Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stayed a short time and did not use any facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm,BC

We loved Denny's right next door to the hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and having Denny's next door.
Cons: Some extra dusting, an example would be the wooden hangers in the closet and the baseboards.
Location: The location was perfect. We only had an overnight stay, so would suggest Cranbrook's tourism website is wonderful.
My husband and I both like a firm bed and thin soft pillow. The bed was too soft and dipped in the middle and the pillows were soft, but way to thick when trying to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very loud, next to train tracks. Walls are also paper thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel staff were really great and friendly. Old hotel, needs some upgrades. Would have appreciated an included breakfast like most places do now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for what you get.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was good though there was some water damage on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We used this as a stop along our way. We read previously reviews and the property was not as bad as it was expected based on them. Liked the fact of the connecting restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Nice staff. Room was very run down.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Needed a room for one night as my family and I were travelling through. I was disappointed with the room as it was run down. Beds seemed ok but rooms needed new paint carpet furniture shower/tub etc. Bathroom door stuck so bad we dident bother closing it. To be fair the cleaning staff did a good job front staff was great, Rooms were just so run down no amount of cleaning could make them look good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

For a quick overnight stay, it was fine

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We really just needed a place to sleep on our long drive home. The room was not fancy but it was clean. The bathroom needed updating (!!) but it worked for the one night.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels