Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covienent and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff and hospitality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast and half a TV

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The building is old but in fine condition, just like most hotels around this town. But there are two things I didn't enjoy. First, no complimentary breakfast even with the room rate is higher than average. Second, they disabled many functions on the TV in the rooms including input, so you can't watch your own laptop, movie, or play game console by connecting them to the TV. You have to either watch their choice of channels, or rent a movie. And when I asked the front desk manager if the purpose of this is to make guests to rent movies if they want any kind of indoor entertainment, he answered "yes". I've traveled to several hotels around Cromwell and Middletown and this is the only one that practice a dick move to margin their profit over customer's experience, yet their on hold phone message says "we know the little details make differences." You can surely find a cheaper hotel in this area, with almost same condition and facilities, and the room comes with breakfast and a fully functioning TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Easy access to a soccer tournament. Though the hotel was to capacity, it was quiet and convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here again for sure. The only thing I would say is that when taking a shower the tub drain was super slow causing the tub to fill with water and the water pressure was not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator was broken. Only a 3 story but 1st floor was on parking lot. Room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Loved the tub!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I have a very nice experience here, the hotel was very clean, smelled clean, accommodations and bed were nice. We had a double jacuzzi tub and it was awesome, nice little surprise. Would definitively recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bill from Jackson

Could have been better.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay and good location. However, disappointed there was no complimentary breakfast. Also, although I made my reservation using my Marriott Rewards Credit Card, they did not have it on file( not excusable)
4 out of 5
by Peter from hyattsville, md

doesn't compare to the one in rocky hill

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
does not compare to the courtyard in rocky hill that's for sure there you have coffee (free) and a very nice break fast (free) in Cromwell you pay for the coffee and breakfast (expensive) but biggest issue by far was that the courtyard is very unfriendly to non smokers we tried to hang out there but didn't last but a few minutes because of the smoke very disappointing that that is allowed