Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,Texas

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Pick up and drop off service. They contract the shuttle service and the shuttle goes by 5 different hotels to pick up and drop off.
need new bed sheets and pillow covers, they use stained wrinkled bed sheets. need new LCD/LED TV. still using old big bulky TV. AC control did not work. Temp had to be lowered to 65 for the AC to come on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Dirty Hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It was all I could find available because it was Labor Day weekend.
Cons: Everything!
Don't stay at this hotel unless absolutely necessary which is why I did. Based on how dirty the room was I think all that housekeeping did was change the sheets. Disgusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Whole place smelled like cigarette smoke. rooms were not very clean. will not be staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Comforter had several cigarette burns all the way through to the blanket underneath. Shower curtain was black on the bottom. Staff brought a new blanket and shower curtain and refunded 20$. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fair distance to some attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located at a fair distance to some Colorado Springs attractions.
Cons: The hotel would benefit enormously from opening windows and hall doors to let in some fresh air. Those smell badly.
Location: Fair distance to the Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, etc.
I stayed there for a couple of nights because I wanted to avoid changing hotels every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Adequate at best

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entier interior and furnishings need to be updated.
Location: I picked it because of it's convenient location. Was disappointed to discover that it was entirely too close to a very noise Interstate 25. (noisy)
Very dated decor. Furnishings (including beds) are past their time for replacement. Carpets were dirty when I got there and they did not get any better during my stay. Tub/Shower diverter is "stuck" in the divert mode, causing me to question how they could possibly properly clean the tub? TV Guide Placard was so warn out that you could not read it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room smelled like cigarette smoke even it was a non-smoking room. The bed linen was inadequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst and dirtiest hotel we have ever been to

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel would need a full remodel. Note the outside looks updated and clean, very deceiving.
Location: Was close to the activities we had planned the next day.
Hotel was very dirty. Mold in the shower, splatters on the walls in the bathroom and bed areas. Was a nonsmoking room but had burn holes in the sheets. Carpeted areas were stained. Bathroom floor was very dirty and the baseboards had dirt on them. The ceiling above the shower had been leaked through and patched. Mold noted in the patched area. The whole hotel smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by julie from Williams Arizona

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room I originally checked into, the AC wasn't working and it was dirty. I had to wipe off the table and desk, the floor was dirty as well as the microwave and refrigerator. The bedspreads left a LOT to be desired and had thought about sleeping in my jeans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On The Move

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bad smell coming from the air-conditioning, smelt like dirty feet. We used a lot of air-freshener. Comforter had a burn mark, sheets were thin and worn. There were only one set of out lets by the fridge, none by the beds or by the desk, this made it hard for charging everyone devises at the end of the day. The room did have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker which is always nice. They also had a washer and dryer for guests to use, we didn't need them but I thought that was a nice service. We did not eat there so I have no comments about the breakfast. The overall room could use an upgrade.