Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Big Disappontment

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to public transportation (although the staff could not give accurate walking directions to get to the metro station).
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated and needs better management.
Convenient location to get to DC but very tired with mold and pealing paint in shower, water damaged, disintegrating wood on mirror and handles falling off furniture. An assurance given by a hotel representative (before I made my reservation) that I could leave my car in their lot an extra day was not honored after I arrived. The manager hung up on me when I called to talk (civilly) about the promise that was made. Though I understand the reason for not allowing parking an extra day since the lot is small, it was dishonest to give an assurance and then deny permission. Very bad business. The experience put a bad taste in my mouth. Not sure I would ever consider staying at a Days Inn again, but definitely not this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Dirty, we actually had to request a second room because our first one smelled so bad like week. Sink broken the faucets spun in circles and the light socked was all charred like it caught on fire before. Never will go back and I don't recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Sad looking place. The staff was rather unhelpful and it did not feel Safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

no hot water, Mouse hole, smells in the room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Its very close to the site I need to go.
Cons: A lot
Location: Its a nice town
water need to be run for 5-10 minutes in order to have hot water. there is a mouse hole at the corner of the room and fresh dirt around the hole. the room smells like it had been water damage or old furniture. Clicking sound from the old fridge make you stay await the whole night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Checked out as soon as I saw my room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room, which was upgraded to a suite since they did not have the room I booked available, had a nasty smell of stale cigarettes (it was a no-smoking room). There were cigarette burns in the carpet, mold in the bathroom and a nasty looking ruby red coverlet bed on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was very good considering the poor physical condition of the house.
Cons: Nothing they can do except remodel or rebuild.
Location: Excellent location which is the only reason that it's still standing.
Room was not up to par for $100/nt. Not amove booking a dive but I like to know what I am in for before I do.........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Room was nice enough except for the smell and the bugs. Lots and lots of bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Not clean, and over priced. its more like a ghetto area, with music being played the workers or owners in the morning disturbing sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

way too expensive for what it is - ridiculous

Posted May 25, 2016
This is a terrible hotel. The rooms smell, the pillows were lumpy, and the general atmosphere was dirty and not clean. I would not recommend this place to anyone under any circumstances. Especially since the price was so high!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location but run-down and severely overpriced

Posted May 12, 2016
With hotels what matters is location location location. But this hotel's prices are insulting in light of its quality. In my room, the front door was severely warped and I had to bash it closed with a full shoulder block (my apologies to the neighbors), only one out of three lamps worked (and one was missing its switch), the AC/heater unit did not have a knob for the temperature control, and the refrigerator was very loud. On the good side, they have free parking in a crowded downtown area and of course the location is good for activities/shopping in Silver Spring. But that does not nearly justify the inflated prices. Location ISN'T everything. Cut your prices in half and then they would be reasonable.