Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Amenities Not As Advertised

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I won't stay here again.
Cons: See comments above and make a list.
Location: Very near to Midway Airport which was great for us.
Upon check-in I inquired about the hotels fitness center in hopes of getting in my evening workout. I was very disappointed to find out that the decided to removed the fitness center when they filled in their swimming pool. The fitness center is the only reason I chose this hotel over another in the area and was very displeased that they still advertised this on Expedia. Bait and Switch! The room had some issues. Light bulbs that were out and needed replaced. Remote to the TV was in two pieces and I had to snap it back together. Dirty wash cloth from previous occupant stuffed in corner under the sink where and shower had very low pressure. The breakfast bar was decent but the room they had it in was not big enough for all the people that were trying to eat. Not enough tables and it was elbow to elbow when trying to get any food. I felt like we were cattle at a food trough. There was no way I could even get my kids a waffle made because so many people wanting to use it. We ended up getting what food we could and had to take it back to our room. That in itself was a mess with dropped food and drinks along the way. Anyone with children know what task this is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Shower was terrible, no water pressure and no hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Dir of Sales, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about the water pressure. Thank you for telling us. We're hoping the renovation will take care of that issue in that room.
4 out of 5
by kenric

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been nice if there was a Frig in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Every staff member I encountered was amazing. Each person was helpful and polite and very pleasant. The nice lady that works in the evenings always asked about my day, even. However, while my room was comfortable and clean, it had a bad mildew smell to it and my bathroom sink was leaky. It was nice to be able to open my window for fresh air. The hotel is undergoing renovations and I think once those are complete, those small irritations will be corrected. The breakfast really needs some work. There was Gogurt-style yogurt, applesauce, cereal, small donuts and waffles, but that was it. One morning, I noticed they had unwrapped Swiss Cake rolls and added them to the donut area. Overall, I had a nice stay but I was way more impressed with the staff than anything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean comfortable room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel going through a major renovation

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
I did not the environment, with debris scattered all over the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
lobby is under construction, lights are hanging from the ceiling outside of rooms, and the elevator is hard to access due to tiles floors being redone directly outside of the elevator door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Remodeling in progress. Room was fine. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Chicago Midaway Airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel, however at the time I stayed it was some remodeling, the hallways were a kind of dusty a with fresh paint. Other than that was ok.
1 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels