Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

History and comfort

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful B&B. The buildings were elegantly restored. The staff extremely friendly. The breakfast very good. I was traveling with my mother, my 5 month old daughter and my two dogs. We were made to feel very welcome and Shelly held my daughter so I could enjoy a warm breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating, wonderful ataff

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Visiting UC with son and stayed the night at six acres. Was given a brief history about the place and was delighted with the experience. We were leaving before breakfast but had a "to go" breakfast with coffee to make ready in the kitchen. I am sure I will visit there again. Thank you Six acres! Ann
5 out of 5
by Susan from Milford, ohio

Wonderful

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful! I would recommend staying here to anyone! This is the first time I had ever heard if it. I stayed three nights. The food was great and the staff was wonderful and full of very interesting historical facts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Great place friendly staff good food. Great view from our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Looking over Cincinnati

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Looking at the past of the home and how it was turned into a bed and breakfast. Seeing how they have worked hard to recreate the history of the home.
Cons: No
Location: A nice drive in the area, ate at a local restaurant, we enjoyed our meal. Didn't stay long enough to visit much of the area.
On a hill overlooking Cincinnati we had a great view of the city and the sun in the morning. A beautiful bed and breakfast, the room and ajoining bathroom was large. A look to the past with high ceilings, fireplace and a nice chair to look at the view. We enjoyed talking with Shelley about the history of the house. She made a great breakfast with coffee or tea with scrambled eggs, ham, coffee cake, fresh fruit and juice and served early to accommodate our time to leave for the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personable Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was one of the best memories I have. I absolutely loved that old mansion. It's decorated so nicely and so very clean for such an old place. The history is amazing-part of the Underground Railroad. The sisters, Kristin and Chelle are so warm and welcoming and made breakfast so much fun. The guests were great. When we left , we left friends. We will go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Bed linens were clean - breakfast was OK - Hospitality was very gracious but the facility needs help. Locks on doors were loose - floors were not clean -rug on steps was loose. TV only had one channel - or only one that we could find.
4 out of 5
by Hannah from Chicago

Will Be Back

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it did not disappoint. Kristin, the innkeeper, was so sweet. Everything was so nice, I have already recommended it to friends and definitely want to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: It's vintage look, open space, just love a bed and breakfast over traditional hotel stay
Cons: Wasn't sure if I could have coffee as early as 7:30. I didn't ask. Perhaps as an option that could be offered and guests would know that ahead of tim
Location: dining, longest yard sale on rt 127, museums, reds games, zoo, etc
lovely large room w/ own, large, bath, beautiful quaint decor, with lovely open space,charming antiques and friendly owners who visited with us and cooked a lovely breakfast! Would stay there again if in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful house...a little buggy:( breakfast was great