Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was a very spacious clean room and it was good for just a night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth, ME

Downtown Cody Made Easy

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This was expensive compared to AmericaInn in Rapid City and not worth the $90. Room was average. Lobby minuscule and not fit to chill in - one couch. Small health room with sauna and hot tub (marginal jets) right at front door. Breakfast not so great. Front desk staff made it a better than mediocre experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel
Cons: Need major updates
Location: Cody is a beautiful city
No bathroom supplies (shampoo,conditioner or lotion). Poor air quality in the rooms. The breakfast was old stale pastry and very limited selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Clean and comfortable, a good night's stopover

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: They had many facilities --hot tub, laundry, treadmill, that we could not take advantage of because we weren't there long enough.
Cons: We had trouble finding it because our GPS kept sending us to the new Taco John's restaurant. The continental breakfast was TERRIBLE!!!--all stale
Location: We had hoped to attend the rodeo that they are famous for and the town was filled with folks to attend, but we were too tired from travel
Our room was on the ground floor with with access doors to the hallway and parking lot which was very convenient. It was quiet. We slept comfortably in a clean room. The desk clerk was friendly and competent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was run down with holes in the ceiling and bleach stains on the carpet but we were willing to give it a chance since the woman checking us in was WONDERFUL and so kind and we were only there for one BUSY night. Well...the bed was fine and the TV was OK, although there was noting to tell you what the channels were. We slept fine though and were willing to overlook some stuff BUT there was NO BREAKFAST like advertised, not even COFFEE! There was NO ONE AROUND anywhere! We finally saw a phone and a sign that said "DIAL 400 for help" so my husband did. Apparently he woke someone up who said they would be right there but we went back to our room, packed up and 25 minutes later STILL saw no one! I know things like this can happen but what with the unclean and run down look of the room, I will not stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice location but everything else was just average

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff service could have been more cheerful and helpful.
Location: Near primary National Parks and more.
Beautiful location with couple of memorials. Staffs were so silence and little cold receptance to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Our stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location to town was good.
Cons: Update the rooms, get friendlier staff and improve the breakfast.
our room definitely did not look like the pictures on the web site. Plus there is NO elevator to the 2nd floor, so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. Plus breakfast was very disappointing. Just a few cold items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

WELOME BREAK

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Cody has a lot of western attractions and Yellowstone is 50 miles away.
stayed here for one night as a break in a long journey. The room was starting to show signs of use but was clean and comfortable. The basic continental breakfast was enough to start the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Needed a good cleaning. Needs new bedding.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location and people we dealt with.
Cons: A good cleaning and sheets with out holes.
Location: n/c
Refrig had food in it and dresser drawer was lined up with empty beer cans. Chair cover had stains and burn whole. Desk was sticky from whatever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Far off the beaten path

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was ad basic of a hotel as it gets. Dated, but ok clean. Pillows should be replaced, they're awful. All shops and restaurants are a 5 minute drive down the road, this area is dead quite with nothing around it.