Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple weekend days in Coeur d'Alene

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: cheap.
Cons: noise insulation above, sideways, floor and ceiling
Very noisy xeperience, paper thin walls, hearing neighbors above, everyone in hallways, plumbing noises, foot steps, etc. Did not sleep much I have to say. Facilities a bit old .... had not seen a vacuum tube TV for a while..... Musty/smoky smell in the room, or did someone smoke in a no smoking room before us?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Okay hotel, close to freeway off ramp

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Was greeted by a great staff member upon check in. Hotel is dated and needs to be updated. Rooms were okay; just old. Bathrooms are institution like. Much hair on floor. Location just outside of a really cool part of town; did not appear to be safe to walk in evening. Plenty of sordid activities in neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
by Michelangelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Good cookies. Hotel staff friendly. Would recommend friends and family and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Good local for the $$

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is in decent shape. A few conditions issues at the pool like rust and chipping paint but other than that it looks okay. Had some major issues with the wifi. We stayed 5 nights and didn't have decent connection on either night on any band. Our last night we arrived to find our room had not been maid up. We had to get towels and soap from the good guy at the desk but took a while since he was a one man show that night. This property is right for the money in the area but ownership needs to staff the property, upgrade the wifi, and clean up the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Close to the lake. Decent breakfast with breads, cereals, waffles, pancakes, yogurt. Right off of I-90 but doesn't sound or feel like it. Close to a grocery store. Pool was all right. Room was nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, quiet and clean.
Cons: Breakfast was very limited. Needs more selections.
Location: Cedars Floating resturant was excellent along with the lake drive.
Right off I-90, but no noise. Easy access to all city locations. Clean room and spacious room. When we couldn't get a ground floor at check-in (we are disabled), manager upgraded us to a great room with microwave, refer and small dinnette area!
2 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Not what I expected for the price.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast offerings
Location: Only needed a place to stay after visiting Silverwood Theme Park.
Started with a spider on the ceiling which wife is afraid of. Noticed a blood like splatter near bathroom door and shower. Would think someone would take the time to clean it. Water damage above toilet probably from toilet above looked like they only cleaned it but didn't even try to repair the ceiling. Kids complained about not able to get good WiFi, not sure if that had to do with being on the basement floor. Breakfast was slow and not offered a lot. Kept having to tell the only person working, which was the front desk guy, that we needed more of juice, milk, and waffle mix. For the price definitely thought it would be a lot cleaner and offer a bit more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel. Needs updates, there were holes in the ceiling of the bathroom with noticeable water damage. Not sure what was going on in town, but the price for this room was way too high. Unfortunately, we needed a room and had no choice.