Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet lication

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Unique, country house hotel. Excellent food. Lovely walk around the lake in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely peaceful retreat

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, we had a beautiful room overlooking the lake. You can ride, fish, or just walk around the lake. Lovely, almost deserted pool. Tennis court likewise mostly unused, a little scruffy. Breakfast on the terrace. Supper a little expensive for our needs but restaurant packed with hotel guests and locals, delicious food, excellent wines. Would definitely encourage anyone to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sejour très agréable

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
J'ai passé un sejour très agréable. Le personnel est toujours à l'écoute et le chef a beaucoup de talents. Le cadre est superbe .
5 out of 5
by Maryline from Melun

Un havre de paix .

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre pleine de charme,vue superbe sur un bel étang,cuisine fine,originale et délicieuse.Petit déjeuner copieux,accueil chaleureux.A conseiller aux amoureux de nature de chevaux et de calme à 2 pas d'Angoulême.
3 out of 5
by laurent from Melun

Endroit sympa Mais !!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Léger et manque de professionnalisme Tarif élevé compte tenu du service et la qualite très décevante du téléviseur
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from RAMBOUILLET

un relai du silence qui porte son nom a merveille

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes arrivés par une petite route dans un coin boisé , tout respirait le calme Nous sommes accueillis avec un grand sourire , en toute simplicité , la maîtresse des lieux nous indique de suite qu'elle nous a surclassés et a l'ouverture de la porte nous n'avons pas été déçus , une chambre immense avec tout le confort , salle de bain spacieuse et très romantique , un dressing indépendant , et un lit de 200X200 nous posons nos valises et profitons du reste de soleil pour faire le tour du lac a pied le repas du soir !!!!!! que du plaisir pour le palais , originalité diversité digne d'un grand chef une nuit sans aucun bruit , et au petit déjeuner en chambre un énorme plateau très complet
5 out of 5
by emmajj5 from south wales

beautiful location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very beautifull location with a huge lake that you could walk around or just sit on the terrace and enjoy the tranquil view. A little far out in the sticks so you do need transport, but it was fine to drive back into Anguleme and surrounding areas. Lovely owners and staff who were very helpfull. Thanks to Pascale for showing me her horses and offering to organise a ride at the local mm stables pity we could not have stayed another night. Food was great we had evening meal a la carte type menu and a good breakfast. Brill selection of wines also available. Rooms were very clean and well appointed (i would have liked coffee facilty in room) pool was clean but a bit cold to use this week but sure it would be great in a week or 2 when the temperature rises. Plenty of quiet places to sit or sunbathe. This was the 2nd of 3 hotels from the Relais du Silence hotel chain we stayed in this wek and again a fab hotel
5 out of 5
by isobel from caen

Reposant

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Merveilleux endroit pour passer une nuit reposante. L accueil est très chaleureux ainsi qu au court du séjour. A qqs km d Angoulême, un vrai bonheur. J y reviendrai avec plaisir. ...
5 out of 5
by Noreen from UK

Beautiful hotel stunning location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Character, peace and quiet family run hotel with friendly staff who made you feel welcome.
Cons: Directions
Location: Unfortunately we were breaking our journey and were only staying overnight and were unable to take advantage of the numerous amenities on offer
After a long drive to Angouleme and without satnav we found it difficult to find the hotel, but were more than happy when we pulled up. The chateau was superb and the staff could not have been more helpful. Drinks on the terrace overlooking the lake followed by probably one of the best meals we have ever had made this an experience to remember. The room and bed were comfortable, all in all a wonderful stay which if we were ever in the region again, we would be more than happy to repeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: The food
Cons: The directions when we booked
Location: Beautiful
Difficult to find but well worth the effort when you arrive. The staff could not be faulted nor could the food. Lovely setting by the lake, just wished we could have stayed longer.