Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Nice hotel. Good value for price. Nice staff. Close to the places we needed to go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel home from vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly,
Cons: $$$. Major investment to get this facility to a minimum level of appearance.
Location: food near. Not bad location. Can see sign from highway.
Live spider and dead insects in bathroom. Missing door to closet. Looks like new paint job. Not painted in upper corners. Bathroom door is the cheapest base grade door available at Lowes. Paint on the door handle. Sidewalk has multiple holes from deteriorating concrete topcoat. Looks like hiding failing concrete underneath. Big holes. Curb deteriorating , to powder in front of rooms on backside of hotel. /sign in room saying not to leave air conditioner on more than an hour or will freeze up. They do. Ice flying onto floor. No card lock. Possible long term resident in room of hotel. Barbeque grill in front of room overnight and a large garbage can by the door. .Pool locked? Looked ready to swim. Friendly desk person. Decent continental breakfast. Looks like they are trying however major investment is needed to bring up to a minimum standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

The hotel was outdated.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Need to update TV, bedding and room decore.
It was ok for a quick place to stay but I wouldn't stay again. Our room was rated as handicapped and I once was in a wheel chair and this was not what I would call handicap ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: The building needs lots of work. The mirror and faucets in the room were not clean. Needed someone staffing and being nice at breakfast area
Hotel needed lots of work and staff didn't seem helpful. Certainly no extras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Everything
Staff was nice, but the conditions of hotel were terrible and our personal safety was in question. Breakfast quality was questionable. It was a shady place to stay that we booked through Expedia.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and safe place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, great place to stay!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK one night stay on trip

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Kudos to check-in clerk for courteously handling unpleasant check-in ahead on me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small bed, loud air conditioner~~

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Small room, small bed with loud air conditioner~~more than 90 dollars for 3 people... ~ I do not think it was decent for this hotel to be 2.5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Ran out of breakfast before 8:00 No cold or hot cereal, out of yogurt, coffee empty, one waffle iron couldn't keep up with demand. Assumed that the Sturgis Rally overtaxed area hotel availability. Went to McDonalds for coffee and food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Dirty and disgusting

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The air conditioner worked, but only if you kept it on low.
Cons: Cleanliness, power wash the outside corridors, sidewalks and walls. Clean the rooms, wash the sink, toilet and shower, mop the floor, vacuum the rug!
Location: It was close to the highway.
We reserved this hotel because it was the only place in Cheyenne under $100 (we paid barely under that) because we needed some place to get off the road for the night. We weren't expecting much, but we were disgusted with the room. There was poop in the toilet, the room had not been cleaned, although the beds were made, don't know if the sheets were fresh, but they weren't noticeably dirty and we were so exhausted we just went with it. We checked in at 11:00 PM and left at 6:30 AM. When we woke up at 5:00 AM to go to the bathroom we just got up and left because we were so grossed out. Fortunately we had our own pillows and blanket so if we laid on a used sheet, we survived. I did notify the desk clerk on checking out how disgusted we were with our room. The air conditioner worked. We did not partake in the free breakfast, we just couldn't get over the dirtiness of the room to take food from the same staff. For what we paid, we were ripped off. I don't care if a motel is old, since I plan on being there only a few hours, but I do care if it's clean. I did not get what I paid for.