Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

A glorified holiday camp

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Afternoon Tea & the dinning facilities, it felt like a canteen. We found it impossible to book a table for the olives restaurant in the week we stayed
Location: Two small beaches nearby but nothing else to do close.
Very disappointing stay, reception area very pleasant, rooms quite nicely decorated but the small single sofa bed for our 16 year old daughter was rock hard and not long enough. The room size small for three and not enough storage. It would have been ample for a couple but not a family of three. There only seemed to be two of everything, two glasses, two mugs, two chairs! We started off with two towels each but by the middle of the week we ended up with maybe three towels one day all very small, another day one large and three small. Just not enough space over whole site, could do with another pool, another restaurant, there are way too many people crammed into a small area, adults only pool had small children in it fairly frequently, buffet restaurant felt like a canteen. "Afternoon tea" is just a toasted ham and cheese sandwich and a piece of dry cake if you are lucky. Not by any means a four star a real shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Amazing facilities and location!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: LOVED the view and the pools Rooms were clean and quite nice Staff was friendly & answered all needs. Pool entertainment was enthusiastic
Cons: Cost of wifi is frustrating. The nightly entertainment was not super impressive.
Location: Kassiopi-port/shopping Old Perithia-"ghost" town Mount Pantokraton-amazing views, but scary drive Sidari watersports & channel of love Corfu town
We stayed at the hotel in Aug 2016. I did a lot of research before choosing the hotel, but I still always assume that the reality will be less impressive than what you see on the Internet. However, this was an exception to the rule! The place is simply beautiful - both the facilities themselves (especially the pools) and the location where it is set. We were there 5 days & just couldn't get over the view. We are a family of 5 - kids are 5, 12,16, and they all enjoyed it. Supposedly they have kiddie activities, but I didn't see any (nor did I ask). We were happy just hanging by the family pool (they also have a "relaxing pool" for ages 18+), grabbing ice creams or other snacks, going to one of the small private beaches that are a 2 minute walk, and taking some short trips outside the hotel (we rented a car, which you need if you want to travel outside the hotel). Food was plentiful, and quite decent, as "all you can eat" goes. Be prepared for lots of oil though. There are also several restaurants at the hotel where you can buy dinner if you want something nicer. They also gave a gift of a 15 minute massage for anyone 16+. Obviously their goal was to sell up, but we enjoyed our 15 free minutes. Only thing that was frustrating (though I knew it in advance) was no free wifi - costs 3 EURO for an hour, 10 per day, or 35 per week! We got a small pre-paid data package from our provider and managed on that, including for use as GPS for trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Star in standard ; comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Mareblue Hotel. My honest opinion is this is definitely not a 4 star property, it is 3 star in every respect...decor, facilities, aesthetics etc. Having said this it is clean and welcoming. The entrance is quite prestigious but the furniture in reception really lets it down, which is a shame. The rooms are very basic, no frills and could do with updating. That being said they are clean with a good maid service and the air conditioning , although doesn't feel powerful when first turned on, is actually quite efficient during the night and therefore you get a good, cool nights sleep. We found the food to be really nice with lots of variety to suit all tastes. Great Greek salad selection and bakery bread etc. The restaurant aesthetics good be improved and we found the clinical lighting to be very stark, especially at night when it's nice to be in dim lighting for a more atmospheric evening meal. Adult only pool is lovely , much more of an upmarket feel to it with chrome and glass panels surrounding the sun bed area. The family pool is great for kids but feels like a 3 star hotel instead of the advertised 4 star rating on Expedia. There is a pizza restaurant but we didn't visit this as only discovered on our last day that you had to book 24 hours in advance to dine there. We checked in quite late...1a.m but felt that the information about the Pizza restaurant was one aspect of a long list that wasn't explained to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room- lovely pool- good food

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean room- additional sofa bed was really uncomfortable-food fresh and a good variety but dining room is very busy-lovely local beach and great pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Mareblue Corfu

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Originally when we arrived we thought what had we let ourselves in for; as it seemed we had arrived at a holiday camp. We had expected it to be more of a hotel. From that point our hearts sank. As the holiday progressed the camp revealled itself to be a wonderful place to either relax and unwind or take a full bunch of kinds on holiday. We had a wonderful time. Jason the rep was a great no nonsence and always cheerful. On the downsides: The beds are shocking. Really thin and nasty like trying to sleep on a bag of bricks, if you have a bad back dont go there. Take plenty of mozzie spray, everybody was being masacred and they really itch The transfers are a little tricky as the documentation isnt very clear. You need to look for Lords Travel which are on the right. There are usually other holiday reps who will help if you get into trouble at the airport. On the good side: This has been a great holiday for us it is a truly beautiful island definitely hire a car for a day or 2 and roam around the island its amazing. Take a boat trip round the island its wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Garstang

Fabulous relaxing mini break, couldn't fault it!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just got back from a 5 day break with my husband, we had such a lovely time. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned everyday, the staff were friendly and helpful. The choice of food great, I have dietary requirements so can't eat egg, dairy or gluten and I managed to eat 3 good meals every single day, and didn't feel unwell once! Always different choices of meat/fish potatoes and salad/veg! My hubby who is a bit fussy had 4 courses most days and never found it difficult to find things he liked. We really enjoyed out meal at Olives, the setting is gorgeous and the staff were very accommodating for me, the wine I bought was also lovely and very reasonably priced. The free wine wasn't as tasty as I have at home but it was definitely drinkable, if you wanted to buy a nicer bottle it's cheap enough, the spirits, beer and soft drinks were absolutely fine. The 2 beaches are minutes away and the pyramid bar is lovely with free wifi. The views are gorgeous, pool area clean etc. Now if I had to be really really picky and this is purely trying to find fault I would've liked the music from the plants in the resort a bit louder and would've liked black out curtains in the room as I was waking really really early. But honestly we loved our stay here and for what we paid it was an absolute bargain! Thank you to all the staff who work so hard x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight, UK

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, maintenance, space, food & drink
Cons: all inclusive to include wifi. Allergy information to be included on the dish labels. On site mini market expensive. Food too salty generally for us.
Location: 3 great beaches nearby, small, shallow & sandy. Walking around the nature reserve & local area. Whole north coast is easily accessible by car.
Hotel doesn't feel busy, except at meal times, despite being fairly large. There's a lovely over 18s relaxing pool and a separate family pool. A couple of great beaches very close by, which are sheltered even on those windy days. Room a good size and everything in good working order. Wifi was not free, but cafes & even the local mini market near the beach provided it free if you are just dipping in periodically.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - great food - stylish room

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Large hotel in great position overlooking the sea. Lovely modern contemporary room. Very good buffet all inclusive.
4 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We had a great time at the mareblue beach resort, all the staff were very helpful and the animation team were fab and very enthusiastic, there were many activities during the day and the evening entertainment they put on was very impressive in particular the fire show.