Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Dirty and possibly drug infested

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Aside from leaving, what I liked most was that it was close to one of the activities I planned.
Cons: Improvements should include various upgrades: Doors, carpets, beds.
Location: close to the sand dunes and a handful of places to dine.
VERY dirty hotel. Needs MANY upgrades. There were syringes found within 10 feet, outside of my door. Gap underneath door frame allowed for additional noise and felt a little unsafe. Hot tub closed down due to algae but no one was working on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Mold/dirt in shower/tub area; boards that hold up mattresses extended way out which resulted in scraped feet/ankles-had to get out of bed the other side to avoid injury; no light bulb in lamp; musty smell; and worst of all, NO COFFEE! Oh, yeah, there were crickets in the room ... Couldn't find them so up half the night. I'm out of room or I'd write more stuff. Skip this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scio, Oregon

This is the Friend and wonderful for dogs

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: More outlets in the rooms, and Coffee pots in each room.
Cons: A better place to walk dogs, and maybe picnic area so you can set outside to enjoy the cool air.
Location: On Hwy 101 / stores and department stores like Fred Meyers/ Restaurants like sea food, Hamburger King / Three Rivers Casio too. Very Good Beaches too.
We had the best experience with this Motel, wonderful place for dogs and people too. We stayed from Wednesday the 17th of August to the 20th of August. We had a wonderful time on the different beaches. Mu Husband has Heart problems and Liver problems too. He had No Problems at all. We will stay there again real soon. Real Nice People too. They kept asking if there any thing we need just ask. Close to town too. Grocery store, Pizza Hut, Hamburger King and many more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under new management

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff barely spike English. Room fairly clean but smelled of mildew. Bed was comfortable. Needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Rooms usually available at a lower price than most

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms were available. Low cost. Accept pets.
Cons: Room security. Rooms need remodeling.
The hotel rooms are very worn but clean. My big complaint is about security. There was no security chain on the door and the slide open window was unsecured. The lock was broken and anyone could have slid the window open from the outside very easily. I had to put a coat hanger in the tract to make it somewhat secure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

It has everything you need...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Hot tub on the second day
Cons: Maid service
Location: Loved Old Town Florence. Very much like Mendecino, CA. Amazing food at the Firehouse Grill. Their chowder was the best I've had. Quaint shops.
There is new management. They are trying to get up to speed. We stayed two days. I forgot to hang the maid service card on the door when we left for the day. When we returned about 3:45 the beds were not made. Towels were refreshed, garbage cans emptied but beds unmade. We called it to the attention of the staff. We had put our shopping bags and purses on the bed when we entered. Management told us the bed was not made because of our belongings on the bed. There was nothing on the beds when we left...it's our policy to stow our personal belongs before we leave for the day. That was a first for me. Pool is nice but the hot tub wasn't functioning until the second day. I'll look for somewhere else next time. Not everyone there speaks English but you don't know that until you're waiting for a response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval Québec Canada

Pappy Mustang sur la côte du Pacifique

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: La position de l'hôtel,
Cons: Pas d'air climatisé dans les chambres, nous avions demandés un ground floor mais on a eu un droit à un second floor. Pas de petit déjeuner.
Location: A faire les dunes de sable
Nous avons couchés un soir seulement car nous descendions la côte du Pacifique en auto jusqu'à San Francisco,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland Or.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Finish upgrade
Location: Sand dunes , casino
Much nicer than the curb apell , looks like D grade but it's a B grade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, wa

Photos are so different from reality

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was our first time visiting Florence, Oregon. We picked this hotel because of the pool. After 5 min of swimming in it, my son came out and said that it's dirty and water is filthy...so we ended up not using it at all and hot tub was closed at that time. We asked for a rollaway bed and they charged us $20 ( usually it's $10-15 at other hotels). The blanked had a hole in it and I told the front desk lady about it and she just said "it's ok"... The room was very hot and we had to keep the window open all day and all night. The bed was ok, sheets were clean , pillows are very flat. The exhaust fan in the bathroom sounded like a rocket, we had to use a flashlight at night not wake anybody (one switch for the light and the exhaust fan) . For the price this hotel was ok.. If you want to choose best western that is twice more expensive in reality it doesn't look as fancy as on photos( the same about comfort inn)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
room was not clean. Can hear every noise from next room, etc