Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Chateaudun

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds were hard for me
Super staff, stayed for a month again, convenient and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel, close to town, closes at lunch and early weekends, so difficult to check in at times Staff very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dordogne, France

Spotless hotel in great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean
Cons: Room too small if you have dogs
Location: Chateaudun is a very picturesque and interesting town. Lots to see.
We booked a room with lounge to accommodate our two dogs. When we arrived we were told dogs were only allowed on ground floor and we were moved to a room which was much too small. Expedia knew about the dogs and had checked they would be allowed but obviously didn't know about the restrictions. In all other respects this is a lovely little hotel. It doesn't have a restaurant but there is a really good, reasonably priced one right next door, and breakfast was beautifully presented in the conservatory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan from Javea Espana

Late opening

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Motel and good position. Major problem was we arrived at 1700hrs but the gates to car park and reception were not operating until 1800hrs. Felt this was a bit late especially as we had pre booked and had been driving from 9am. and were not aware of restricted opening hours. Most of the motels we have visited have had reception available from 1600hrs. Everything else was fine but for the price charged we would have appreciated earlier entry so as to rest before going out to find a suitable restaurant as there was none on sight.
4 out of 5
by Vjekoslav from Worcs.

Ideal overnight stop

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly efficient service and email prior to our arrival. Asked for room at rear, but was first given one at the front and offered a rear one that was smaller at same price. Rooms at front subjected to heavy traffic noise. Has everything needed for overnight stop, but a little soulless. Standard Logis' miserable ration of shower gel and soap. Good bed and bathroom. Excellent parking facilities. No restaurant but good alternative next door at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by Fred from Cheltenham

Good Stopover

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stopover on out journey to Spain. Easy to find, and secure car park.
5 out of 5
by royston from Derby, England

Perfect one night stopover

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very very good. Comfortable bed, good bathroom and shower. Quiet location on edge of town, easy to find. Extremely helpful receptionist who persuaded the restaurant next door to take us for a booking even though they were fully booked, and it was a lovely French meal. Excellent breakfast with a huge range and choices of food. We really couldn't fault this place.
5 out of 5
by JeannieMac from Redditch

Meets all needs for overnight stop

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed several times before, but no recognition of this by management, who are efficient but not over welcoming. They did phone the restaurant for us to hold a table though. The rooms are very simply furnished similar to Campanile, Ibis etc. but with a better large shower. The free locked car park is a big attraction for us, plus the excellent reasonably priced restaurant adjacent. The combination suits us for overnight. However, double rooms only get one sachet of coffee,tea, milk for two persons and the meanest quantity of shower gels ever seen. It is important to note that the hotel closes at 10.00 so late check in could be difficult. Restaurant closes at 9 p.m. and nearest alternatives are about a mile away. Did not try breakfast. Lights in room were very dusty. This is a motel and lacks the usual logis atmosphere, but it is convenient, beds are comfortable and the rooms at the back are reasonably quiet. Front rooms suffer from traffic noise unless you keep windows closed. Some ground floor rooms could be disturbed by guests arriving by the night entrance.