Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel, some staff excellent - others not so

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice comfy clean hotel. Location is remote from tourist areas so you need a hire car if you want to get around to see the sights. Also see past some of the less desirable areas you drive through to get to the hotel if travelling from Naples airport. Majority of staff were lovely. Always a cheery buongiorno from the house keeping staff in passing and the restaurant staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating during breakfast service. Reception on the other hand were a mixed bag. The girls on check were miserable, rude and unhelpful. The chap at checkout was lovely and a real contrast to his colleagues. A number of weddings take place at the hotel. For the 10 days we were staying there were at least 6 or 7 weddings taking over the hotel. Sometimes it proved difficult to avoid the wedding guests when getting to your room from the pool or other outside areas. It also meant that car parking spaces were at a premium. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening opting for the taster menu and associated wines. Pricey but well worth every penny as the food was to an excellent standard and the wines complimented perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The wedding factory!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel restaurant is good for an evening meal, and you should definitely try the tasting menus which was the only thing we found to be 5 star.
Cons: As a hotel, I don't think anything can. It's run as a wedding venue first, hotel second, and they seem quite comfortable with that approach.
Location: If you're intending to rarely be at the hotel, by planning to visit the picturesque areas and lovely beach nearby, then this venue is fine for that.
Our stay at the Savoy Beach Hotel was meant as a little treat to ourselves, having been gifted some money, we decided to put it towards a short stay holiday. This hotel would normally have been just out of our price budget, so we were expecting big things here. Whilst the hotel is well presented, and looks fantastic, and meets the 5 star billing on the outside, pretty much everything else is a major disappointment, so you really need to manage your expectations with this venue. As we were only staying a few nights, and didn't intend on doing much more than hitting the beach the disappointment with the hotel wasn't as bad as the review might suggest. I was really torn between giving the hotel a 2 or 3 rating, but ultimately settled on a 2, because if we had paid the full price ourselves or stayed longer we would've been very disappointed. The main issue is that first and foremost the venue is run as a wedding factory for Italians, with the hotel as an afterthought. Whilst the wedding parties have their own areas, it's the bulk of the hotel, and the priority is for catering to them rather than the guests. There were several per day during our stay, and it does impact on the service you might expect. You'll notice this when you try and order a drink from the bar, as the barman is always helping run the buffet next door. The "swimming pool" is more a photo backdrop, as it's not a proper pool. Whilst the rooms are large, and kept clean the facilities are very dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage mit einigen Schwächen

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Die Anlage ist groß und auch sehr schön. Leider hatten wir trotz Anfrage bei Reservierung kein Zimmer mit Balkon bekommen, was auch später nicht ermöglicht wurde. Was etwas befremdlich ist, dass nahezu jeden Tag Hochzeiten statt finden und man sich dadurch etwas unwohl fühlt bzw laute Hochzeitsmusik den ganzen Tag läuft. Der Service und das Personal ist generell nicht sehr herzlich und zuvorkommend. Negatives Highlight war, dass wir trotz Vorauszahlung über Expedia unser Zimmer nochmals bezahlen sollten. Auch nach Vorzeigen unserer Unterlagen und Kontoabbuchungen gab es keine Hilfe. Nach 30 min und der Klärung mit Hilfe der Vorgesetzten gab es dann eine neue, korrekt Rechnung ohne ein Wort der Entschuldigung. Auch dass wir dadurch keine Zeit mehr hatten das Frühstück in Anspruch zu nehmen wurde unkommemtiert hingenommen. Schade..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter Restaurantangebot Qualität des Essens Sauberkeit Garten
Cons: Begehbare Dusche
Location: 100 m entfernt vom Strand 2 km von Paestum 70 km vom Flughafen Neapel 8 km von Agropoli 30 km von Salerno 20 km von Naturschutzgebiet Cileno
Das Hotel befindet sich etwa 70km entfernt vom Flughafen Neapel.2 km südlich sind die Ausgrabungen von Paestum.im Umfeld befinden sich einige weitere Hotels.fussläufig entfernt ist der Strand.nur ein etwa 100m breiter Pinienwald trennt ihn vom Hotel. Der Service im Hotel und an dem hotelzugehörigen Pavillon am Strand ist vorbildlich, die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und oft deutschsprachig. Das Zimmer war ausreichend geräumig und gut ausgestattet.im Bad befand sich eine Wanne mit duschvorrichtung. Der Hotelgarten ist eine Sensation. Toll ist demzufolge der Blick aus dem Restaurant in den Garten. Das Restaurant Tre Olive,in dem auch gefrühstückt wird, ist sehr innovativ und anspruchsvoll. Der strandpavillon ist erst am 8.8. eröffnet. Er verfügt über eine Terrasse mit Meerwasser- Pool und strandbereich mit Teakholzliegen und Sonnenschirmen. Ein Pizzaofen und eine gute Küche sorgen auch hier für gute Versorgung Die Sauberkeit und Gepflegtheit ist auch hier vorbildlich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diepenbeek

Leuk hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: De kamers een nacht suite en de andere vijf in een j. suite. **********************************************
Cons: Geen
De j. suite was zeer goed. en het ontbijt was zeer verzorgt en er was alles te krijgen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Big elegant comfortable hotel with friendly staff, a wonderful nearby beach and an outstanding restaurant Tre Olivi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Highly recomended

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, excellent breakfast
Cons: Private Beach not so close to the hotel, 10 minutes walking. Stuff really trying, but English is not the strong side of south Italy. So is service.
Location: Near the beach. The Greek temples in Pasteum The old town of Agropoli.
An excellent hotel, off the beaten track, where Italians come for a vacation or to get married. Big and spacious room, very nice bathroom, efficient AC. The place well maintained. Free parking. amazing breakfast, one of the best I had in Italy, the chef is really trying. The Greek temples in Pasteum are more than worth a visit. Agropoli, 25 minutes drive from the hotel, is also recommended. Private beach, very nice. Amazing and relaxing swimming pool. Lovely garden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lecce

Bel hotel a due passi dal mare molto elegante

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Attenzione verso il cliente e non solo verso i ricevimenti
Location: Ottima posizione buoni i servizi intorno alla zona
Alquanto deludente per le aspettative nel complesso buona solo per l'ospitalità del personale
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Mehr Schein als sein

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Zimmer waren bei der Ankunft nicht fertig und Mängel wurden erst nach mehrmaliger Aufforderung am übernächsten Tag behoben. Poolhandtücher kosten 5€ Leihgebühr pro Tag, das wird aber erst später gesagt. Der Service beim Frühstück ist sehr nachlässig. Die Getränke bekommt man erst, wenn man schon nicht mehr damit rechnet und am Büffet wird nur sehr zögerlich nachgelegt. Außerdem wird dort alle 2Tage eine Hochzeit gefeiert und die 100 Gäste kommen zum Rauchen an den Pool. Wir werden bestimmt nie wieder dorthin fahren.
4 out of 5
by CATHERINE from Paris

Très bel endroit

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien