Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed three nights and room didn't have a cleaning service. I stayed in hotels the same level before and it was always cleaned daily.
1 out of 5
by Astrid from Boston

Keep on driving.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Unexpected trip brought us to Rutland on a holiday and graduation weekend so Rodeway was our only choice. We have stayed in some uncomfortable places before but this was the worse. Room was musty, air conditioner the noisiest, bathroom in need of a deep cleaning, no screens on Windows, coffee maker didn't work, light bulbs needed replacing, smoke detector battery chirping and their solution was not to change the battery but to remove it. Sheets were clean. Unless in a pinch, keep driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very basic

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Cheap, conveniently located place to stay near Killington. Housekeeping did not come the second night to make the beds and the room smelled a bit like old smoke.
1 out of 5
by James from N Brookfield.

Pass this by

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not as it appears. Very dated.
3 out of 5
by elizabeth c.

Rodeway

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Mold on the bathroom chalk and flies that would not leave! ....but, the man and woman were great! ... Very friendly, personable and friendly!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Rustic" experience

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The room was very dated and the AC unit started 'moaning' in the middle of the night and had to be turned off. There were a number of bugs in the room (spiders, flies, mosquitos). The door mat was worn and had a hole in the middle. Moldy bathroom, stained carpeting & chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enough for skiing anyway.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night so I could ski nearby. Location was great in Rutland, but the room was extremely worn out, and SO HOT. I could also hear everything the neighbors were saying. Didn't sleep well, but since it was daylight savings, I had to get up 'early' anyway.
1 out of 5
by Dan from NJ

Eh... it's alright...

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
When you tell locals that you're staying at the Rodeway Inn and they tell you that it's known for bedbugs, you know you've found the right place. Linens are dirty, sheets don't fit the beds, cigarette burns on everything, surprisingly clean bathroom though. Room service never cleaned the room. Room key was left out in the open with my personal information (late check-in). Overall not a great place, but it is a cheap place and you get what you pay for. If all you need is a bed for the night, stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

good proximity to ski but slightly disappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Easy to find and close to the ski resorts. The room was too cramped with 2 double beds. A single queen would have allowed better access to the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel was very outdated - cheap furniture, outdated bathrooms, old tv. Continental breakfast was edible at best. It was cheap and now I know why.