Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare

friendly hotel with all amenities

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly, great cafe, bar and restaurants in the hotel, very centrally located. I did not get to use the spa, but took avail of the gym
Location: Ideally located - close to the action
Had wonderful time last Friday. Delicious meal at the Pembroke, great breakfast the next day, very helpful and friendly staff, centrally located in Cork
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Nice and close to airport.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
They overcharge for food w/ captive audience but the 24 hr shuttle to to/from the airport can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy weekend at hotel but staff fabulous.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Restaurant was excellent.
Location: Great central location.
Very pleased, would stay again. Busy for the Jazz Festival but staff keep things operating smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central position in Cork not too far from air

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was a good standard comfortable hotel with good staff
Cons: Sachet of hot chocolate in room but really I was happy with refreshements provided
Location: Central Cork
Very happy with all aspects of my stay. Good welcome. Many marble surfaces, good atmosphere Comfortable room. Clean etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Well maintained hotel, staff was especially friend

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, condition, amenities
Location: Visited Hunt Museum, St Mary Cathedral, local pubs
Car park was secure, room was large and clean with modern appliances. Front staff was really helpful in directions and recommendations for activities and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Old fashioned style

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: Rooms need makeover and fridge in room would be good
Location: English Market and shops close. Crawford Gallery and Cathedral also walkable.
Excellent location. Very stylish reception and lounges. Bedrooms a little old fashioned. Car park awkwardly situated quite a walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the centre of Cork city.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and style
Brilliant reception staff, very helpful and informative. Room well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Loved the hotel and Cork. Beds were hard and room was warm due to weather. None of that is a deal breaker but we were told they would bring an extra fan and cool down the room but they did not and in fact turned off the fan we had. All minor but thought we would want to know. We will be back! Owen was the star of our trip. Helpful and great attitude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big amenities, small room.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Update room interiors. We ate all meals elsewhere, hotel was too pricey. No one at the concierge desk and check-in area small & crowded.
Location: Walkable distance to bus station, restaurants, shopping district. Hotel has a spa with very expensive prices.
Nice old hotel. Room wasn't ready on checkin. Room was tiny, bed and pillows were hard. Elevator was very slow. Over the years, a lot of money was spent on the lobby, but not on the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: staff, concierge helpful and friendly, lovely reception staff. beautiful breakfast room! very helpful night staff too
Cons: reporting of faults
Location: very central to main shops, restaurants, bars and transport
lovely hotel, welcoming staff. housekeeping not great. on arrival the toilet seat was falling off and there was a problem with the filling of the toilet ( continuous and noisy), but not reported. however, once reported, the fault was immediately fixed. otherwise, excellent hotel.