Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I think the rooms are being renovated which will be a big plus
Location: Stated earlier
The hotel is off 77 with a direct route to Concord where I was visiting. It is also just off the 85 exit. It is quiet and the manger/owner is there to provide service. Not fancy, but clean and near where I planned to visit. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

bed bugs

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was really concerned and were very helpful in making us happy. But we had to sleep in our car!
Cons: Not much
Location: Days Inn Concord NC do not stay until they get the Bed Bugs taken care of.
The room had bed bugs and had to sleep in our car. I will never stay at a Days Inn again the reviews from the past were good. So it was a surprise to all of us. I am a Travel Agent and will take Days Inn off my list. I hope the management stuff takes care of the Bed Bug situation now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation Going On

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and wonderful staff. Fast check in. Close to Ren Faire and about 10 minutes to downtown Concord and the mall.
Cons: It was a little bit of a mess due to renovations.
Location: Lots of things nearby and close to interstate 85.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again !!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed the bed was very uncomfortable and the hotel is under renovation. Bathroom is old and needs a major update.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was nothing like it was rated. It looked nothing like the pictures. They were doing construction at 7:00AM. The carpet felt damp. My sisters room 224 the door wouldn't lock. my friends in 210 got bed bugs. Needless to say ill not be staying in THIS day's inn ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staunton , Va.

under re-construction !

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: location is good and central to everything, motel is at a I-85 exit and only about 10 minutes from the speedway.
I think they did a very good job considering most of the motel is being remodeled. parking is an issue due to the materials and construction vehicles using the parking lots, we had to park on a vacant lot away from the motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service and clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay at the Days Inn in Concord. It is a very easy location to get in and out of and has quick access to I-85, and is well positioned between the Huntersville mall outlets and Concord Mills. The manager at the front desk was very courteous and friendly, pricing was fair, and he was willing to work with me on my unexpected second night stay to make sure I was able to get the same room at a lower rate. Overall I was very pleased with my stay, however I will say that when staying in the front-row rooms some of the foot traffic walking by can be noisy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located close to all the attractions

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was being when we were there so it is unfair to rate it as to the other ones in the area. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was next to noting but again it was close to many eateries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very unprofessional