Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not maintained.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The room was dusty on surfaces and appeared to have multiple layers of dust. Bedding was clean, thank goodness. Will not stay here again. Price did not reflect value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Building needs upgrades. Proper ventilation system that isn't noisy.
AC unit is much too loud. Turned it off and opened the window to get air but then the fridge made a horrible noise which I had to uplug. Also, there was a mechanical room out in the hall that had a very loud noise coming out of it. It is an old hotel that is in desperate need of repair and upgrading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Bed and Shower Basic Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the highway
Cons: Better bedding, opening the pool earlier, continental breakfast
Location: Close to the highway if you need a place to stay while on the road
Basic room if you simply need a place to sleep while on the road. Mattress was too soft and slightly sloped and all pillows were too high, so I did not sleep well. Toiletries were super basic...conditioner wasn't even included. The fitness room was tiny with just three machines (treadmill, elliptical, stationary bike) and a TV that would only play canned music. The pool didn't open until 10 a.m., so I could not use it before checking out. Also, it was on a different floor and opposite end of the facility from the fitness room, which is not convenient for those who like to include swimming in their workout routines. There was no continental breakfast, just a Denny's. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Fitness room and pool
Decent, room was clean and comfortable. Fitness room contains, Sitting bike, Elliptical and treadmill nothing more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dirty and worn down.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Room - dirty, worn out, walls were filthy. Carpet was filthy. Pillows were yellow. Bathroom was filthy. Yuck. Staff - not helpful.
5 out of 5
by Barkley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by darren from Vancouver

Not worth staying at any cost.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Everything from the service, to the condition of the room was bad. When I arrived, they did not have my reservation. The eventually put me into a room that was in very poor condition. The a/c vent was broken and I had to use paper towel to prop up the vent so that the room would cool down. The carpets were dirty and sticky. The furniture was very worn and in very poor shape. The worst part of it all was when I went to turn the tap on in the morning, the water was brown. DO NOT STAY HERE! The funny thing was when booking, I felt I was paying a bit more to get a better room. I think I was better staying at a lower end motel in town. At least the water would have been clear.
4 out of 5
by Gregg from Vancouver

Convenient clean and confortable

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and efficient, room was updated and clean, bed was comfortable. Convenient Denny's restaurant next door. The motel is on the main busy thoroughfare, so not a quiet or pretty spot but is set back from the road so the noise level was fine. I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urgent updating Needed!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The rooms need to be updated. The only thing that resembles the picture of the room is the duvet cover. The floors were very stained and dirty and the air conditioner is old and sounds like a jet engine. I could have not stayed for more than one night. I would never stay there again.