Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice and quiet hotel in the heart of downtown. Close to Grand Central shopping and restaurants. Very friendly and accommodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: gym, is old and small and was hot like a sauna . bathroom was small .
Location: close to main attractions in Brussles .
great location, room a bit small . gym is very small and machines need to be updated .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing and very helpful with directions to our tour office and booking a taxi for us. The bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: The hotel was fabulous and very quiet although very close to the main square in the old town.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the main town square and is surrounded by restaurants and bars. We found the beautiful Royal Arcade.
The hotel is beautiful and within walking distance to the major attractions. There are so many places to chose from for every meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

THAT ELEVATOR MUSIC

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location was just minutes from the Grand Place and a short walk to the Brussels Central train station.
Cons: Proper toiletries would have been that added touch to give a 5 out of 5 rating.
Location: A great base to tour many of Brussels' great tourism sites including the Grand Place and the restored Cathedral of St Michael and St Gudula.
A high end property but not pretentious. The only room issue was I would have expected proper soap. The bar was classy. While a little thing, the music in the elevator made one think of a chant of--well--a Dominican monk from the Middle Ages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bad service

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel seems run mainly by trainees at the expense of the guest who as a result suffer bad service. We have experienced several issues the tables at the restaurant have no cloths which is not hygenical. When they provide you with bred there is not plate for the bred so if you are still waiting for your meal you have no other place to put the bread than the bare table. Secondly I had to repeat three times that I wanted the dressing on the side ( lemon and oil); my salad arrived in first place already with dressing, secondly they brought me back the salad with the dressing on the side but insted of lemon amd oil they brought me vinegar and oil. The third time and I had to wait for a very long time I recived oil with some slices of lemon which however were so thin they could be used for a drink rather to be squeezed on the salad so had to send it back again. The flowers used as ornament for the table were old and when I complained about it the answer was that they were fresh which was obviously not the case - the flowers were clearly for rubbish. I then had an issue with my landline phones in my room which were both out of order. The number of your room when they give you your key at the checking they write it down on a white piece of paper. There is no room service menu available and when I requested one I was given a badly printed piece of paper. Finally when I requested a massage I was supposed to have it at the hotel "spa" but they then told me had to have it in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice central hotel near Gran Place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel was very close to Grand Place with many restaurants and bars around to choose from. The hotel itself is nice inside but it did feel quiet with the bar having no more than a couple of people in it any time I was there. I didn't eat in the restaurant as it was always so quiet that there was zero atmosphere but maybe that's due to the many choices of places to eat all around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from morocco

Nice hotel located in the grand place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Lots of variety.
Cons: Hotel needs security
Location: Located in the grand place. Convenient to lots of things to do
Nice hotel. Conveniently located to lots of cafes, restaurants, activities and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish boutique in a perfect location.

Posted May 29, 2017
All staff were helpful and friendly. The decor was stylish modern gothic. The room was good with a comfortable and cosy king sized bed. The location was perfect-within a short walking distance from gare central, galerie du saint huberts (lots of chocolate shopping) and grand place. Would definitely book there again if we return to Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel, centrally located

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, great location, great bathroom.
Location: Minutes away from grand place.
Great location and lovely hotel - was a pleasant surprise given how much we had paid for the room. Excellent value and really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location for walking in central Brussels

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, comfortable room, peaceful bar area with open courtyard. Free wi-fi.
Cons: No actual view into courtyard fro upper storeys because of safety barrier of sofa across the window.
Location: Near to Grand Place, Galeries Hubert and all major lower town sights. An easy walk to the upper town.
Very enjoyable stay with attentive staff. Although I have visited Brussels for work on many occasions with has always been in the Place Rogier area during the winter. So it was an opportunity to see Brussels in the daylight, in the warmth and to discover a city with a history and sights well worth visiting.