Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nothing nice about this hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Raise and rebuild the hotel
Location: Not close to anything
Dirty, stepped on a piece of glass in room, not in a good area, no place for breakfast, free breakfast was bad.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Donell

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs updated bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

this hotel was terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start from the ground up!!
Location: From the looks of the area in general I would say about the only thing to do would be to buy drugs
the first room had bugs in it. the second room smelled and didnot have a smoke detector just a hole in the wall with bare wires hanging out.The pool was unfit to swim in and the hotel staff were dirty and unkept-not at all professional.I cancelled the second night as I was NOT going to stay there again and lo and behold Expedia still charged me for two nights.Not at all happy with anything about this experience!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The check-in gal was great!
Cons: Clean it up! Hire new housekeepers! Inspect now and then to see if your employees are doing a good job. It's not rocket science!
very dirty, wad of hair in bathroom, stained bed cover, gross carpets, drips and stains on walls, carpet corners were thick with unvacuumed lint and hairs, cigarette butts everywhere outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, nc

Room service wouldn't clean our room

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I stayed 7 days, of those 7 days, room service came 3 times. Two times because we complained to the owner about it, the other time, our room was cleaned by a young child around the age of 10. Really bad business, I wouldn't recommend anyone ever stay there. There are plenty decent cheap hotels, this is not one of them!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Roach coach motel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Yeah absolutely worst nightmare ever. Cigarette butt in toilet. Human hair in bathtub. Dead bugs in trash can. I have stayed at other days inns. This is a very very filthy place For a hundred and forty dollars a night. Never again. I was actually in the room where in the front of my room in the parking lot was a van with four flat tires that have been there forever
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Nice accomodations. Location close to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Lesson learned - read the reviews before booking.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: that it was only for one night
Cons: Level it, and start over.
Location: Close to hospital
I booked this hotel in a hurry for a family member who had to go to Colorado Springs for an emergency and I didn't read the reviews. The hotel was horrible! The first clue was the unkempt appearance of the front desk person - dirty, wrinkled uniform and unpleasant attitude. Next clue was the burnt out car in the parking lot. Problems with the room included dried paint or plaster in the bathtub, a broken piece of the toilet on the bathroom floor (although the toilet was still functional), and best of all, something that appeared to be blood splatters on the wall. Hotel staff could not have been less helpful or apologetic when I called to talk to them about the problems. Lesson learned.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Margaret from Dallas

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
They gave us a smoking room when we requested through hotels.com a non-smoking.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Do not stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Upon staying in room 267 which was supposed to be a nice getaway for my boyfriend and I we found that there were ants in the room the shower did not work and we didn't even have toilet paper when we got there! This is not recommended at all and should be ashamed to carry the days inn name.