Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creston, BC

Clean hotel but right near tracks!

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Check in was smooth. Hotel was clean. All was adequate for price except hotel did not appear busy (no one else seen in the hotel floor hallways, tons of parking spaces) and they still put us in a room on the backside of hotel right next to the tracks. When talked to front desk about it the next morning, the response was they only have double rooms on the backside. Hmmmm... think you need to do something about that!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Such a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
by Randy

Comfy but cramped :-(

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room while well appointed, clean and comfy was cramped. Adequate but expected more for the cost. Being connected to Denny's was a plus.
4 out of 5
by Stan

Pleasant stay in Cranbrook

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located in Cranbrook near a major highway and numerous restaurants. Room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom fans can be heard from other rooms and are noisy. Denny's restaurant nearby for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish WA

Lovely hotel in General

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Water pressure in the shower. Expedia notification process was lacking.
We stayed in the Sandman Inn at the same time Cranbrook was being evacuated for the fires. The Sandman seemed to deal with the situation well and the staff was friendly. We were lucky that they had a room for us. Expedia did not notify them of our reservation and they had to hunt down the information and gave us an upgrade because the room we had booked was taken by evacuees. The hotel was good, Expedia not so much. The only negative of the hotel room itself was the water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
by David

Nice but needs internet

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is old and showing, bathroom is very tight but overall a clean room and comfortable bed. Stayed in room furthest away from Reception and had no internet at all. Was there on business and no business got done at the hotel unfortunately. Unless internet issue is fixed I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to surrounding business

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good. Denny's right next door so great food. Right across the street from a goodsteak house.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Road trip with grandkids

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The loud train wasnt pleasant but everything else was fine....staff exceptional !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Easy to access from highway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is standard Sandman, convenient and clean. Unfortunately the evening we arrived the reception staff was in need of a new job. Extremely rude and confrontational. Was upset that we had booked through Expedia as she would have to call to get confirmation. We had asked for a "pet friendly" room as we were traveling with our 2 dogs. When the dogs came through the lobby on foot and I carried the small dog's crate she exclaimed that if we had 3 we should have to pay extra. We only had 2 and a crate but she was already on a tirade. We just avoided the lobby for the rest of our stay. Otherwise the hotel itself was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: TV was small and remote didn't work very well.
Location: Denny's is attached which was good for breakfast.
Good location, the hotel was easy to find, it's on the Main Street. Plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from, within walking distance. Comfortable bed, but they only have queen beds no kings.