Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kaika

Great place to stay for a quiet vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The incredible hosts made our stay amazing. The food in the restaurant was the best we had in Panama. We have never seen such incredible sunsets on this amazing beach.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Relaxing at La Barqueta

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Las Olas had everything we needed, casual food for lunch, nice restaurant for dinner, multiple pools, one with swim up bar, lots of chairs, both shaded and in the sun, great a/c in the room, and of course, the beautiful beach! The staff couldn't have been any friendlier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience overall

Posted Mar 16, 2017
food and service we're really good. the room was okay but rather basic given the environment otherwise. i'd go back. quiet and isolated.
3 out of 5
by Priya

Convenent and clean hotel , good for a layovers

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location was superb we booked a suit which was comfortable for family of 4 adults and 2 kids . We had a pleasent stay
5 out of 5
by Michael

Beautiful, quiet resort

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The owners are very involved at the resort, so service felt personal. We had a very quiet stay, having the beach and facilities nearly to ourselves, and it was lovely. The on-site restaurant was fabulous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relax and closed to the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pritty relaxing hotel near to the beach, quiet during the night. Beautiful and clean beach without sticky smells like others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Nothing Happening Here

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The food was good.
Cons: Fix the rooms, add more channels to the cable, improve wifi reception, offer more activities.
Location: Very isolated and there is nothing else to do in the area.
This hotel is located in an area that is very isolated and there is not much else going on. I did not see any other restaurants or other places to go in the area. The beach has waves that are so rough that it is almost impossible to go in the water. Cable tv consists of five choices of viewing. Wifi signal can not be picked up in the room, only outside. There are two small pools. The room had an awful odor to it, pillows on the bed seemed to be very old and flat, bathroom had a leak, no waste basket and handle of the cold water in the shower fell off when I turned the water on. There is not much to do in terms of activities. They had a wedding on the first night that I was there and the music was so loud, one could hardly sleep.The food was decent. I could not wait to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I enjoyed loss or loss because of the location and the staff. I only ate at the restaurant once and thought it was mediocre. However if you're looking for a location it was in credible. Miles of a Blacksand beach with no one on it but me. The rooms are very basic with no refrigerator, the linens are very old as are the towels so don't expect much. Again if you're looking for a private and beautiful location this hotel would be great for you. But don't expect many amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort at a beautiful black sand beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were there in the low season and had the beach to ourselves! The dinner at the hotel restaurant was superb! We had 4 large langostinos (shrimps)cooked by a chef trained in Mexico!