Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't of wished for a better place to stay great hosts and hospitality
5 out of 5
by Anne

Escape to the country from the rat race!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Jo was so welcoming and the farm idyllic and Peaceful . Great place for dogs to stay
4 out of 5
by helen

give it a go

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was in the middle of no where but the room was more than suitable with a double bed and bed sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, U.K

Worth a visit.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: A very warm welcome, the room was spacious and very very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and every served with a smile. Owners very friendly. Would visit again should we be in the area.
Cons: We couldn't fault anything at all. We liked everything that was provided. Nothing negative about our visit at all.
Location: Beautiful countryside, very rural but a wonderful part of the country to be in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telluride

In the middle of old England - lovely.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful setting - gracious hosts - lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely farmhouse in a convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly owners and willing to go extra mile to make your stay a pleasant one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and breakfast was good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good drying facilities for walking clothes, bathroom very warm.
Cons: Assistance with travel to restaurant
Location: Passing through
Stay was fine although without a car getting an evening meal would be difficult in poor weather as it is a 15 to 20 minute walk to a restaurant, which was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant B&B in lovely peacful location

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant B&B with the friendliest proprietor(s) and family. Daughter was kind enough to take me to the Pub where she worked (an added bonus having one of the pub's servers as the Daughter of my B&B Proprietor - and that she happened to be working) - Son took me home from the pub. Room was just perfect and the breakfast was delicious - 1st class and great value thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
People so friendly stay so bad we wanted to stay in our car over night shower working but water not going down the plug hole blocked never again