Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by om prakash

Hospitality Redefined

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ugur is thorough gentlemen and helps you plan the entire trip in much economic manner than you can do yourself. He goes out of the way to make you feel home. Very trustworthy person. Rest of the staff also have welcoming gesture. When you wake up with hundreds of colorful balloons visible from your window, that moment is priceless which you can't get in goreme/urgup. Go for it.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Florida

Relaxing visit

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
A little out of the way, but quiet and congenial. Easy to get to the action. Owners picked us up at bus station, took us to next town when we left. Helped with travel, ballon trip arrangements.
4 out of 5
by Khalid from Istanbul

Ok

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad
4 out of 5
by Shiraz from Windsor

Room with a view

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located just outside Goreme and is ideally located for watching the balloon rides at sunrise. The views from the hotel are fabulous and you can spend a whole day exploring and still not cover everything. The hotel manager is very friendly and helpful and will arrange anything you want for you. Overall it is an excellent place to say if you like breath taking views without the tourist riff raff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting hotel - not actually in a cave although it did convey a dark, isolated, cold feel. The rooms are incredibly simple & clean enough. If you don't speak Turkish, come prepared w/a translation app as there was only 1 staff member that I could communicate w/(via English). Thats to be expected when visiting a foreign country but this 1 person didn't seem trustworthy or honest about the information shared. Also, if you book a balloon ride, maybe pay the extra money & go through that company directly-not the hotel. I checked in at 830p & wanted to change my reservation but had to wait until the manager got back to the hotel (at 1130pm). When I told him I wanted to cancel 1-2 of the nights at the hotel because of the forecasted rain, he told me I couldn't & I wouldn't be able to go on my balloon tour the next morning (4am - in which I had made reservations for) & if I wanted to go on the tour, I would have to stay 2 more days. Had I not asked to change my hotel reservation, I'm not sure my balloon ride would have been dangled over my head at all. I ended up getting up at 4am & miraculously, they found a spot for me to join a balloon tour (again that I reserved ahead of time). Luckily it worked out but honestly, I couldn't get out of there fast enough. I am incredibly appreciative of Atmosfer Balloons for a great tour but I will say, after spending 10 days traveling through Turkey as a solo female, dealing w/this hotel manager in Cappadoica was my one sketchy experience. :/
5 out of 5
by Lai Man from Hong kong

Very nice

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice experience , good view and good location, clean room
4 out of 5
by Suresh from Toronto. ont. Canada

A1 Hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stay 2 night. It was excellent hotel. Service was 5star for price for 3star hotel. A1 Staff to help us they go out off there way to help without hesitate anytime. Hotel manger is very very good person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great turkish hospitality

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my dad stayed here for 3 days and it couldn't have gone better. The staff are great and friendly. Turkish people are well known for their hospitality and this place is a great example of that principle. They helped us to find tours and made sure we enjoyed our trip. Breakfast and the hotel is authentically Anatolian, if you don't know much about Turkey then you might want to do some research on what to expect, especially if your not an experienced traveler.
4 out of 5
by Hans Joergen from Narvik, Norway

Extreme friendliness and hospitality

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were two couples spending 3 nights at the hotel. We were received by the host, Ugur, (speaking French) who, together with his colleague (speaking English) made our stay a very nice one. Telling us all about what we should see, showing us all we needed to make this short stay packed with good experiences - even if we were hit by some bad weather which made the possibilities less than optimal. The staff all the time met us with sincere care for our wellbeing, with the basic attitude of wanting to do all they could for us. We will gladly recommend them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

비추 합니다

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
저희가 2일동안 머물렀었는데 첫날은 그런대로 잘만했는데 숙박비를 지급한날 부터는 난방이 안돼서 너무추워서 새벽에 난방좀 넣어달라고 부탁까지 했는데 체크 아웃될때쯤 겨우 미지근해 지더라구요 아주 비추합니다