Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Lost" our reservation, even with confirmation

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Reservation for two rooms at Ritz Carlton was confirmed with email/conf#. RitzCarlton was renovating, sent us to Budapest Marriott, who did not have rooms for us. After lengthy dialogue, they 'found' rooms for us which was fine. Very irksome, especially in a foreign country with no options. My opinion of, and trust in, Ritz Carlton is tarnished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, Hotel could do better

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Brilliant stay, just surprised as I was expecting a 5 star hotel, our room felt rather dated, bath had hair in it before we arrived and our key cards stopped working without notice twice, excellent staff who were very helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pilar from Northville, MI

Fall tourists

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a few days in this Hotel. The Hotel is in transition, staff does not know what will happen. Service still good. Hotel has potential, excellent location, needs new furniture, now it looks that furniture comes from a garage sale (eclectic?), new carpets, better TV. Bought drinks in the bar, nothing was offered to snack on, not even peanuts, an hotel that is 4star should , at least offers peanuts with overpriced drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

High quality hotel in ideal central location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The size and quality of the room, the helpful staff, quality and ambience of the reception areas, ideal central location.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit on the expensive side, although there was a good choice.
Location: Very central, close to restaurants and central Metro station. Very close to St Stephen's Basilica, easy walking distance to river.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel in so many ways. Our room was much bigger than we expected, with little touches of luxury everywhere, making our stay extremely comfortable. It's also right next to the central hub Metro station and very central in general, making it easy to walk to most attractions in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bello, in posizione molto comoda e servita.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: ottima la posizione
Cons: l'assistenza alla clientela
Location: vicinissimo alla metropolitana con la quale si raggiunge ogni parte della città
Ottima la struttura, assenza di programmazione gite e o tour, nessuna assistenza per check in e per il transfer dall'hotel all'aeroporto. In 4 gg mai sostituiti gli accappatoi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrique from New Orleans

Good Times

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, the suite was large, beautiful and comfortable. Staff friendly easy checkin/out. Arranged for airport pickup and excellent driver. Loved being next to open market and center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Elizabeth Park Hotel Budapest (prev Le Meridien)

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, quality throughout, sociable yet professional and courteous staff, good value for money. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: For me, everything was spot on and I would return again. This hotel would be my first choice.
Location: In October there is the Ocktoberfest beer festival, numerous bars, pubs and restaurants, shopping, historical sites and the Danube river
Super hotel ideally situated with access to all the tourist areas of Budapest. The hotel is worthy of a higher star rating that it currently has, it is quite 'well to do' with staff enquiring about your needs even as you walk through the foyer but not being overbearing at all. We had a room for three and I have to say we had more than enough room even with the roll out bed for the third person. Beds are super comfortable and room well equips. Bathroom had a shower and a bath which was nice to have. The maid service was excellent and even provided and evening turn down service which was a nice touch. The hotel pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room offer a nice ambience in which to relax. The gym looked well equipped when I walk past it on the odd occasion. I would suggest this hotel to anyone without reservation so if you are considering it, book it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Luxury hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Absolutely beautiful facility located close to all major tourist sites. Staff was wonderful and attentive. The room and bathroom were large and well appointed. We would come back here in a minute!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels