Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Our stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location to town was good.
Cons: Update the rooms, get friendlier staff and improve the breakfast.
our room definitely did not look like the pictures on the web site. Plus there is NO elevator to the 2nd floor, so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. Plus breakfast was very disappointing. Just a few cold items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

WELOME BREAK

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Cody has a lot of western attractions and Yellowstone is 50 miles away.
stayed here for one night as a break in a long journey. The room was starting to show signs of use but was clean and comfortable. The basic continental breakfast was enough to start the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Needed a good cleaning. Needs new bedding.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location and people we dealt with.
Cons: A good cleaning and sheets with out holes.
Location: n/c
Refrig had food in it and dresser drawer was lined up with empty beer cans. Chair cover had stains and burn whole. Desk was sticky from whatever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Far off the beaten path

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was ad basic of a hotel as it gets. Dated, but ok clean. Pillows should be replaced, they're awful. All shops and restaurants are a 5 minute drive down the road, this area is dead quite with nothing around it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, comfortable, dirty hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is in a handy location. Nice and quiet, away from noisy Main Street. The beds are so very comfortable and the bedding was clean. Nothing else in the room was clean. The toilet was filthy and the tub had to be scrubbed before I could get in. There was dirt (rocks and hair) and dust in the corners of the bathroom. The phone was discussing! There was literally dirt from people setting in the holder of the phone. And a grease ring on the ear piece. Nothing had been wiped, there were drips and soil on every surface. I told the guy working and he thanked me, so he could tell the house keepers. If they clean these rooms I would stay again. The room was huge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The bedspread was smeared with toothpaste and side security entrance was constantly propped open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel in a quiet location with a good view

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Modern hotel with large rooms, decent breakfast. 1 mile from downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beartooth Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There was chunks of mud on the floor and a half inch of dust under the bed. Food wrappers from previous guests under the bed as well. I slept in my sleeping bag as I didn't feel clean in there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crossville, tn

yellowstone trip

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beartooth was adequate at best. Severe paint peeling over shower, fridge door didn't work, entry door deadbolt inoperable, hot tub could service maybe 8 people for an inn with 50 rooms,continental breakfast was poor and the carpeting was wet for the first 2 days we were there. Also, they don't have an elevator. Beds were comfortable, daily cleaning was adequate, owners very cordial and location to Cody and airport was great. This daily rate should be $125 per night at best, not the approx. $300 we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No one at the counter, To blasé, had to look for a person Had to ring door bell, took to long to process to check in, There where other in l Line wait Several people walk away, Too much trash in parking spots, The ice maker up stair was working it was not clean. The beds where comfortable .