Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great view of Lake Como.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Sea view, location, owner.
Cons: Our bed was a little on the firm side.
Very charming hotel located right across the road from Lake Como. The owner who checked us in is a very nice lady. You can walk a very short distance from the hotel to catch the ferry over to Bellagio. Breakfast was good and featured scrambled eggs. Would recommend this hotel for your Lake Como stay.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Delightful Como experience.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hosts are lovely, warm people who make the experience more authentic than your average hotel. You're made to feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. Whether it be another coffee at the excellent breakfast or dropping us with our luggage at Menaggio to catch the ferry. The location is on the edge of the lake and our view was across to Bellagio. A lot less touristy than Bellagio and only a 10 minute ferry ride away. The food cooked by the chef in the restaurant downstairs was wonderful. A truely great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful hotel with lovely welcoming owners. We were made at home from the start, it was like visiting family! Paola the owner has a huge local knowledge and was able to recommend places to visit, walks and local restaurants. However we only ate out once ( Monday, when the in house restaurant was closed), the food onsite was exceptional, not a pizza to be seen, just good traditional local fayre. Thanks to Paola and Ty for a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Wonderful stay in the middle of Lake Como

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Quality hotel close in easy reach of a Ferry terminal for Bellagio and Varenna and within 30 minutes walk to Menaggio, Tremezzo and Villa Carlotta. My single room was a good size and the service provided by staff was exceptional. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake was wonderful. I would happily recommend this hotel for anyone who wishes to visit Lake Como.
5 out of 5
by MS C

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and roomy accommodation. Lovely, charming and helpful hosts. Great dining. We hired a car for our week's stay but hardly used it. Convenient location for visiting other locations along the lake and Como.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Perfect hosts ! Stay here it's a treat

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Paula is an amazing host and her husband a great chef . The views from the terrace each morning was just divine and breakfast was superb Paulas attention to detail was perfect and so she is so helpful friendly and sweet . It was very hard to leave this paradise
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Boutique lakeside hotel with great service & food

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Once we had tried Ty's food we ate there every night.
Location: Lake facing rooms and outdoor terrace restaurant provide lovely views of the lake including Bellagio. Greenway walk and impressive villas close by.
If you like small intimate hotels where the owners provide a genuine local experience including authentic and seasonal local cuisine then you'll enjoy Alberghetto la Marianna. Ty and Paola are delightful caring hosts who have a unique style that makes this a very special experience. Memorable meals, beautiful views and close to Menaggio and Tremezzo and ferry to other lakeside villages.
5 out of 5
by Claire

Home from home in Lake Garda

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly, clean and cosy hotel in a great location. Not much in the way of facilities but Paola (spelling?), the owner, offered us tickets for the local lido (only 200m or so away) but we were so busy exploring the lakes that we didn't go. Breakfasts were good if simple, dinners cooked by her husband Ty were amazing, both served on the lovely lakeside terrace. Would love to have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Mice family-owned and run hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It is small family owned hotel. 500m from the ferry terminal. the room was simple, but had all necessary amenities. The window was facing backyard, which was great, as the hotel is facing the main road circling the Lake Como and traffic there almost never stops, so back-facing room was very quiet! The Lady owner was very helpful, provided us with all hints an tips about moving around, discounts for visiting villas. The breakfast was served on the separate terrace across the road - nice shady place on the lake shore. The menu was regular continental, all fresh, and they make you omelets to your taste. Coffee was fresh an tasty Italian. Hotel has it's own restaurant running at night, but we didn't use it, as we dined while traveling around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, the staff was excellent, and friendly. The European style breakfast was great. We use the water ferrys to move around and to get our car to the opposite side of the lake. Great experience beautiful location. Nothing fancy but a great practical home base for our stay.