Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Very friendly staff, rooms were clean and nights were quite. Overall the stay was worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Showers and Extreme Temperatures

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Could have been a great hotel if it didn't have a couple of major issues. Location was great for us (easy access to I-90), it was clean (visually and no offensive odors), the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was reasonable. Problem 1: The temperature of the shower water would fluctuate between scalding and lukewarm for five minutes the go cold. The first time I thought it was just bad luck. The second time I complained and found that my wife and daughter had similar results with theirs. Problem 2: The room's heater when set at it's lowest setting (58°F) would heat the room to 85-90°F. To cool the room slowly from this uncomfortable temperature you could turn the unit off. To cool it quickly you could open the window (it was about 15°F outside), but either way the comfortable temperature ranges did not last long.
4 out of 5
by Ingrid

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
They had a fire alarm going off after 12 midnight and we were standing in the snow everybody was a little bit confused but nobody really talk to us about it otherwise the hotel and the service was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We would not stay here again. Room was dirty, hot tub was broken, and no hot shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur D’Alene

Worth the money

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This isn’t an expensive hotel but the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was courteous and helpful. For the price of this hotel it was worth the stay.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Horrible Hotel and Horrible staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room with a hot-tub for my medical condition. Called prior to checking in around 6pm and no one told me no hot water where it is 27 degrees.Also knowing I had a medical condition. Arrived and the maintenance and front desk thought it was funny that they have known since 3pm the entire hotel was with out hot water.I paid full price for a room and did not have the ability to shower/bath which is the second most important feature of a hotel. the hotel did not provide an essential service despite taking my money for a room with a feature "hot tub" that I could not even use, nothing was refunded or no one has even apologized. hotel.com has done nothing to help. will never use hotel.com again or ever stay at this hotel ever!!!
3 out of 5
by Keith

Good room bad clerk

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good. But did not start out that way clerk was busy and a little rude. Booking on my reservation said two beds. She said her computer says one bed. Tried to show her on my phone but she would not look. Said it was my problem to take care of so I called hotel.com and they quickly fixed the problem with a phone call to clerk.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by doug

Comfort at a great price

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed and large room close to City Center at a very reasonable price