Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

AMAZINGLY QUIET FARM DOWN TINY LANE

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: accomodating friendly staff good bacon in the generous breakfast
Cons: coffee desperately
Location: do not arrive in the dark without satnav as all lanes look alike. A kind policeman helped us in the end We went to Jodrell Bank blue dot festival
NEEDED SATNAV AS WE GOT LOST twice but then had a lovely night and good generous breakfast Family staff were laid back about us arriving back at 1pm - having booked in earlier. 3 dogs are friendly too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Useful stopover

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Very quiet. Good breakfast freshly cooked at a time of our choosing.
Location: Biddulph Grange is an unforgettable garden and Jodrell Bank with its radio telescope a fascinating place for children of all ages.
We have stayed here several times and have always been made very welcome. The immediate location of the hotel is really quiet and rural - beautiful countryside. If you need a lunch or dinner the White Lion at Weston ten minutes drive away is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Night at a Horse Farm

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet and lovely setting
I chose this hotel at the last moment and it was the first B&B I've ever stayed at. The owner was called away before my arrival but contacted me to make sure someone would be there when I arrived that evening. Staff was exceptionally friendly, room was clean and well appointed and it was great to walk around and see the horses. The room was quiet with great wifi. I woke feeling refreshed and had a wonderful breakfast before my departure.
2 out of 5
by john from Stoke

Think again.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was empty dog food tins outside the bedroom window which attracted flies and wasps. Cups were not washed, and the food on the table at breakfast was out of date. The people arrived 30 minutes after we got there so had to stand outside waiting.
5 out of 5
by M from Portsmouth

A hidden gem

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth the battle with Tom Tom - we ended up calling for perfect direction!! Place is brilliant especially if you are travelling with children and need a very fair priced family room. Very quiet and lovely host. A great place especially if you are travelling to Ireland as only 2 hours drive from Holyhead.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Uxbridge

Nice and Quiet

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night had a good night's sleep and left early in the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Good spot away from the crowds

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly, peaceful and scenic
Cons: It was a little hot until we figured out the radiator, but nothing too difficult
Location: Beautiful countryside to explore, pubs and Crewe close by.
We had a lovely stay here. No hassle, no problems, and the countryside is beautiful. Everyone at the farm was pleasant and inviting, and it was a good base from which to see Cheshire. The hostess is very helpful with her recommendations and the breakfast was good too. We would recommend or come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Loved the location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very welcoming, great food, beautiful rural location. Would recommend and return. Many thanks also for letting us look around the farm.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Salisbury

A good place for an overnight stop

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
very relaxed and homely. wonderful breakfast. We liked that the accommodation was separate from the main house, so didn't need to worry about making noise. The double bed was very comfortable on one side, but a bit worn and crunchy on the other! The room and bathroom were clean, however, only two cups provided for four people (I know we could have asked for more, but it was late when we realised) It would have been nice if hot chocolate could have been provided for the children as well as tea and coffee. We only stopped overnight, but would stay again and recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Dirty 'bunk house' next to Farm house

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: rural setting
Cons: cleanliness! Especially the bathroom, dining ware and air-quality in Farm house Description of amenities to be corrected
The description and picture of this B&B is very deceiving. When arriving, we were greeted by large dogs then a cloud of cigarette smoke in the entry. We were escorted to a cramped room in a bunk house on one side of the farm house, and told to park on the other side of the farm house, not near the bunk house. The bath room was dirty, where I wore by sandals. Otherwise the room was just adequate. I must say breakfast was hearty and tasty, yet the dining room was filthy: several dirty juice glasses that you had to pick through to find a clean one, 2 of our party-of-3 had dirty cutlery, the table cloth was dirty. . The cook was pleasant, yet served us in a dirty/greasy apron, again distracting from our experience. This was not acceptable,