Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Decrepit

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible place. The only positive was the customer service. Rooms were dirty and decrepit. Area is full of drug addicts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a great spot.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Room was not clean. Hair in bedding (slept fully clothed on top, luckily had my own pillow), hair in shower, bathroom floor, etc. Very sketchy things going down on the premises. Lots of people coming and going all night. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more stars - very good for business traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
quiet hotel with upgraded rooms. Very spacious, new and clean. Bed was comfortable and the location was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Never Stay at Sunset Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was dirty, I got no rest because they rent to druggies and hookers up all nite.. No contental breakfast as advertised, I couldn't use the pool because of a drunk passed out in pool area, with puke everywhere and I was told my stay was non refundable, so basically I wasted $360.00 because I couldn't stay there.. My feet were black just from walking in room with no shoes.. The worst hotel I've ever seen! I had to call the office 5 times because of ppl in next em fighting and to many ppl in room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Sunset Stay Hmm

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beginning thought to be excellent. Website says continental breakfast, THAT IS INCORRECT! Slow WiFi, car burglarized, COCKROACHES
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eatonville Wa

Very nasty place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room 102 no cold water sheet rock falling off walls in bathroom tub full water fridge did not work fire alarm chirping all night told they would take care of it when I left... When manager was talk to she got attitude
4 out of 5
by Robert from Irvine

Inexpensive room with no complaints

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints for a quick stay over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better cleaning plus pest control. Better working AC
Location: Hike at Feather Falls
we came to our room which was super hot. In the bathroom tube was one big dead cockroach. Plus a big living spider. I also saw one or two dead ones in up in the ceiling lamp in the bathroom. Needless to say we never took a shower. The air conditioner only aired straight up to the window, never cooled of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake County Ca

Good Value.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at this motel before and would stay there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The motel is located near everything we needed for a one night stay. The young man in the office was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for a good value.