Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow, UK

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The room space and in room facilities are great
Cons: Laundry facility
Location: Shopping! Great for outlets at Aurora!
Great for local and for getting into Chicago. Stayed here before, four years ago, still as good. Only disappointment is there in room paperwork says there is a DIY laundry on the first floor which isn't there and the front desk don't know that its stated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not The Most Positive Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient to visit friends. Many things to do in the area. The warm cookies are always great.
Cons: Man the front desk at all times. Move the people making the noise instead of those suffering through it.
Location: Many restaurants and great shopping.
A friend and I stayed 3 days at this location. The room was basically comfortable and our first 2 nights passed with little incident. On the third night, however, the neighboring room sounded like a teenage party in progress. We waited until after 10:00, then called the room directly with a request to quiet it down...we called twice. When it was apparent our requests were ignored, we called the front desk to lodge a complaint. Security was sent, but the noise continued. We called the front desk again and asked that security come to our room. A nice young man arrived. He explained that he did go to the room as requested and found the inhabitants quiet and well-behaved. We wanted him in our room so he could hear what we did. He clearly heard the noise and banging, and went to the room to ask them to quiet down. He then returned to our room and offered to move us to a different room - very disappointing to suggest that 2 women in their pajamas pack up their belongings and move to a new room late in the evening, especially when we needed to be up at 4:00. We gave up and endured the noise. The following morning at 4:30, we went to the front desk to check out - to find no one manning the desk. Needing to depart, I went behind the desk and used a phone to call the front desk hoping someone would materialize. It took a few minutes for a staff member to appear. After receiving a disapproving look, we told him no one was there and we had to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; convenient access

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Design., location and great maid service.
Cons: Room assignment - INSIST they do not put you on the 2nd level by the food service area. The preparation at 4:00 a.m. is maddening.
The hotel was nicely accessible to restaurants, shopping and the Interstate for getting around the Downers Grove / Chicago area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treated really well

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel pool as well as access to a full health club and lap pool. We enjoyed the concierge lounge on our floor. Food was great.
Cons: More hotel information at check-in would have been helpful.
Location: Shopping and restaurants were great.
From the time we walked into the lobby, we were treated really well by desk staff, housekeeping, concierge, and restaurant staff. The only disappointment was a shortage of baggage trucks to carry our baggage to our room. It was a little noisy due to an agegroup hockey tournament in town, but the kids acted better than their chaperones, so all was well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph from Chicago

Doubletree

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice stay room was spacious and clean. Would recommend but room service is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Detroit

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay the customer service was great the room was excellent I would recommend this hotels and will visit again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing !!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was disappointing. The front desk was not very friendly ,I had to ask where I could find the elevators as they gave me no directions when I checked in.I also had to ask about the breakfast options which were included in my stay. Although these are minor things,they stand out we you want to feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeffrey from Neenah

Great hotel,

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights, meeting with friends. We used the location as our "base" as the real intent was to go see a Notre Dame Football game. The location was about 2.5 hours from NE Wisconsin and 1.5 hours from South Bend, so very well located. It's a great hotel. The 7 story hotel has a central inner courtyard and all the rooms are around it. The breakfast is there. Too be honest, $11.95 for stuff that other hotels give me free is really not worth it. There was nothing at breakfast I haven't gotten for free at competitors. There wasn't any ham, or made to order omelettes, etc. One of the other couples we were with harangued the front desk to get it free, but that's not me. The location was fine but it did confuse OnStar, so watch out. Bathroom was great. The separate sitting area/living room was nice. Parking was free. Never found a pool and any workout facility was actually in a different building. I gave up trying to find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

88th 78th and 49th !

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Did Not i like the fact that they charged for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JoAnn from Kenosha, Wi

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was one night. Everything was excellent.