Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

End of season stay on the Cape

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Private beach.
Cons: Stale smell in room. I guess that comes with all old beach places.
Location: Nice beaches all along this stretch. Quite good local restaurants. Shopping in Chatham nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

What ocean view? VERY DISAPPOINTING

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Beds, more accurate room/ view descriptions, better + more available lounge beach chairs
We booked an "ocean-view" room for one night while staying down the Cape. The room was VERY expensive--almost $450 with tax. We were willing to pay though because we though we would be getting an unbeatable view-- we were so wrong! Upon arrival, we realized that we had been given a room on the first floor, with a view of the noisy pool and a sliver of the ocean beyond that. What's more, the so-called "balcony" was tiny and only fit two people even though we had three in our room; not to mention, when you sit down in the chairs, any "view" you might have had is blocked by the tall plastic railing. The room itself was okay, though the beds are TINY--barely big enough for two people. Also, the 3 out of the 4 lights over the sink/vanity were broken! Also, look closely at what the "resort fee" covers: in-room coffee? Really? That is a basic amenity, not a resort one! It also covers chairs and umbrellas, yet when we went down to the beach, it was so busy and crowded there were no lounging chairs yet! Only tiny little beach chairs that we had to lug from under a deck at the property all the way down the beach. Great service, huh? I'm really not a nitpicky person, and I understand the high demand for rooms down the Cape in the summer, but I would expect WAY more for that kind of price, especially when you think you're getting an ocean view. We were so disappointed with this place. If you're looking for a serene, relaxing getaway at a decent price, this resort is NOT it.
4 out of 5
by REMY from Toulouse

hotel défraîchi mais bien situé

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Tres belle vue sur l'océan des chambres en front de mer. Pour les autres c'est la piscine ou le parking.... Les chambres sont un peu vieillottes. Pas de commerce à proximité, pas restaurant dans l'hôtel, pas de petit déjeuner.
3 out of 5
by stephan

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unfriendly people at reception especially
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location, beautiful beach, quiet resort, family friendly
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Mendon

Great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint we have was breakfast. Eggs were way overcooked. I had an English muffin that I think they forgot to put in the toaster. Maybe it was because we were at the tail end of breakfast time ?? I don't think we would try breakfast again as there are plenty of nearby breakfast places. Oh and one more thing - there should have been a toaster in the "cottage" and we could have cooked our own bacon and eggs The kitchen area was fully equipped other than a toaster although counter space is limited
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

erholsamer Kurzurlaub am Strand

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben uns mit der Familie unseres Sohnes dort getroffen, die Lage direkt am Stand war perfekt, ruhig, unser Zimmer war grosszügig Minuspunkt waren fehlende Restaurants in direkter Umgebung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!!

Posted May 23, 2016
The staff here was so fabulous. From the wait staff always smiling and friendly, the room being perfect when we came home from busy days, and the front desk staff being informative and friendly about everything we needed. I lost my wedding ring in the room and was in a panic. They called within 24 hours to say it had been found and will be mailing it to me. The location was great too. Right on the beach and centrally located to all we wanted to do. We drove out 28 to Provincetown, up to Boston, and took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard while we stayed here. We had a beautiful and fabulous trip :)
4 out of 5
by Herman from Switzerland

Ocean brise !

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We've got a nice upgrade for a full ocean view room from very friendly personell. Nice and quiet room. Excellent geographical location.