Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel located in Anacapri.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel located in Anacapri. Hotel is very clean and modern. They have a small bar in the lobby to grab a few drinks and sit outside, as well as a roof deck and pool. Breakfast was very good as well. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire UK

Perfect hotel for a stay on Capri.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is contemporary, stylish, very comfortable, with great terrace and pool which is not over crowded. The staff are so welcoming and look after you. It is a perfect base for comfort, relaxation and to tour the island. We can't wait to book again for next year!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Lovely staff super room couldn't do enough for us very peaceful preferred anacapri to Capri town loved the contrast of quietness and hustle and bustle. Centre of Capri just a short bus ride or can away divine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Terrible odor in room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We prepaid for a Junior suite ie with in room Jacuzzi On arrival and escort into our room we immediately noticed a foul plumbing and or mechanical odor. We advised our escort and they indicated they would have maintenance check it out. Come to find out maintenance could not look at the issue until morning We were there for 1 day prior to heading to Positano. we were advised to turn off the air conditioning and open the garden doors - we were on ground floor. This was not always possible as when we were changing we would be seen by people enjoying the garden and pool During the night we kept the doors open as advised and were bitten by flying bugs. The Jacuzzi did not work, when we advised staff, they said 'it requires maintenance'. The shower was clogged causing water to escape and toilet didnt flush. The staff while wonderful could not fix the problem. This was an expensive cost and we were looking so forward to the pampering that price tag carries - we were left very dissapointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice but not worth the money

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Very good housekeeping crew. Good breakfast. Cool room doors and security mechanism.
Cons: Hotel management: you are overly focused on making two extra cents. Overall, this hotel does not give a $500/night experience.
Location: Location is very good and convenient. We especially enjoyed the outdoor seating upfront and all the seating options back at the pool.
Relatively new and nice hotel with a semi-modern design, but lacks that Italian charm we were expecting. Hotel staff and housekeeping are all very nice and friendly! Overall, it's not quite a $500/night hotel. From a business perspective, the hotel management is trying to save and squeeze every cent out of the visitors pocket: -housekeeping folds up wet towels back on the rack, instead of replacing with fresh clean towels (unless you specifically ask for new ones); -in our room: the toilet tank water was running the entire time, which became a nuisance every night. And, the TV and jacuzzi shower didn't work. All of which remained that way even after a repair visit. -the (3 story) building has a decent rooftop, but, while showing off their amenities during the grand tour, they don't tell you using the rooftop costs *90 euros* per day for just one section (partial day is less); -pretty overpriced food/drinks (even more than Capri's tourist traps). A chicken club sandwich while relaxing on the poolside sounds really good, until the sandwich arrives with literally only 4 very small pieces of chicken (not breast, dark meat), filled with tomatoes; -they will happily book a boat tour upon request, but, it will also happily be *60 euros* more expensive than any other place; -there's a nice turkish bath and steam room downstairs, BUT, they won't tell you during the glorious tour that it costs *50 euros*;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Boutique style hotel, clean and very attentive staff.
Cons: Probably not what you'd expect in a hotel of this type but I would like to have tea-making facilities in the room.
Location: There's really not much happening in Anacapri which is why I wouldn't go back.
This hotel is really lovely and the staff are very attentive. I probably would not stay here again though purely because of the location (Anacapri). Once the surrounding area was explored (all in one evening) there wasn't much else to do or see. Next time I visit Capri I will stay in Capri town where there is plenty to see and is quite lively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Johnny Spanò, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to share your opinions about your recent stay at Melià Villa Capri. Your opinions are valuable for us to improve our services and help to turn your journey into a real experience… We are glad to realize that you lived a pleasant stay with us while visiting Anacapri, where we hope to welcome you back soon. GRAZIE MILLE!!! Arrivederci, Johnny Spanò Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great location, friendly staff, but a few "buts

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is in a great location and overall we had a lovely stay. The hotel is quiet and the pool area is beautiful and relaxing (although the water was quite cold); the pool attendant really looked after us, as did the front desk staff. The "buts" are as follows: we found the bathroom nice to look at but very gimmicky and hard to get the taps, plugs etc to work (we had to ask for maintenance to get everything to work); the safe electronics were loose so maintenance had to fix that too; the spa is nice but the staff's seeming lack of English language skills resulted in a mix up in bookings and the sports massage very weak pressure; perhaps the biggest "but" was that despite saying that the hotel is adults-only there were 2 or 3 children staying at the hotel - it didn't affect our stay but the marketing as an adults-only hotel was misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel in quiet Anacapri

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice newer hotel, but probably falls short of truly 5-star. Refused to provide ironing board 'for safety reasons' however shower door literally fell on me as was not fixed properly. Did not provide any vanity kit and reception had to be reminded twice before they did. On the positive side, which outweighs the negative, good pool, breakfast and location in quiet Anacapri away from the crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Johnny Spanò, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Melià Villa Capri and for sharing comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you for your support, I will take into account your comments in order to further improve the quality level we strive to offer to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the magic island of Capri. Arriverderci Johnny Spanò Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Anacapri

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: They don't allow you to borrow irons which forces you to use their extortionate ironing service
We had a lovely stay here and great staff, I would definitely stay here again. There's just 1 con which i have explained in the other section
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Johnny Spanò, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we wish to express our gratitude for taking the time to report your pleasant stay at our Luxury Boutique Resort. Thank you also for the kind words addressed to the staff professionalism. Please, be informed that we have shared your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Villa Capri to let you continue your unique experience in the Blue Island... Yours sincerely, Johnny Spanò Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels