Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

City Centre Luxury

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very recently renovated hotel now very modern and luxurious, right in the city centre. Wonderful beds, just like a big marshmallow! Excellent base for exploring the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by ExecOffice, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience was what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and your comments about the hotel, and the bed especially. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest. Kind regards, Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My boyfriend got sick with the flu/cold during the trip and one of the staff members gave him a small bottle of PALINKA which cures pretty much everything. I was very touched by this gesture and the sincerity of the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by ExecOffice, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Budapest and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest. Thank you for your kind comments about the service you have experienced from our Ladies and Gentlemen. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest. Kind regards, Executive Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and experience in Budapest

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I expected to like Budapest...but not to love it as much as we did. It was amazing! And The Ritz had a lot to do with that. The location is perfect. The hotel beautiful, comfortable and approachable. The staff was fantastic and all spoke perfect English. The restaurant, Deak St. Kitchen, at the hotel was really delicious, in fact we went there for dinner two nights in a row. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful lobby, incredibly professional and helpful staff, great onsite restaurant and bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location, lovely staff but noisy

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff - particularly the concierge, were especially helpful booking our train to Prague, our spa day, and lovely packed lunch for train ride.
Cons: Since you can't move the metro just be aware that you will notice occasional rumbling. Notify guests of ongoing hammering and construction.
Location: Loved the location as we could walk everywhere - Parliament, Danube boat tour and good food. It was next to our bike tour meeting place, too.
Loved the location, staff and restaurant. Unfortunately, even though we were staying on the 7th floor, we could still feel the rumbling of the metro situated beneath the hotel. Additionally, hotel construction began above us on the 8th floor, and we heard incessant hammering. If you don't spend much time in your room then it shouldn't be a problem. We had such a great time in Budapest that it didn't matter too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Treated Like Royalty

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I can't recall when I have been made to feel more like royalty. The staff are amazingly warm and helpful at every turn from check in to recommendations about Budapest to wines at dinner. The rooms are beautiful. The location is fantastic, right around the corner from St. Stephen's Basilica. Perfect!