at these cheap prices but WOW!, this place was the pits. Rooms look as if they haven't been cleaned in years (seriously) baseboards, behind furniture, etc. has dirt/cobwebs an 1/8 - 1/4" thick. There was a cig butt, beer bottle cap, and a plastic soda cap on floor behind nightstand when I tried to plug in my phone charger. 3 lights in room; 2 had no bulbs. TV didn't have remote in room. Bathroom floor was sticky. Pillow cases had stains on them. What else you need to know? Since we got there at midnight, stayed (slept in clothes on top of bed). Checked out & requested our money back for night 2 but have yet to see that either.
1 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by stay express from Brunswick, ga

worst ever!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
it was horrible my first room it looked like someone just slept on the pillows! the head print was still there. the tub and sink were nasty just like the carpet. I slept with my clothes on and did not bother to take a shower! Avoid this place at all cost!
1 out of 5
by HANNAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels