Travel advisory

Please be aware of any coronavirus (COVID-19) travel advisories and review updates from the World Health Organization (WHO). Due to the unprecedented volume of travel disruptions, refunds may take up to 30 days to process.

Find Hotels in Dalian

Search over 1 million properties and 550 airlines worldwide

Members save 10% more on select hotels, cars, activities and vacation rentals. Sign up.

Free cancellation on most hotels. Because flexibility matters.

Top 10 hotels in Dalian

Ibis Dalian Zhongshan Square Hotel
3 out of 5
No. 49, Wuwu Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian, Liaoning Province
$13
per night
Apr 17 - Apr 18
40.23 mi from city center
3.8/5Good! (85 reviews)

"Nice place close to transportation. Very little English and don't pay for the better room with a view because there are not any"…"

Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018

Ibis Dalian Zhongshan Square Hotel
Dalian Jinyuan Hotel
3.5 out of 5
No.143 Jinma Road, Economic and Technical Development Zone, Dalian, Liaoning
Get Rates
29.45 mi from city center
3.6/5Good! (5 reviews)
Dalian Jinyuan Hotel

"the duty manager was helpful when I asked about transportation, distance and location. The double bed room is big enough. Bathroom is clean. The room is just a little old style. Breakfast buffet has wide selection."…"

Reviewed on Dec 11, 2014

Dalian Jinyuan Hotel
Conrad Dalian
5 out of 5
No.31 East Renmin Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian, Liaoning
Free CancellationReserve now, pay when you stay
$108
per night
Apr 19 - Apr 20
39.49 mi from city center
4.4/5Excellent! (71 reviews)

"Breakfast food need to be updated and carpets needs to be clean... all others is good service.."…"

Reviewed on Jan 28, 2020

Conrad Dalian
Grand Continent International Hotel
4 out of 5
No. 18 Sheng Li Square, Zhongshan District, Dalian, Liaoning
Free CancellationReserve now, pay when you stay
$42
per night
Apr 6 - Apr 7
41.15 mi from city center
4/5Very Good! (262 reviews)

"The hotel is near train station, therefore, buses and subway are nearby just minutes walk."…"

Reviewed on Oct 28, 2019

Grand Continent International Hotel
Dalian Royal Hotel
3 out of 5
No.143, Zhongshan Road, Xigang District, Dalian
$42
per night
May 1 - May 2
41.43 mi from city center
4/5Very Good! (1 review)

"サービスについてはとても良かった。 快適に過ごせた。"…"

Reviewed on Jul 14, 2019

Dalian Royal Hotel
Hilton Dalian Golden Pebble Beach Resort
4 out of 5
No. 57 Hai Bin West Road, Economic & Technological Dvlp Zone, Dalian, Liaoning
$84
per night
Apr 17 - Apr 18
20.66 mi from city center
4.2/5Very Good! (22 reviews)

"Was just perfect location for visiting our daughter"…"

Reviewed on May 16, 2019

Hilton Dalian Golden Pebble Beach Resort
Hilton Dalian
4.5 out of 5
No.1 Gangpu Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian, Liaoning
Free CancellationReserve now, pay when you stay
$96
per night
Apr 19 - Apr 20
39.69 mi from city center
4.3/5Excellent! (67 reviews)

"Location ,cleanliness, staff friendly ,comfortable"…"

Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019

Hilton Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
4 out of 5
No 123 Chang Jiang Road, Zhongshan Dist, Dalian, Liaoning
Free CancellationReserve now, pay when you stay
$48
per night
Apr 6 - Apr 7
40.38 mi from city center
4.2/5Very Good! (756 reviews)

"Good location, comfortable sized rooms, access to the city and public transport"…"

Reviewed on Jan 26, 2020

Hotel Nikko Dalian
Aloft Dalian
4 out of 5
18-1 LuXun Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian, Liaoning
Free CancellationReserve now, pay when you stay
$47
per night
Apr 6 - Apr 7
40.42 mi from city center
4.2/5Very Good! (61 reviews)

"Please change pillow case when directly transferred from another room, full of oily smell. Clean the shower floor, too slippery"…"

Reviewed on Nov 9, 2019

Aloft Dalian
The Castle Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dalian
5 out of 5
No. 600 Binhai West Road, Shahekou District, Dalian, Liaoning
Free CancellationReserve now, pay when you stay
$98
per night
Apr 18 - Apr 19
44.74 mi from city center
4.4/5Excellent! (85 reviews)

"excellent condition and service! Good location as well"…"

Reviewed on Feb 1, 2020

The Castle Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dalian
Don't see what you're looking for?
See all available properties in Dalian
View all properties
Lowest nightly price found within the past 24 hours based on a 1 night stay for 2 adults. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.

Visiting Dalian

Visitors can enjoy all that Dalian has to offer including the safari tours, rainforests, and musical theater. In Dalian, there are 233 hotels and other accommodations to choose from. The closest major airport is in Dalian (DLC-Dalian Intl.), 43 mi (69.2 km) from the city center.

Sightseeing and Staying in Dalian

Cultural venues in the city include Dalian Golden Pebble Waxworks Museum, Wafangdian Municipal Museum, and Dalian Shell Museum. Attractions like Dalian Forest Zoo, Dalian Botanical Garden, and Dalian People Stadium are fun for kids of all ages. The city is notable for landmarks like Zhongshan Square, Xinghai Square, and Japan-Russia Prison Site of Port Arthur.

In Dalian, you'll be able to select from 233 hotels and other lodging accommodations so you'll have a variety of choices for a perfect holiday retreat. Here are top ranked ones based on our user reviews:

  • Grand Hyatt Dalian - This 5-star hotel in Shahekou features 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and free WiFi. It's a favorite with Expedia travelers for its breakfast and pool.
  • Hilton Dalian Golden Pebble Beach Resort - Our customers like the breakfast and helpful staff at this hotel. Guests who stay at this 4-star hotel in Jinzhou District can enjoy access to a full-service spa and 3 restaurants, along with free WiFi.
  • Furama Hotel Dalian - This 5-star hotel in Dalian City Center features 6 restaurants, an indoor pool, and free WiFi. Expedia customers like its breakfast and helpful staff.

Getting Around Dalian

With so many transportation options, seeing all of Dalian is a breeze. Walk to nearby metro stations like Jinshitan Station, Huangahaidado Station, and Xiaoyaowan Station. If you want to journey outside of the area, ride aboard a train from Dalian Jinqiao Station, Dalian Jinzhou Station, or Dalian North Station.

Dressing for Dalian

  • Between January and March, you can expect the daytime average to be around 51°F and the nighttime average to be 19°F
  • From April to June, temperatures average about 79°F during the day and 39°F at night
  • July through September averages 82°F during the day and 58°F at night
  • In October-December, the average temperature is 70°F during the day and 23°F at night
  • Average annual rainfall for Dalian is 15.35 inches
  • Hottest months are usually August and July with an average temperature of 80°F, while the coldest months are January and February with an average of 22°F

Frequently asked questions

What's the best place for a stay in Dalian?
Shangri La Hotel Dalian is a favorite with Expedia customers. This 5-star hotel offers 3 restaurants and an indoor pool. Reviews from our site also recommend Kempinski Hotel Dalian and Hotel Nikko Dalian as top options for your trip.
If I need to cancel my hotel reservation in Dalian, will I receive a refund?
Yes! The majority of room reservations are fully refundable as long as you cancel prior to the accommodation’s cancellation deadline, which in most cases is within 24 or 48 hours of check in. If your reservation is non-refundable, it may still be possible to cancel it and get a refund within a 24-hour period of booking. Plug in your dates, click on “Search”, then you can use the “free cancellation” filter to get top deals in Dalian.
Where can I learn more about changing or cancelling my trip to Dalian?
For additional details about rescheduling or cancelling your trip to Dalian, head over to our customer service page.
What's the best budget-friendly accommodation in Dalian?
Based on reviews, Holiday Inn Express Dalian City Centre is a popular 3.5-star hotel for our travelers looking for an economical choice, and features free WiFi and 2 restaurants.
What's the best place to stay in Shahekou?
With 46 hotels and other accommodations to choose from in this neighborhood, you should find the perfect place for your trip. Based on Expedia customer reviews, Bayshore Hotel Dalian is the highest ranked property in Shahekou. This 4-star hotel offers a full-service spa and 3 restaurants. Another favorite option in the neighborhood is The Castle Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dalian.
What's a favorite place to stay in Dalian City Center?
In this neighborhood, there are 103 lodging options for your stay, so you should find the perfect accommodation for your trip. Furama Hotel Dalian is a favorite with our customers staying in Dalian City Center. This 5-star hotel offers 6 restaurants and an indoor pool. Travelers also recommend Shangri La Hotel Dalian and Kempinski Hotel Dalian as top options in the area.
What's the best place to stay for a family vacation in Dalian?
Hotel Nikko Dalian is a top 4-star hotel on Expedia for families, and features an indoor pool and 3 restaurants. Other good options to stay with the kids include Dalian Aulicare Hotel and Dalian Inn at Bay Harbor. Also attractions like Dalian Forest Zoo and Dalian Botanical Garden are fun for kids of all ages.
What's the best hotel for a romantic getaway to Dalian?
Bayshore Hotel Dalian is a favorite 4-star hotel for couples, and features a full-service spa and 3 restaurants.
What's the best pet-friendly hotel in Dalian?
Aloft Dalian is a top dog-friendly hotel, and offers a restaurant along with free WiFi for its human guests.
Where is the best hotel to stay with easy access to Xinghai Square?
Adjacent to Xinghai Square, Grand Hyatt Dalian is one of the top choices for your stay based on our traveler data, and this 5-star hotel offers 2 restaurants and 2 bars. Other good choices within a short distance include The Castle Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dalian and Bayshore Hotel Dalian.
What about the best place to stay close to Dalian Forest Zoo?
One of the top choices for your stay is The Castle Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Dalian, located 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Dalian Forest Zoo, and this 5-star hotel offers a full-service spa and 3 restaurants. Swish-Hotel Dalian and Hotel Nikko Dalian are two other good choices within a few miles.
What's the best accommodation for a beach vacation in Dalian?
Shangri La Hotel Dalian is a top 5-star beach hotel with 6 restaurants and an indoor pool. Other good choices for your beach trip include Home Inn Xianglujiao Rail Station - Dalian and Grand Hyatt Dalian. Head to Golden Coast West Bathing Beach or Golden Sandy Beach for some quality time by the water.

Recent reviews of Dalian hotels

More trip options