Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CA

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were superb. Also the location were prime. Only complaint was the construction outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Centrally located and easy access to Grand Place and other attractions, but on a quiet side street.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is very pricey, so we didn't eat there. We would have if it was more affordable.
Our room was on the 5th floor, on the inside, so it was very quiet. We thought we might get some noise from the gym across the hall, but the hotel wasn't very crowded, so we didn't hear anything. The Dominican is definitely a niche hotel - the decor is lovely, but not always practical. For example, there were no dressers and limited counter space in the bathroom, although by European standards, the room was spacious. We stayed for 2 weeks, so had a fair amount of clothes that needed to be stored. The room always looked like a tornado hit it because of things lying around. There is plenty of closet space which we used after asking for additional hangars. We made it work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Enjoyable stay at the Dominican Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Attentive and helpful staff, welcoming atmosphere, clean and comfortable rooms, central location
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: The hotel is in a central location (Rue Leopold), with the Grand Place within easy walking distance. Some nice bars and restaurants nearby.
My family and I had an enjoyable stay at the Dominican Hotel. The service provided by all of the hotel's staff was excellent. On checking in, we were each given a refreshing glass of home made lemonade. The rooms were very clean, with good wardrobe space and comfortable beds. Having a safe in the room was reassuring. The breakfast provided by the hotel was extensive, with both cooked and cold food available. The hotel bar was also quite extensive and not at all noisy or rowdy - a welcoming environment following a day's sightseeing. On checking out, the hotel reception team kindly ordered taxis to take us to the Gare du Midi. The location of the hotel is central, with the Grand Place and other sites within easy walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to others and I will definitely stay at the Dominican Hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester, UK

Quiet sanctuary in the middle of Brussels.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
Location: Close to all main tourist spots for sightseeing and close to main shops all within easy walking distance. Central station 10 minutes walking distance.
Comfortable hotel. Close to all major attractions and shopping. All within walking distance. Staff all helpful. Enjoyed dining and taking a drink in the lounge bar. Have stayed in 3 different hotels in Brussels and this is the one we have returned to on several occasions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hotel au centre

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nous avons eu un très agréable séjour à cet hôtel. Très calme, personnel attentif et tous les sites historiques à proximité.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Utterly glorious luxurious hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Literally everything.
Cons: I could live there.
Location: It's a few minutes walk to dozens of great bars and scenic spots, and Brussels is such a walkable city.
Wow. Possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the staff at front desk who were friendly, efficient and welcoming, to the amazing room, the brilliant location - it's got everything. This probably sounds like a fake review because it's so gushy but it's real! The rooms are spacious, modern, comfortable .. the shower, oh that shower, was pure heaven .. the bed was enormous and comfortable with plenty of pillows. The wifi is fast and easy to connect to. The hotel is silent in terms of outdoor noise, but also has a beautiful bar and restaurant in house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lovely hotel but one suggestion, improve the menu as it was the same as the room service choices then this place would have an amazing vibe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Service und Lage
Location: Absolut zentral
Das Hotel zeichnet sich durch gute Lage und überaus freundlichen Service aus. Die Zimmer sind - innerhalb einer Kategorie - unterschiedlich. Nach Umzug aus einem Zimmer mit - verschlossener - Zwischentür in ein Zimmer derselben Kategorie ohne Zwischentür war volle Zufriedenheit gegeben. Beim nächsten Besuch in Brüssel würde ich dieses Hotel sicherlich wieder in Betracht ziehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location! Check in was quick and easy and the room was lovely. Very clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel in het centrum van Brussel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Mooi en luxueus uitgevoerd hotel in centrum van Brussels in de buurt van de grote markt, munt en beurs. Rustig gelegen maar direct in het centrum. Vlak bij metro en op loop afstand van Brussels centraal.