Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Great location - upscale hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Only 2-3 clothing stores in the area. Good restaurants/bars. Beautiful sunset each day.
The location was great...right across from the beach. There is a fairly busy street that you need to cross in order to get to the hotel. The room was nice although the sleeping and bathroom areas are small. Our room had a nice seating area with a pull out sofa. We had a private patio with a great view of the sunset each evening. The cleaning crew who cleaned our room each day was lacking. Our instant coffee was not refilled regularly. On several occasions we had to call the front desk to request more coffee, sugar, creamer. We had to request a full set of towels on occasion because we would be left with only 2 bath towels and 2 floor towels. Also, there wasn't unlimited wifi access. Each 24 hour period only 250 megabytes. Then you have to buy more data. Watch the fees charged to the room. We had a few questionable charges on our last bill - a few of which were additional data charges for the wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Need to improve sheets

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Included breakfast, great pools and location, good service and great room accommodations. Only issue was that the sheets were like sandpaper!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Away from the crowds of cathe perfect beach settin

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Thank you camps bay and the bay hotel where perfect for my family and I to stay in whilst visiting Cape Town , would definitely return
5 out of 5
by Christine from London

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service... We went back for a second time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Lack of timely response in refund

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel and food were wonderful. However, upon checking I was told my payment wasn't received even though I was sure I had already paid for it months prior. I was asked to make payment again and if I had proof I previously paid I would be refunded. I promptly found my receipt and provided it to the staff minutes later. I still have not received a refund and it is two weeks later. The second problem is, I shorts our stay by 6 days and was promised a refund. I had this approved through orbitz and the hotel staff (orbitz contacted the hotel). I have still not recieved a refund for this either. It is over $2000 total refund. I have contacted the hotel and was promised a call back on several occasions and I am still waiting and I'm already home from my trip.
5 out of 5
by James from Houston

Motorcycles are icing on a great cake

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. Everything was perfect. Great winter value
5 out of 5
by stephane from Mtl

Great place in camps bay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Even with the low season great city !
5 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Awesome find.

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: One night they tested their fail over to their backup generator. They may not have realized this caused the A/C to beep when they switched off and on.
Location: Long list. We did several tours. Table Mountain, shark diving, Robben Island, District 6 and the townships tour. Best restaurant was the Hussard,
My son and I took an impromptu adventure to Dubai and South Africa. We ended up in Cape Town for several days at the end of the trip. We booked into The Bay Hotel because we were looking for a nice spot to relax at the end of a busy schedule. When the driver picked us up at the airport he mentioned that we had picked a very nice spot! That was reassuring. When we crossed over the ridgeline from Cape Town into Camp Bay the view was amazing! Ocean, beach, mountains. The hotel checkin was fast and friendly. The rook was perfect for the two of us with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. The service was always friendly and quick. We ate in one of the hotel restaurants and the food was fresh and tasty. We traveled in mid-May which is their Fall, but the weather was generally lovely 9not too hot, not too cool, and only a few rainy days). Not too many tourists so getting into restaurants (Hussard - wow!), and sites (Robben Island, Table Mountain) was really easy. Great trip. I'll go back in a minute and would make sure I stayed there.