Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our Needs.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Affordable, clean, close to town (Dahlonega).
Cons: I would put queen size beds in the rooms and improve on the breakfast. We didn't choose to eat at the hotel.
Location: it was very close to Dahlonega and that was why we were there. We visited downtown and a local mine.
The staff were very nice. The hotel was a little dated, but the rooms were clean. The price was good. When we got there the room had a stuffy smell, but after we turned the air on it went away. We stayed in a room with two double beds because there were 3 of us (myself, my husband and our son). The beds were a little small for us, but we are used to a king size bed. It was close to town and that was what we wanted. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Inn review

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Motel Inn is a former chain hotel that looks to be privately owned. The condition is deteriorating. Bed and bathroom were clean and functioning properly . The property needs renovations and upgrading. The area is upscale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moto Base Station

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Recently we stayed at this hotel while we rode sport bikes in the north Georgia and Tennessee mountains. Great location for a home base. Staff very friendly and very accommodating. Will stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Alba

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very outdated, but it was clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia Pines

Sort of ok

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: They need to get high-speed wifi or younger people won't stay here.
Location: Decent location, but getting out on to the main drag was sort of hectic most of the time.
Was able to check in early, that was a nice plus. The room smelled heavily of a chemical cleaner. The air vent in the bathroom was covered in rust. The chair had an unsightly stain on it. The TV was an old tube, and reception was poor, at best. Worst of all was the wifi, or lack thereof. The internet connection was slow, inconsistent, and died altogether constantly. If you want high-speed internet, this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Clean, nice staff, convenient to town

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: The tub had a constant faucet drip, and the toilet was very very slow to fill in order to flush.
Location: Dahlonega is a quaint mountain college town. Lots of cute shops and music venues on the square, great restaurants, and a gold mine museum nearby.
This motel is decent for the money. They do make an effort and the room is clean. The staff is cordial and efficient. Breakfast is included, but since we don't consume gluten, we were unable to take advantage of anything except for the coffee and fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I searched on the internet for PET FRIENDLY hotels

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: no
I searched on the internet for PET FRIENDLY hotels in Dahlonega, ga and came Motel Inn came up. I reserved a KING size bed and when we got there I was told that we couldn’t have a king size bed because we had a dog with us. I told him that I searched on a PET FRIENDLY motels and reserved a KING bed and their web site did not say anything about what type of pet you were traveling with. I was told that I should have called and tell them that we had a dog. What kind of sense does that make?? I search on a pet friendly web site and I should have called them.. we also was supposed to get a non-smoking room but it smelled like a bar on Saturday night. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!