Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

End of season stay on the Cape

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Private beach.
Cons: Stale smell in room. I guess that comes with all old beach places.
Location: Nice beaches all along this stretch. Quite good local restaurants. Shopping in Chatham nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Blue Water Resort on the Ocean. The resort is nice. The employees were pleasant. The beach at the resort was very sandy, nicely groomed and pleasant to stroll along. It was the nicest stretch of beach in the area. The rooms were spacious enough. We enjoyed having a screen door on the slider. There is also a small refrigerator that came in handy to keep our beverages cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, good location, needs updating

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice welcome by the staff when we arrived. Nice location, although hotel is very outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Found this resort on the internet and wasn't sure if it would live up to the description that was given. It exceeded our expectations. The beach was a short walk from our room. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort had a very relaxed atmosphere. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
I booked on June 19 and asked for first floor and king bed,received second for with two bed on Sept.12. Also beds were so high had to use a stool to get in. Weather was beautiful and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

What ocean view? VERY DISAPPOINTING

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Beds, more accurate room/ view descriptions, better + more available lounge beach chairs
We booked an "ocean-view" room for one night while staying down the Cape. The room was VERY expensive--almost $450 with tax. We were willing to pay though because we though we would be getting an unbeatable view-- we were so wrong! Upon arrival, we realized that we had been given a room on the first floor, with a view of the noisy pool and a sliver of the ocean beyond that. What's more, the so-called "balcony" was tiny and only fit two people even though we had three in our room; not to mention, when you sit down in the chairs, any "view" you might have had is blocked by the tall plastic railing. The room itself was okay, though the beds are TINY--barely big enough for two people. Also, the 3 out of the 4 lights over the sink/vanity were broken! Also, look closely at what the "resort fee" covers: in-room coffee? Really? That is a basic amenity, not a resort one! It also covers chairs and umbrellas, yet when we went down to the beach, it was so busy and crowded there were no lounging chairs yet! Only tiny little beach chairs that we had to lug from under a deck at the property all the way down the beach. Great service, huh? I'm really not a nitpicky person, and I understand the high demand for rooms down the Cape in the summer, but I would expect WAY more for that kind of price, especially when you think you're getting an ocean view. We were so disappointed with this place. If you're looking for a serene, relaxing getaway at a decent price, this resort is NOT it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location, beautiful beach, quiet resort, family friendly
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Mendon

Great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint we have was breakfast. Eggs were way overcooked. I had an English muffin that I think they forgot to put in the toaster. Maybe it was because we were at the tail end of breakfast time ?? I don't think we would try breakfast again as there are plenty of nearby breakfast places. Oh and one more thing - there should have been a toaster in the "cottage" and we could have cooked our own bacon and eggs The kitchen area was fully equipped other than a toaster although counter space is limited