Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Great location - upscale hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Only 2-3 clothing stores in the area. Good restaurants/bars. Beautiful sunset each day.
The location was great...right across from the beach. There is a fairly busy street that you need to cross in order to get to the hotel. The room was nice although the sleeping and bathroom areas are small. Our room had a nice seating area with a pull out sofa. We had a private patio with a great view of the sunset each evening. The cleaning crew who cleaned our room each day was lacking. Our instant coffee was not refilled regularly. On several occasions we had to call the front desk to request more coffee, sugar, creamer. We had to request a full set of towels on occasion because we would be left with only 2 bath towels and 2 floor towels. Also, there wasn't unlimited wifi access. Each 24 hour period only 250 megabytes. Then you have to buy more data. Watch the fees charged to the room. We had a few questionable charges on our last bill - a few of which were additional data charges for the wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Need to improve sheets

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Included breakfast, great pools and location, good service and great room accommodations. Only issue was that the sheets were like sandpaper!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Camps Bay Location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice neighborhood right on the beach. Very convenient to Tablerock Mountain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is fantastic, and facilities are good. The only issues we experienced were room service wise, we had to call to have our room made up daily and to replace towels etc, otherwise it's great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Away from the crowds of cathe perfect beach settin

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Thank you camps bay and the bay hotel where perfect for my family and I to stay in whilst visiting Cape Town , would definitely return
5 out of 5
by Christine from London

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service... We went back for a second time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Lack of timely response in refund

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel and food were wonderful. However, upon checking I was told my payment wasn't received even though I was sure I had already paid for it months prior. I was asked to make payment again and if I had proof I previously paid I would be refunded. I promptly found my receipt and provided it to the staff minutes later. I still have not received a refund and it is two weeks later. The second problem is, I shorts our stay by 6 days and was promised a refund. I had this approved through orbitz and the hotel staff (orbitz contacted the hotel). I have still not recieved a refund for this either. It is over $2000 total refund. I have contacted the hotel and was promised a call back on several occasions and I am still waiting and I'm already home from my trip.
5 out of 5
by James from Houston

Motorcycles are icing on a great cake

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. Everything was perfect. Great winter value
5 out of 5
by stephane from Mtl

Great place in camps bay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Even with the low season great city !