Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Decent hotel but some of the furniture is dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Loud construction going on in another room but requested a move and was accommodated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by june

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Chicago

Seems to Have Gone Downhill...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here nearly two years ago and had a far better experience then than we did this past weekend. This trip we had a clogged toilet, splattered walls, gunked-up desk drawer handles, and stained towels. The toilet was promptly fixed upon alerting the hotel, however the rest of the stay I was afraid to touch anything because if I can see that much gross, I can only imagine what I couldn't see. We'll be choosing a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very noisy hallways and the room had a horrible odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Power Outage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It looks like it was recently upgraded.
Cons: Buy the next-door property and tear it down.
Location: Alsip, Illinois. We were there for a wedding so we did not get a chance to explore the area.
I thought the hotel staff did an excellent job of servicing the customers although there was a massive power outage at the hotel. Air conditioning was only intermittently on during the night on one of the hottest days of the year so far. My biggest complaint is that this hotel is a Double Tree which has a reputation as being a very nice hotel chain. The hotel itself was up to standards, but the area it is in is not a great area. There is another hotel that this Double Tree shares a parking lot. That other hotel looks like people just stay there to rob the people staying at the Double Tree, making the Double Tree less inviting and not a place I would stay for more than a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My DoubleTree Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This last visit was my second time staying at the hotel. However, upon my arrival to check in, I was told that the electricity in the hotel was down. After being assured that it would be fixed in a short amount of time, this didn't happen. I ended up spending the entire night with limited lights (I assume the lights were operated through a generator at this point), no air-conditioning, no television, which needless to say made my stay not very pleasant. But in fairness, my experience was very pleasant on my first stay. I will plan to stay again, hopefully under different circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. The pictures used on Expedia did not do it justice. It was clean and near lots of places to eat. One problem : There was a storm and we lost power off and on over a 2 day period. The hotel was accommodating and reimbursed us one nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Needs updating, decent

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms were old and dated, but clean. Almost impossible to get ahold of the front desk and goes to their automated service. One front desk lady gave us restaurant recommendation as it was open 24/7. We call and they had already closed for the night. Generally the staff was nice, but clearly they need more staff if guests cant even get to them from their room. John the driver was amazing and we would return/recommend to others because of him.