Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair choice for STP.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel was convenient for STP. Smelled a little chemically, but overall a basic room. Not bad for a quick stop on the STP ;).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

STP weekend

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was worn, fixtures dated. Bed was good, fridge, microwave good. The room was supposed to be non smoking but the bathroom walls and ceiling are covered in nicotine drips. Floor needed a good scrub. Probably ok if you are paying the normal rate but prices tripled for STP weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My room was dirty and had to be vacuumed when I checked in because it hadn't been done. Garbage was left on the counter including a used razor, shower wasn't clean with used soap. No hot water in sink & it wouldn't drain. Loud road noise on the front side of hotel. Front desk service was poor and I had to wait several minutes for assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnite with dog

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very shabby. Should replace ragged carpet with vinyl. Throw out stained, nasty bedding ( both sheets and bedspread). Carpenters pounding on exterior stairs outside my room. Inexpensive "pet room" should not mean a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA.

Sad

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: If anything, location.
Cons: Fix the aforementioned
Location: Centralia is a cool town, The Hub is a great place to dine and drink
Hotel is under renovation. The shower did not work, bath only, and there was no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Stay then leave.

Posted May 29, 2016
Clean. Firm and not very plush bed. Pull out couch not comfortable for sitting. Dated overall. Good hot water. Coffee and fast food nearby. Get your sleep then leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!! Not even close to acceptable.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update, maintenance, clean, new carpets, remodel entire premises.
Location: Off freeway with fast food and near Outlet Mall, but very noisy.
The hotel is run down and dirty, maintenance needed inside and out. The smell of urine when I walked into the room was so strong I had to cover my nose and it left me gagging. There were fruit flies coming out of the sink, the tub was stained yellow, there was incomplete patchwork on the walls and the window locks were questionable. I checked in and checked right back out as I did not feel safe as I was travelling alone. This left me scrambling for a new hotel in an area I am not familiar with. I wasn't expecting a 4 star room, but felt confident in the Travel Lodge Chain to be clean and safe, but thisTravel Lodge has missed the mark in all areas and does not represent the company well. Do not stay here!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was nice, a bit old but for the price it's good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Close to town, restaurants, freeway.
Only stayed one night because attending conference nearby. Staff friendly, room clean, but lots of traffic on road out front.
3 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels