Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD BED COULD NOT SMOKE

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: GOOD BED
Cons: SMOKING ROOM
Location: OK
GOOD BED COULD NOT SMOKE. ALLOW SMOKING AREA OUTSIDE WITH SEAT AND ASHTRAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FXY from washington DC

Nice hôtel but the staff is not focus on clients.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Nice hotel but the staff is unpleasant and ready to charge on your credit card without explanation. I had a bad experience with the lobby. However when I complained directly they reimburse me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Amazing stay wild go back. Loved the pool area. Staff was great. Room was clean. Restaurant food was good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, NC

Beautiful hotel in Charleston, convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Everything and everybody associated with our stay couldn't have been better.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was in Charleston, SC. Enough said 😉😊
We were very pleased with our overall experience at Town and Country Inn and Suites. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was extra courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Very close to the beach and downtown....

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The bed was so comfortable!!!! Larger shower excellent!!!
Cons: Add free breakfast to rooms or a lesser price. Also a better selection!!!!
Location: Angel Tree is a must sight to see!!!! Remarkable to see!!
I came from Charlotte,NC and family from Chicago, IL. First visit to Charleston and a beautiful city!!! Will recommend to family and friends!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel in Charleston

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Our hotel experience here was excellent. The check in was quick, the employee was very nice & welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, just as described online. My only complaint, which is not the hotel's fault, was it wasn't as close as I thought to The Citadel. We were there for move in weekend. The hotel itself was perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Fonctionnel, qualitatif et pratique

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Calme et Qualité des chambres, du personnel et des structures. Un excellent hôtel pour un court séjour de transit.
Cons: Inclure de petit déjeuner dans le tarif "Expédia" (dont on nous fait sentir qu'il s'agissait d'une offre au rabais avec rien d'inclus..;)
Location: Extérieur de ville, sur une grand route mais assez à l'écart pour avoir du calme. Il faut absolument avoir une voiture.
Visite de Charleston lors d'un road trip New York-Miami. Avons trouvé dans cet hôtel exactement ce que nous recherchions : fraîcheur, calme, grand confort, parking, sécurité et accueil très discret et professionnel. Bonne situation : Compter 15 minutes en voiture pour rallier le centre de Charleston...mais 15 minutes aussi pour rejoindre -de l'autre côté- la très sympathique plage de Folly Beach. L'hôtel est entre les deux !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Convenient, clean and comfy.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay 4 night stay at TCI&S! 20 mins from Folly, 20 mins to historical Charleston. Standard King room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable, and the bathroom is made of quality. Nice walk in shower and tub! If you're new to the area, this is where you need to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

One Night Was Too Short!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We were planning to stay only one night at the Town & Country Inn & Suites, but were so impressed that we tried to stay a second. Sold out, and for good reason. Nice facility, beautiful & spacious room, convenient location for general Charleston area and very fair pricing. Near a major intersection, we never were bothered by traffic noise. In fact, there was no noise from anything other than the hum of the A/C. We slept great after a long day of travel. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the shower much larger than the usual and the wife loved a good soak in the tub. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Wirklich gutes Hotel, sehr freundlicher Service, etwas außerhalb (dafür parken kostenlos), große Zimmer...