Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor CT

Ok

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Better than sleeping in the car...so so place to rest after a long drive of 12 hrs straight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Horrific hotel with half the hotel demolished

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete the construction or at least provide an accurate description of what is left of the hotel.
Location: Close to interstate.
This hotel was horrible! When I arrived, late that night, the hotel looked nothing like the pictures. Over half the hotel was demolished....literally. There were numerous windows broken out, mattresses everywhere, lights out, missing walls, etc. The front desk said they started renovations last year but the construction had stopped last year too due to finances. There was just a few parking spaces, and the pavement was broken and uneven. The ceilings were stained and drooping. The door would barely lock. I put a chair against the door and prayed no one break in. There was no telephone, the ac didn't work, and the carpet was filthy. There are not enough words to describe how dirty, unsafe, and terrible this place was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Good location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Older hotel, but clean and everything was maintained well. Staff was very friendly. Stayed for a dog show close by. They do have a pet fee. Nice area to walk dogs. Hotel is under renovations. Will like to see it when it's completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2016
There isn't anything bad to say but there isn't anything good to say either . It was decent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Half of the hotel was totally tear apart due to construction. And the half survival you can tell why they want to renovate. Floors aren't even, stairs in poor condition, room needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by Crystal from Guttenberg

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be remodeled completely. Very old looking and the bed sheets were uncomfortable. The staff were nice but nothing else positive I could honestly say. Parking was very limted and the hotel is right off the highway. Not a place to stay if you want to sitesee.
2 out of 5
by martin from Kinston

"under contruction"

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were in poor condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Enjoyed myself, the room was great for the price. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was clean but in sad shape. The lower half was gutted and the upper half needed to be gutted as well. The staff was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not good

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this as a value option that allowed pets. My expectations were not high based on other reviews. The room, except the carpet, exceeded my expectations as far as cleanliness and bed comfort. Check in was speedy and Dustin was friendly. The next morning, I was advised that many renovations were going on and the man at the front counter was extremely gracious and seemed to have a genuine concern for my comfort and feedback. The two major issues with this stay were my concern for safety, as the door literally jiggled in the door jam a full inch even while dead bolted, and you could see light coming in on three sides while it was closed, and the total lack of warm water (much less hot). I didn't even take a shower the next morning...the temp was nowhere near tepid, much less hot enough to bathe. A minor issue was the lack of close parking, which was due to the construction work going on. I'm understanding of that but including it as it's worth mentioning if you have health issues...I had to carry my stuff down a little hill and over to my room while taking care of two dogs, and it could be challenging if you had health issues too. Overall, I would not likely stay there again now, but would probably give it another shot after renovations are completed due to price and allowing the dogs ($10/each). I was advised they should be completed by early spring.