Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a total tear down.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Workers were very nice.
Cons: LOL. See note above.
Location: Great location to hop a train to downtown Washington DC. I actually flew into Reagan International, and took train to hotel as well. No cabs needed
Hotel needs a total tear down and rebuild. Outdated. I'd bet the property is worth more than the building. Sand paper towels. Carpet dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Maintenance, cleanliness, safety. Bathroom in bad need of reno.
Hotel is poorly maintained (fixtures not firmly attached to walls). Lobby is messy, room wasn't well cleaned (dirty grout spoke to poor cleaning over a long period of time). Blankets were old. Neither the lobby nor the room looked like the photos--they must be very old. Lobby reception has bullet proof glass (wasn't included in photo) which didn't make me feel safe. Didn't feel safe in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Big Disappontment

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to public transportation (although the staff could not give accurate walking directions to get to the metro station).
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated and needs better management.
Convenient location to get to DC but very tired with mold and pealing paint in shower, water damaged, disintegrating wood on mirror and handles falling off furniture. An assurance given by a hotel representative (before I made my reservation) that I could leave my car in their lot an extra day was not honored after I arrived. The manager hung up on me when I called to talk (civilly) about the promise that was made. Though I understand the reason for not allowing parking an extra day since the lot is small, it was dishonest to give an assurance and then deny permission. Very bad business. The experience put a bad taste in my mouth. Not sure I would ever consider staying at a Days Inn again, but definitely not this location.
1 out of 5
by Alexandra L

Gross but near the metro

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This place is gross- and I'm NOT picky! I'm giving it two stars rather than one because the front desk and cleaning staff were nice. We had standing water under the heating unit that soaked the carpet. The bathroom was very gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for shelter

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
adequate for busy weekend of women's march in D.C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Dirty, we actually had to request a second room because our first one smelled so bad like week. Sink broken the faucets spun in circles and the light socked was all charred like it caught on fire before. Never will go back and I don't recommend it
4 out of 5
by Girum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't wait for morning.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Booked for a King size bed room (non smoking) but they dumped me into a double queen size bed room ( smoking room). These guys need to wake up & smell the coffee...they better renovate this place or turn it into a storage/garage. I almost never complain BUT Days Inn you need to donate this property to someone who can turn it over into a REAL hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I would say if you are a female travling alone this space does not feel safe or comfortable. The neighborhood around it is safe and nice but the hotel is old and shows a lot signs of damage, rooms are small, the other guests there are very questionable....