Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unclean Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Decent WiFi connection speed, cool air-conditioning, flat screen tv and quick access to the highway.
Cons: Provide coffee and/or snacks for breakfast, clean up the hotel rooms and make the necessary repairs and improvements.
Location: The hotel sits on the frontage road with quick and easy access to highway I-30 and minutes from Dallas Stadium, Six Flags and 'restaurant row'.
Other than the front desk clerk allowing us to check in a little early and free WiFi, the overall stay was poor. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke and had cigarette burns on the bathtub and furniture. The bathroom door was damaged and did not shut properly and there was no telephone outlet for the telephone that sat on the room desk. My wife and I did not feel safe in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Room condition was terrible

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: A/C was cold
Cons: New carpet, fix furniture, update bathroom
Location: We went to six flags and it was very close to that.
On the wall between two beds was pink splatter. Don't know what it was, but huge spot on the wall that you notice as you first walk in, spots on the night stand and also spots on the microwave on the other side of the room. One of the dresser drawers was broken and the front of the broken drawer was next to the dresser. Carpet looked disgusting dirty. Good news was the A/C worked well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bio-hazard

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was blood in urine stains on the comforter that I saw in the first 10 seconds of looking in the room. Close the door walk right back to the lobby and didn't even stay at the motel! Do not stay there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down motel near the staduim

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of the room
Location: att stadium, six flags, rangers ball park
We used the mystery deal and Expedia had this motel listed 2.5 stars. We weren't looking for luxury but clean and well kept would have been nice. The rooms were run down. Carpet filthy, mold in the shower, broken dresser drawers. Nothing about this motel was good except its proximity to the stadium.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Bow, OK

Don't stay here if you value yourself!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We had a horrible stay at this place! The staff wasn't very friendly, they didn't tell us upon check in that the swimming pool was broken and we even told the desk clerk that we were going to swim after we checked in. We got the kids dressed to go swim and the pool was locked, when I called her and asked her why it was locked she said "oh yeah something is wrong with it". There were multiple guests trying to swim that afternoon, they didn't tell anyone it was broken. We rented two rooms, apparently another problem was that none of the cards were working in the doors for any guests they kept having to come to the rooms and reset the doors. They reset ours once, but, when we returned after the game they didn't work, the night shift man working yelled at me and told me I tried to lock the dead bolt and I messed up the cards!! We drove four hours to that motel and went to a Rangers Game and I had my one year old child sleeping on my shoulder while I waited for him to get done yelling at me! I told him to leave the room cause the next time I came out of it would be to leave. He told me "if you leave the room leave the door open problem solved". I was horrified by him saying that! There was mold all over the room, the bath tub had cigarette burns in it, the toilet had urine in it, the sink had hair in it as did the bed side table. There was four lamps in the room and only one of them had a shade and only one of the bulbs worked! People were outside smoking drugs as well!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not what I expected!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Mildew on the walls in the restroom, first room stunk and a/c barely worked. Changed room due to health reasons with the mildew. No lights plugged in, stains on bedding, broken bathroom door whole room was just filthy. A/c barely worked on coldest setting. Best part is we didn't have to sleep in our car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was uncofortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There were roaches in the room the tub was dirty and nasty only just a sheet on the beds it smell i woudnt recommend it to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I reserved a room with a king size bed but when I arrived they only had a room with a two full-size beds. They also did not change the price on the booking since they did not have what they advertised. When we first walked in the room it smelled like mildew and when we walked in the bathroom it was missing tiles from the wall also the Internet was not working at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needs updating!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel other than it was close to 6 flags. The AC was cold.
Cons: Everything!! Burn the place down and rebuild it!!
Location: Good location and close to all attractions. This is why we booked it.
Room 106 commode kept running, lights didn't work, sheets didn't fit bed, not enough towells for guests, mold in closet and bathroom, carpet was filthy, no phone plug, Ceiling sheetrock was peeling in bathroom.. One of the worst motel 6's I've ever stayed in!! The pool water was cloudy and a lot of tiles were missing in pool. Partial roll of toilet paper for 4 guests.....I guess 3 sheets per guest???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 or Bates Motel?

Posted Jul 25, 2016
First, the clerk at the front desk spent twenty minutes harassing me for using my federal-issued military ID to check in instead of a Texas driver's license or ID. After explaining to him several times that I was not from Texas and therefore did not have a Texas state ID or driver's license, he finally agreed to use my military ID. What we found when we got to the room was absolutely horrific. There were large stains of an unidentifiable red substance all over the floor that were also splattered on the curtains and left a trail to the bathroom. The room smelled like a combination of bleach and cigarette smoke. It honestly reminded me of a horror film in which the villain does a terrible job of trying to cover up the murder scene. Only one light source in the entire room worked. The outlet in between the beds had been completely removed from the wall, leaving all kinds of electrical wires exposed. The bathroom had dirt, bugs, and grime all over the floor and bathtub. The bedding was covered with stains and cigarette burns. If it had not been so late when we checked in, I would have asked for a refund and made the four drive home. Attached are some photos of the previously mentioned red stains in the room.