Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fr4ed

satisfactory

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Motel was what I needed. Easy enough to find, rate was reasonable. Clean enough. Good for a night's stay.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from memphis

good

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was more than I expected specially how clean the room the bed and the bathroom were. But the neighborhood is very scary. I felt unsecured to go out and buy a bottle of water from the gas station at 8 pm.
1 out of 5
by SOUVIK D.

Not recommend

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Would not recommend. Not a great experience. Just off the interstate. Cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stuck In the Middle of Highway

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: There was some work going on to approve the appearance outside. Front desk clerk was helpful.
Cons: Rooms need updating starting with better lighting. Replace carpet.
Location: Right off of two highways which makes it easy to. There is nothing to do nearby. Stay here only for a place to sleep.
The hotel is right off the highway accessible in one direction only. There is no ability to walk to anything The parking area is small and some vehicles took up two spaces. Upon entering the room, there was a strange smell. The carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced. I discovered after walking barefoot the bottom of my feet were black. The lighting is inadequate and all lights had to be turned on to see properly. There is a microwave but it had to be disconnected after use or it would continue to beep. Towels were minimal and there was only one garbage can in the room. The room clock was filthy and not set. Television is old. The shower had new tiles put in which didn't reflect the rest of the room. The hotel is near train tracks and the trains would whistle at night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed an inexpensive place to sleep

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Just that. Less than $100 and a quick cab ride from downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
First, the good: Very cheap rate. The motel is located less than 5 miles from Carolinas Medical Center. Very easy commute. The management was polite and accommodating by allowing us to stay past check out time. Free wi/fi. Now the bad: the motel is not handicap accessible. We were on the 2nd floor and had to drag our stuff up & down the stairs, no elevator. The room was clean but the mattresses were worn out. No hangers for our clothes. Before I booked, I read the reviews & everybody was complaining about noise from the highway. We didn't notice that, however, I lost track of the number of freight trains that passed by All. Night. Long.
1 out of 5
by hans3641

Way over priced

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Room old and dirty. Heat barely worked. Requested nonsmoking but was put into a smoking room. Hole kicked in the bathroom door. Way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable bed, clean.
Not bad, some rooms are much better than others, stay in the back since it's close to the highway for piece and quiet. Much quieter that way and ask for a nice room since you "blog" about it to fellow travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Nice hotel near a busy city

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and near where I needed to be. It was a comfortable room, and adequate for my needs. Pet friendly.
Cons: Ask people to quiet down after 10pm; there were people talking loudly outside my room at 2:30 am and later. More noticeable from highway.
Location: I was there for an educational workshop at the Discovery Place Education building, and enjoyed a quick visit to the Discovery Place down the block.
While there is not a lot of parking space, it was adequate for the number of people staying there. It is close to the city and near a main highway so the traffic was a little noisy, but the room was clean, comfortable and I appreciated that it did not smell of cigarette smoke. I have stayed at hotels before in designated non-smoking rooms, but they smelled as if they had been smoked in for a week solid before I arrived. I have asthma so the absence of cigarette smoke is essential to my heath. The hotel was a little difficult to spot from the highway, and along with the traffic noise, these were the only difficulties I had. The staff were friendly (those that I interacted with) and the room, though not spacious, was comfortable. I did not have my pet with me but this is a pet friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scarlet Witch

Fantastic Quick Stop

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Orbitz
This is a great place for a quick pit stop or a weekend getaway. The location wasnt the best but it was pretty close to downtown and the room was pretty comfortable and spacious. The only problem was the location, as there are trains traveling very close to the hotel and the flight noises.