Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel fonctionnel pour séjour de passage.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hôtel fonctionnel pour séjour de passage. Recommanderais pour la région. Bien situé.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Stefanie Coutley; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found our location to be accommodating for the area and your stay. We look forward to being able to serve you again on your next travels to the Hartford Cromwell area! Kindest Regards, Stefanie Coutley Operations Manager scoutley@waterfordhotelgroup.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place does the job

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Solid hotel. Clean. Good food
We stay here for swim meets that are more than 3 days long. I've been here often. Best of the bunch and close to the Wesleyan pool. Good breakfast in the am. Has Starbucks coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The only issue and a big one was it was noisy. There were many motorcyclists staying there and each time they turned on their motorcycles the noise woke us up. Several were out late and others were up early which resulting in a night of little sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
I wish breakfast and coffee started earlier than 7am.
5 out of 5
by Heidi C.

Great stay for Son's Graduation!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Would like to have had no smoking in courtyard area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
There was a spider in the room, we decided to leave, we stopped at front desk to tell them the situation and they did nothing about it. we asked for a room credit and they told us to deal with Expedia. They did not offer another room or any compensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by OpsMgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share the information regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard Hartford Cromwell. We fell short of our goal to provide excellent hospitality during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology. Unfortunately we were sold out that evening and did not have
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Bogota

Just what I needed

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very spacious room and with all the amenities that I need for my business trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a short trip!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a wedding. It was a great hotel. Recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Liked the open air courtyard with firepit