Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Never Stay at Sunset Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was dirty, I got no rest because they rent to druggies and hookers up all nite.. No contental breakfast as advertised, I couldn't use the pool because of a drunk passed out in pool area, with puke everywhere and I was told my stay was non refundable, so basically I wasted $360.00 because I couldn't stay there.. My feet were black just from walking in room with no shoes.. The worst hotel I've ever seen! I had to call the office 5 times because of ppl in next em fighting and to many ppl in room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Sunset Stay Hmm

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beginning thought to be excellent. Website says continental breakfast, THAT IS INCORRECT! Slow WiFi, car burglarized, COCKROACHES
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eatonville Wa

Very nasty place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room 102 no cold water sheet rock falling off walls in bathroom tub full water fridge did not work fire alarm chirping all night told they would take care of it when I left... When manager was talk to she got attitude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better cleaning plus pest control. Better working AC
Location: Hike at Feather Falls
we came to our room which was super hot. In the bathroom tube was one big dead cockroach. Plus a big living spider. I also saw one or two dead ones in up in the ceiling lamp in the bathroom. Needless to say we never took a shower. The air conditioner only aired straight up to the window, never cooled of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake County Ca

Good Value.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at this motel before and would stay there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The motel is located near everything we needed for a one night stay. The young man in the office was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Go Here!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Take off my options if possible. Will never stay here and never recommend so I don't want super saver rate for this hotel. No air conditioning, electrical issues (shocked by lamp), and unfriendly service. Never recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oroville, CA

Nice size rooms!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Rooms are very spacious!! Need to be updated. I rented the deluxe king room and it had a old box tv about 12in. I could barely see it from my bed. I had to keep asking and finally got a flat screen after 4 days. One of the Housekeepers is very rude. Front office personell are not the friendliest but they stay to themselves and are not all nosey and up in your buisness. Nothin more nothin less.
4 out of 5
by gabriela from Oregon

Más o menos

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Casi todo bien a esepcion de las mini tuallas para secarse después del baño
1 out of 5
by Vidal

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room so dirty, towels dirty,toothpaste in the sink, 2 big roaches in the bathroom.Very disappointed!!
5 out of 5
by charles from Huntington Beach

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for the price. Room in good repair and clean. Best night sleep out of 5 nights on the road.