Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good room for the price. Everything was sold out in Chattanooga and this was close to where I needed to be anyhow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: customer service
Location: In the middle of the hub of cleveland tn. lots of shopping great restuarants and such.
Do not like having to speak with the hotel staff through a glass window. Realize we were after hours but makes me question my choices. At checkin and we were late coming in, key card didnt work. moved to another room because associate could not get room opened. The next evening again late coming in and the key didnt work. Aggravating when you are trying to get in room and exhausted and have to go to front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora IN

I trusted Expedia more than this.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The tv was nice.
Cons: The whole motel needs to be remodeled. New carpet and fix all the broken fixtures.
Location: Close to restaurants.
The room had filthy carpet that had holes in it. The sink in bathroom was cracked and had rust in the bowl. The bathroom door knob was very loose and door squeaked while closing. The toilet dripped water all night. The bedsheets had stains on them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Desk clerk was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Tilly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Comfortable new bed, plumbing needed attention

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The front desk clerk told me this has only been a Red Roof for about a month. The rooms were recently renovated and have nice new mattresses, a Visio TV, mini fridge, and microwave. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, with attractive updated decor, and the shower had a new adjustable, massage-type shower head. We did not have the opportunity to try out the complimentary breakfast, but were told it was standard fare: waffles, juice, cereal, fruit, muffins, etc. The plumbing in our room was an issue. The toilet ran every 5 minutes or so and dripped constantly, so we turned off the water and drained the tank so we could sleep uninterrupted. The vanity faucet had only a half inch turning radius in the ball-type handle, and when the water heated up it was scalding hot and could not be adjusted. However, the price was very good, the one staff person we met was friendly and helpful, and again, the beds were comfy and provided a good night's sleep. It is conveniently located near I-75, with other hotels and businesses blocking most of the highway noise. We would consider staying here again, but would check the room first to make sure the plumbing works properly.
1 out of 5
by stephen

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The carpet was filthy. The sink fauce fell off when I turned on the water. There were holes in the sheets. Only 2 towels for four guests. The outside of the building is falling apart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Handicap Room

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: TV, handicap walk in down, beds were comfortable
Cons: Make sure the headboard doesn't fall off on your guest, handicap equipment,, the bar and hair dryer needs to be attached to the wall better.
Location: good location
The experience was okay. It was okay to stay a few day and for the price. The only concerns I had was that I am in a wheelchair and the shower bench was the smallest and shortest possible. When I called and asked the manager if they had a different one, he said that it is within ADA regulations, I told him that may be true, but a person that is confined to a wheelchair and cannot walk/or has a hard time standing up would not be able to use it. The bar that comes down by the toilet was about to fall off from the wall, luckily I had my own potty chair or I would not be able to use the toilet at all for fear of falling. Also, be sure to bring extra towels because they only give you two and two wash cloths. If you ask the housekeeper for more, she will say, "give me the used ones." The American younger girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! I think they may are going to remodel-- maybe it will keep with all the little kinks there.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice & Clean, Staff & Cleaning Crew were very nice. The room was quite & comfortable, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Victor

Reasonable accommodation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly standard Red Roof Inn. Large room. Reasonably quite. Faucets were dripping and the noise was somewhat annoying. Good wi-fi.