Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Town is spread out, so this was not a problem getting to anything. Your had to drive no matter where you went.
Great staff, great location, and clean. They had a beautiful memorial for military who were killed in different wars from their town. It was such an honor in their memory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel advertised a price that was better than other similar hotels. This played a big role in our choosing this property. When we checked in we found that the advertised price was for one guest. There was an additional $10 fee for additional guests. This was very misleading. We have traveled a fair amount and have never been charged for a second guest. Double occupancy is the standard everywhere we've traveled. With this additional fee, the hotel was no better deal than the other "more expensive" hotels. We felt we'd been duped!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Sep 16, 2016
For $100+ I expected better. Young lady who checked us in was in jeans. She was helpful & friendly but a little too casual looking. Room was ok, clean enough but not great. Free breakfast was rather dismal. Overall, disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

no elevator

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Packing my luggage up two flights of stairs was hard ... The breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice motel. Two doors to room: interior and parking lot. Very convenient. Irma hotel restaurant relatively close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very convenient to Yellowstone airport. OK breakfast in a relatively small room. An elevator would bee nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Machesney park

Average

Posted Sep 10, 2016
You get what you pay for. No elevator. Breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My experience with the Holte it's fine. I did spend much time there,just came to sleep at night than and the morning I was gone,but I think over all they are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest. Ok

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Not our first choice. Adequate but rundown breakfast wasn't good 😟
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: Rib and Chop House was wonderful.
The location of this motel was fine. The room was clean, beds hard, pillows uncomfortable, and bad coffee in the morning. The 1 staff member that checked us in was very pleasant.