Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated very curtly

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The restaurant was never open for general diners as there were some booked functions all the time Bar food available in evenings only. Had to be given a special pass for GYM and the GYM hours were very restrictive over the weekend
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Needs renovation, especially bathrooms and carpet. Unreliable shuttle service. Room service was good.
4 out of 5
by Seogjoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The room space and in room facilities are great
Cons: Laundry facility
Location: Shopping! Great for outlets at Aurora!
Great for local and for getting into Chicago. Stayed here before, four years ago, still as good. Only disappointment is there in room paperwork says there is a DIY laundry on the first floor which isn't there and the front desk don't know that its stated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not The Most Positive Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient to visit friends. Many things to do in the area. The warm cookies are always great.
Cons: Man the front desk at all times. Move the people making the noise instead of those suffering through it.
Location: Many restaurants and great shopping.
A friend and I stayed 3 days at this location. The room was basically comfortable and our first 2 nights passed with little incident. On the third night, however, the neighboring room sounded like a teenage party in progress. We waited until after 10:00, then called the room directly with a request to quiet it down...we called twice. When it was apparent our requests were ignored, we called the front desk to lodge a complaint. Security was sent, but the noise continued. We called the front desk again and asked that security come to our room. A nice young man arrived. He explained that he did go to the room as requested and found the inhabitants quiet and well-behaved. We wanted him in our room so he could hear what we did. He clearly heard the noise and banging, and went to the room to ask them to quiet down. He then returned to our room and offered to move us to a different room - very disappointing to suggest that 2 women in their pajamas pack up their belongings and move to a new room late in the evening, especially when we needed to be up at 4:00. We gave up and endured the noise. The following morning at 4:30, we went to the front desk to check out - to find no one manning the desk. Needing to depart, I went behind the desk and used a phone to call the front desk hoping someone would materialize. It took a few minutes for a staff member to appear. After receiving a disapproving look, we told him no one was there and we had to leave.
4 out of 5
by Rodney S from Delray Beach, FL

Utilitarian, business related stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Shuttle driver very nice, and very convenient to conference center for work.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great time!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had a oartyvforbmy son 10th Birthday and they loved it. Enough space for adults and kids and they loved the pool and hit rub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; convenient access

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Design., location and great maid service.
Cons: Room assignment - INSIST they do not put you on the 2nd level by the food service area. The preparation at 4:00 a.m. is maddening.
The hotel was nicely accessible to restaurants, shopping and the Interstate for getting around the Downers Grove / Chicago area.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated really well

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel pool as well as access to a full health club and lap pool. We enjoyed the concierge lounge on our floor. Food was great.
Cons: More hotel information at check-in would have been helpful.
Location: Shopping and restaurants were great.
From the time we walked into the lobby, we were treated really well by desk staff, housekeeping, concierge, and restaurant staff. The only disappointment was a shortage of baggage trucks to carry our baggage to our room. It was a little noisy due to an agegroup hockey tournament in town, but the kids acted better than their chaperones, so all was well.