Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great value- Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed here en route to the High Point market. This hotel covered all the bases- clean, comfortable, free wi-fi and breakfast in a nice, safe area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice updated hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
However the bench in the park would have been more comfortable than the hard hard bed in the hotel. I have arthritis and was in an accessible room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Great Hotel for Price and Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean throughout. The lobby was welcoming, like a bed and breakfast. The staff was friendly. I felt at home.
Cons: Check rooms for water damage in the sheet rock; cracks in the paint. Water damage around our bathroom fan and above the ac unit. Bathroom tile loose.
Location: Perfect location. A Walmart was a mile down the road, along with many restaurant options. If that is not enough, the Concord mall is 10 miles south.
This was our first stay at a Country Inn and Suites. It was a great pick. The price was perfect and it allowed us to have a hot breakfast before we started each day. The kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. There were a few minor things that could be updated, such as cracked paint on the wall, along a sheet rock seem, or a loose tile in the bathroom floor, but I am not staying in a hotel to stare at the wall, or stand without moving from a tile on the floor. I will definitely stay at this Country Inn and Suites in the future, as well as others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk.va

Nice hotel close to alot of attractions

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed here when we came to nascar race.hotel very clean and nice.staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Just Shy of Excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything except the noise mentioned above.
Location: Johnny's Farmhouse Restaurant (Corner of Copperfield & Blankview?) only 2 miles away was so good we ate there both nights. Lots of restaurants in area
This hotel was all the things you could want - convenient, clean, great staff, good breakfast - with only one minor drawback. There was a mechanical sound (whether it was the air conditioner above us, or water being turned on, it sounded like an elevator or a fax machine printing) that was pretty annoying. It did stop from midnight to 6am so we were able to sleep without a problem. It might just have been our one room. Otherwise I would have given this hotel *****. Also a nice indoor pool area that I'll use next time. Will stay there again but not in room 139.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice Florida

Clean

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Noisy, hidden frig and microwave (inside bureau -not told ). Breakfast just ok. Very clean room, efficient but not too friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Sometimes things just don't go well

Posted Oct 6, 2017
When we arrived, apparently we were given the last available room. We entered the room and were immediately struck with a pretty heavy odor of old tobacco smoke. I went downstairs and said, "Maybe I'm crazy, but that room smells like somebody was smoking heavily. I am not usually very fussy, honest, but it's really bad. Can you just change us to another room?" The young woman was very nice, admitted that the room was scheduled to be cleaned the next day (which I replied with a smile would not help us much since we were only staying one night!), said that she had been told to hold off on renting that room until the very last, that the previous renter had "gotten in a LOT of trouble" for his behavior, etc. One of the beds did not appear to be clean, the carpet was stained and had wet spots, the TV did not function (I fixed it), and the fam in the bathroom churned out smelly fumes. All in all, a bad night for this motel. They simply should have taken the room out of circulation until it could have a thorough cleaning. The bathroom was clean, and the breakfast was OK, so we made the best of it and headed on our way. The day manager even missed an opportunity for "service recovery" by not thinking to offer a partial refund for the stay, a credit towards a future stay, or something similar. Lots of missteps all the way around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Managment , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pleasant stay & everyone was friendly. Great room & will definitely recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Missing in Action

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Accomodations were above average at reasonable rate
Cons: Easy Fix. Breakfast attendant must be there to keep up with the restocking of breakfast items.
Location: Shopping nearby-Concord Mills Mall
Facilities were nice and comfortable. HOWEVER the breakfast service was well BELOW average. The attendant was missing most of the time. At one time or another one or multiple items were empty. If the waffle batter wasn't empty then the meat was gone. If the meat was replenished then the eggs were gone. It was one thing or another. I dont see how she could keep up with the breakfast items when she is not there. Then when the attendant returned rushing to restock, she is on the phone. Went down around 6:30 AM and then thought to return later in hopes of a better experience but it was worse. Complained to the manager who apologized and ultimately gave a 10% discount on my room rate. she tried to get away with a verbal apology only. Facilities were above average and overall staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was fine. The review process is a waste of time.