Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Needs renovation very noisy at the breakfast room

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location very close to the dead sea
Cons: Renovation
Location: A small mall near by there a resturant called zaitouna excellent food and easonable prices compared to hotel prices
As an ex hotel manager the staff were very friendly every day most swimming pools were closed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We will look into your valuable comments, have them tackled and immediately correct them, so you will be able to enjoy your coming stay. We all wish to have you back soon! Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice hotel, helpful staff, perfect for families

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice, I used to stay at Holiday Inn, but this trip had some bad things such as the towels, they have a bad smell, the bathroom need to be maintained, chairs on the balcony need changing. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful, although some of them do not have experience. Reception staff are very nice, a nice lady took me a private check in, she did an upgrade to my room without asking, the room was ready at arrival around 1 pm, also we had a coupon for complementary soft drink during the stay, we ordered on the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Mhmd, Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure for us learning that your stay went up to your expectations and we all looking forward to have you again in the near future. Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel with Great Access to Dead Sea

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel is expensive for being a 3.5 star. Its nothing special. The worst thing was the loud DJ every night until 11.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Ced, Thank you for your review related to your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea. We hope to have you back once more to serve you better and exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Amazing destination for Dead Sea

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Unfortunately, we had only one night here as part of our Jordan trip. This hotel is categorically GREAT! Extremely clean, relaxing, and so gorgeous. They welcome you with a pleasant complementary drink. Our room was spacious and comfortable for a family of three. It had a complimentary mini bar with water, juice and soft drinks. The free WIFI worked perfect. The hotel is right on the Dead Sea with its own private beach. They offer plenty amenities on the beach such as: life guards, towels, complimentary bottles of water, Dead Sea mud bowls to apply before floating in the sea, a lot of sun loungers, and fresh water showers to rinse off afterwards. The buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent with a good choice of delicious international dishes. Also, they had a good selection of local and worldwide wines. We would like to thanks Chef Deepak who was very attentive. We really enjoyed this hotel, but the most important part was its staff. They were absolutely professional, friendly and helpful. We would like to thanks them very much for their exceptional service!! We highly recommend this hotel, and we will always consider Holiday Inn resort Dead Sea as our first choice in Jordan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear T. Rues, Thank you for taking the time to share your super kind review and recommend our resort here on Expedia. It is a real pleasure reading that your stay went up to your expectations and we were able to make it a memorable one. We all love to see you again for another great experience. Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Holiday Inn R Dead Sea, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your kind review. We love to see you back! Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Overnight stay didn't have time to enjoy facilities. Looked half decent and clean
4 out of 5
by Tobias

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and extra support for IHG club members. Fantastic Location directly at the Dead Sea with beach and nice pool area. Main restaurant was really crowded and too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Holiday Inn R Dead Sea, Hotel Management
Dear Tobias, I really enjoyed reading how your vacation went up to your expectations and we were able to make your stay an excellent one. Please visit us in the future shall you vacation plan bring you back to the Dead Sea! Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by SERAFIN from San Luis Potosí

Hotel perfecto en el mar muerto

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente habitación. Había mosquitos, pero inmediatamente nos mandaron un raíd eléctrico. Desayuno bufete bueno y completo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Holiday Inn R Dead Sea, Hotel Management
Dear SERAFIN, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to have you back at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea! Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Zeina from Roseville California

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice relaxing stay, attentive staff. Room was small but nice and clean, bathroom can use some updating. Did not like our room, front desk changes our room to one with beach view. Overall would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Holiday Inn R Dead Sea, Hotel Management
Dear Zeina, I enjoyed reading your kind review, and glad that we were able to make your stay a nice relaxing one. We would love to have you back! Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

On the beach - nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice location.
Cons: Housekeeping!
Location: Dead sea beach, spa, some shopping.
The hotel is nice - not quite a 5 star. Housekeeping had to be repeatedly asked to furnish items they did not do right the first time - they always took care of it but you had to make repeated calls. The breakfast is good. We also ate at the 393 Below and Lobby Lounge and they were both good too. Our trip was off season so the hotel was not very crowded and we received attention from the staff - I can see that being a problem during peak season. Rooms are spacious and include sofa beds. Our booking included breakfast but the hotel could not see that in their system and had to call Expedia to confirm delaying our check-in - this is a basic software glitch that we would expect to not occur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by ES, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjay , Thank you for sharing your feedback related to your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, also for bringing these matters to our attention. We will look into the points raised and work on them immediately so you will witness the improvement in your next visit. Love to have you all back! Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager