Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, nice staff, felt safe

Posted Aug 24, 2017
ive stayed at a lot of hotels and this facility has the hardest soap and shampoo I've ever experienced. I realize this is hotel soap but it is so hard you can't get a lather and the conditioning shampoo wouldn't lather and certainly didn't condition!. Also, first day the maid didn't clean the room, and second day bathroom mirror wasn't cleaned and I had to ask for more coffee supplies. For the price which was more than the cost at motel 6 I was hoping for a little better quality. Staff was very nice, and I liked being able to park next to my room. I would stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
by andrea

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent motel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staffs are friendly. I would stay here again if rooms are available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by pepe, Hotel Management
thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Close to office
Cons: They need to make major renovation to make this hotel acceptable
Location: Close to downtown Chico
Expedia should check their selections more closely, this hotel is bad, rooms are old, all the bathroom fixtures were loose, not enough light in room, windows made cracking noises all night long, like someone was trying to open the windows for the outside.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good, quiet room.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints other than the carpet could use a little cleaning. Updated room. Good price. Close to downtown and the fairgrounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
sink, counter top & tub in poor condition, damage around tub & door jamb, floor slopes down, tile & carpet in poor condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Too noisy next to fairgrounds. Auto racing until after 10 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

It's Chico!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, and the water was plenty hot!
Cons: cracks in wall and door trim. weird sloping floor
Location: it was quiet, didn't really hear traffic noise
I read the reviews on this hotel and they scared me! It wasn't as bad as I read however. I did come prepared with my own bedding and cleaning products just in case. I could see that it is an old place but there were efforts on some upgrades. It was fairly clean and I was happy to see that the mattresses and box were covered in plastic mattress covers to prevent bedbugs. Because it was Easter weekend we were limited on hotels cause everything was booked. I can't actually say I would stay here again but it was quiet even though on a main street and the beds were comfortable. The room was weird though...it sloped and we would feel like falling if we walked fast. Cracks in wall and trim, but like I said it is old/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

rather sleep in my car

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: parking close to rooms, and they were powered by SOLAR...
Cons: tear down and start over, save only the solar
Location: I got in late, and left early, so not much to tell, Its Chico!
the faciility has close parking to room, and that was the only good thing. the rooms were outdated, tiny, and pretty expensive for what you get at 67$ with tax, I don't expect much. the room had the smell of burnt incense or something, I presumed it was better than the smell it was masking, but being inside gave me asthma. the carpet was old and ratty, the bathroom no better with grey and black grout. a tiny tv, on a home made shelf. weird tapistries on the walls and windows. It just felt dirty, and thrashed. I travel a lot, and I am used to going cheep to keep cost down. this was the worst hotel in the USA i had ever been in. If this is a visual for you, I removed the bead spread, and slept on the sheets with my cloths on. I should have gone straight back to the office and ask for my $ back, but was so tired after my day, the conflict was more than i could handle.
3 out of 5
by KIN

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Business