Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa-Michigan

Room was recently cleaned.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location! And "dog friendly."
Cons: More attention to paint/repair work on room door (exterior). Looked like the door had been opened by force more than once with a quick repair.
Location: For travelers; parking and Bob Evans located for quick "return" to the road.
We use this location whenever traveling through Chicago (10 years). Pleased by the new flooring materials, cleanliness of the room, bed, pillows, etc. Excellent. Also pleased by attention to the necessary toilatries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stop on cross-country trek

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Big clean room. Pets stay free.
Cons: Bathrooms are old.
Location: Bob Evans coffee shop right next door.
Happy to avoid going into Chicago, Joliet was a perfect stopping place on our cross-country drive. Bob Evans cafe next door, easy breakfast. Room was large and clean. Bathroom was a little rundown but clean enough. Bed was ok. Pets stay free, we love that!! Plenty of parking. It was an easy in and out at a reasonable price. Thank you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel staff doesn't communicate very well. They are also quite rude and unwelcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and safety in question

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Accept pets
Cons: Security patrols
The hotel has really gone downhill in the last year. There are drug deals going on in the parking lot Glad I had the dogs with me when I went outside my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet

Worst Staff Ever!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I booked and paid for a premium room and was given a standard. The staff obviously doesn't communicate with each other because house keeping came bothering me about checking out. Don't waste your time or money staying here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was really bad and the room smell bad, inside the bathroom spider web, the toilet was lose, they didnt have a hair dryer was really bad experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joliet, il

awful

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The overall stay was okay with the exception of the rude, incompetent front desk staff. I stayed a total of 17 days awaiting completion of my house booked thru Expedia handicapped accessible room, but when it was time to check in front staff informed me no handicapped rooms available even though I clearly booked handicapped room thru Expedia I was told to checkout and wait for a room which would have been upstairs non handicapped. What was the point of booking thru expedia? Checking out with 3 wks worth of stuff sitting in my car waiting for a non handicapped room NOT!! I politely took my stuff somewhere else and was accommodated just fine newer, updated, friendly and competent staff. Best Part cheaper!! Expedia and Redroof Inn rate very low on my scale. How inconsiderate and inconvenient for someone handicapped in a wheelchair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I suppose it was inexpensive

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was inexpensive, it has that going for it. I suppose if you needed rest before getting back on the road... Desk clerk was a bit short with people, not mean, just not friendly either. Room ABSOLUTELY smelled of cigarette smoke. It was reasonably clean, but bed spreads were a bit stained. If you're on a budget (I am), you'll stay warm and dry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Checkout Blues

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A member of the nightstaff had a "misinformed" me of my checkout time. The day employee called my room and wanted to argue over the phone that the time that I had been offered was incorrect and I had ten minutes to leave the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was nice. The staff could have been a little friendlier, otherwise a nice starvation. I will come back again.