Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I was there for an annual conference. I enjoyed the upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical business hotel with dirty rooms.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I normally do not write reviews, but felt I had to here. Overall this hotel is what it is, a basic business/conference hotel. Not terible, not great. But the cleanliness of my room was pretty terrible. My pillow cases were dirty and had hairs on them - clearly not changed prior to my arrival. There was also a leak, that I could not find, which resulted in yellow water splashed all over the bathroom mirror and counter. The tissue box was soaked in the water, and it clearly was not a new issue. The bathtub treads were dirty and nasty looking. Really disappointing, had to post in hopes it may improve conditions for future visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The location and rate.
Cons: Room itself could be updated with better technology. USB charging ports would be helpful.
was just there for one evening for business. Friendly staff at check-in, clean room and good rate. Location was near many restaurants downtown and close to the Nationwide Arena.
3 out of 5
by Harley

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The heater in the room never shut off and was loud all night. Then the building or something began to creek in the late night and a good night sleep was impossible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the noise disturbance you described. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I hope to have you with us again in the future for another attempt at a flawless Hyatt stay!
5 out of 5
by Bill

Couldn't be better...

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel in a perfect location. Just one block from Nationwide Arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location. I hope to have you with us again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you with us again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by James

Great Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Stayed last year and enjoyed it, so stayed again this year. Only disappointment was the breakfast buffet. Last year, was informed that biscuits and gravy are only available on weekends. We were okay with it, but would have preferred them being available any time. This year, was told they only have them on Sunday. We left Saturday. Oh well, the omelette station was excellent and the waiters were excellent as well. Just a minor complaint. Overall, an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us enough to come again. Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with our breakfast buffet. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, I can walk to the show!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I can walk to my show, and I can walk to get my dinner!!
Location: Convention Center Shopping Food
I had very good experience with my stay, safe, clean and convenience for the show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy you enjoyed our location. I look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Merriam, KS

Four Elevators and $28/Night Parking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: My room was very spacious and had an actual thermostat I could control.
Cons: Four elevators for this size of hotel is not practical at all.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. There's even a food court and well-stocked gift shop/c-store in the con. center.
I stayed here for a conference. It's a lovely hotel, and the staff were all very pleasant, professional, and polite. My room was surprisingly spacious. However, it cost me $28/night to park my car, which for 4 nights was a lot like getting my car a room for an evening. For full disclosure, I used the valet parking because I didn't know the Columbus area at all, I'm female and was by myself, I arrived super late at night, the weather was cold and super windy, and I was also sick. Had I been feeling better, I may have been up to finding alternative (and hopefully cheaper) parking. The other hitch to my stay was waiting for the elevator. One morning it literally took 15 minutes for an elevator to stop on my floor. I swear that is not an exaggeration. Four elevators for a hotel this size, with as many rooms as it has, is a bit absurd. Again, if I had been feeling better, I would have hoofed it down the stairs. All things considered, I've stayed in much worse places. My advice is to plan ahead - don't make my mistake and assume they've got parking available, and ask to be on a lower floor if possible so you can avoid the elevators altogether.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the delays you experienced with our elevators. Thank you for the feedback regarding the experience you had with our Valet Parking option. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area, and hope you are feeling better!