Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Québec, Canada

Très bien pour une visite de Washington

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Stationnement gratuit. Déjeuner inclus.
Cons: Changer les robinets de la salle de bain ... très difficile à ouvrir.
À 25-30 minutes de Washington, cet hôtel nous a permis de passer un bon séjour (3 nuits pour une famille de 5). Les enfants ont adoré la piscine et le déjeuner du matin. Peu de bruit et personnel adéquat en tout temps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worste experience

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Worste experience in my whole life never ever will I book through hotel. Com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barry

Will pass

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for 10 days, cancelled after 4. Room temp was continually inconsistent and I am a HVAC guy. Returning to hotel at dinner time and room still was not cleaned daily. Was given the "quiet" room at check in on first day. Not the fault of the hotel but patrons were loud and disruptive. Not satisfied. Relocating to a different hotel for the rest of my days in need. Wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by Esther from Staten Island, New York

Not happy in the Capitol!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay started terribly with the desk clerk arguing with the guest in front of me. The clerk fussed that all guests should make their reservations via the internet as I had done, that "life would be so much easier if they did." I was asked for my ID and mode of payment, my reservation pulled up on screen, I was then handed a small green folder and told to have a good night. I asked what my room number was and was told that it was on the inside of the packet. Upon getting to my room, neither of the 2 keys worked. I went back down to the front desk to realize that the "keys" had been formatted to the room on the floor beneath the room assigned to me and paid for. By the way , the clerk argued with the gentleman standing on line behind me. This all took place at 2:00 a.m. on the 10th of April 2016. Later at approximately 12:30p.m, I received a call from the front desk saying that checkout time had passed and that I could extend it if I would like or that I would have to be charged for another night. After explaining that my checkout date and time was for the next day, I was told that I had to come down to the front desk and show my confirmation number to the clerk to prove it. I was told that my booking could not be pulled up on screen and that the clerk had to go by what was put into the computer by the clerk who processed and checked me in that morning. Disturbed by housekeeper despite DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging on door. Other overnight guests yelling profanities late night
3 out of 5
by Lesley Fink from Virginia

Good stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very nice. They are under renovations & for the most part everything looked great. This hotel was close to Fed Ex Field & that made it ideal for this trip. The surrounding area not so great, but we didn't have any issue during our stay. Hotel staff was always on hand and parking lot well lighted. Pool was being worked on but that didn't apply to us as it was to cold to swim. Free breakfast & free wifi with a good rate for the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great Hotel with great staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly, responsive staff
Cons: Pool needs to be renovated and open; The door on the cabinet the refrigerator is in needs to be removed.
Location: Close to DC attractions, Fed-Ex Field and PG Sports and Learning Complex. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.
The hotel is under renovation and the rooms are a great value for the price. They are clean, with comfortable beds, microwaves and refrigerators. I'm not sure that it will be so inexpensive after they complete the remodel but it sure is a value now. Loved every minute of the stay and the staff is over the top friendly and responsive. It's a quick Uber ride to all the DC attractions and just minutes away from Fed-Ex Field and PG Sports and Learning Complex. The only disappointment was that the pool was closed but hopefully that will be part of the renovation.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Rio de Janeiro

Recomendo a rede lá quinta

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel como todas da rede lá quinta limpeza café da manhã e atendimento perfeitos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had business at Fed-X field for 2 days. Hotel was close by and could get to field without going out on the highway. Beds were firm an comfortable, pillows soft.+ Breakfast was good and had plenty of attentive help, Only complaint was with room housekeeping. Never got a full set of toiletries, No Shampoo provided either night, nothing was refilled 2nd night. Bathroom was never cleaned 2nd night. Kleenex not replaced after being empty Bathroom floor not cleaned 2nd night
5 out of 5
by Kat N.

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I loved everything about this hotel, it was very decent!